We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel to your Saves list
Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 76 No 56-29, Barranquilla, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Barranquilla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Very Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed there with several coworkers for business, it was a very modern decent clean hotel and a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Active wifi everywhere but if your on your phone moving floors you need to change a different code for every floor. Other than that I had an excellent day and the surrounding areas are very nice

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    47
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
27
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very well located in the center of Barranquilla's business district and close to many good restaurants. The rooms are quite modern, the wireless internet worked well and the hotel is spotless. Check in was extremely efficient as was checkout. I would have no hesitation in staying here again or in recommending to other road warriors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a 3-day conference. On arrival it's efficient, clean and modern. The staff are friendly and speak good English. The rooms are big, comfortable and clean. There were a few issues though. As in previous reviews the internet is hopeless in the rooms and even worse in the conference rooms. The lift is very noisy - ask for a room as far away from the lift as possible! I was also kept awake by building work which went on through the night - I had to make a phonecall to the front desk at 1am to ask them to stop! Conference rooms are bitterly cold so take layers if you're going there for work!
Fitness room is small but adequate and breakfast is great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, far away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been to Estelar Hotel on 2011, and it's a very nice hotel! The rooms are new, modern and clean! The bathrooms are very large! The staff is very kind and the restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) is great!
From the hotel to the restaurants and clubs of the city, you won't spend more than 10 minutes...
The pool is very nice, with a tub right beside it. I really recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: You can choose the view to the pool or to the city river. They are both nice! Corner rooms are a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The day we where checking out the person from front desk came up with some extra charges. We rented a two bedrooms apartment or suite and they want us to pay extra per persons and they claim that reservation was made for two. At the momnet of reservation I didn´t state how many people we where but the room says upto 6 adults. Then they come up that I had to pay extra for one adult, then what sense make to rent an apartment I should rent a twin room and pay for extra person and pay for whole stay maybe half. The gusy at front desk didn´t know what to do and just look each other with any answer the finally they came up with the worst anser possible they say ok don´t worry don´t pay anything that we will charge to the employee and manager said the hotel never loses a dime. Are this people from the slaves time?? are we in the far west and guns still rule?? this is like a gun in the head order to me. what so ever I paid and what can you do. At least inform people that plan to stay there to be aware that there are many options in the city and from international hotel chains more secure and serius.

Room Tip: Look for other hotels in this one they will charge extra for nothing and for me it was like steeling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights in this hotel for business recently. Very clean and modern looking hotel, with nice size rooms and excellent amenities. There is one restaurant which is ok for ordering lunch and dinner a la carte - didn't like the buffet that much.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, from the reception to the restaurant to the bellboys.
Wifi is a disaster, every x minutes having to log in again. If you are carrying multiple devices it becomes very annoying at a certain point.
They gave me a room right next to the elevators, which unfortunately do a nice 'ping' everytime they stop on a floor and since there are 3 or 4 thats a lot of pinging, so I requested for another room and after a bit of discussion (because the hotel was fully booked, supposedly) they changed me to a nice quiet room without further hassle.

Considering the other hotel options in the area, I think this is a very good option and would definately return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location. My room was ample and clean. The tiled floor of the room gave a fresh and clean appearance. Airconditioning was working very well and reasonably silent.
The breakfast buffet had a big choice and excellent presentation, although I must say that the quality was not up to the presentation.
The problem I experienced was that the speed of the internet connection was insufficient to read all my mail. I am usually quite patient, but it took so long that i decided to leave the mail unread until I got a better connection

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel

Address: Calle 76 No 56-29, Barranquilla, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estelar En Alto Prado Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.