We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Best India Food ever, all are fresh. Nice collection of wine to pair with food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ganesha Indian Restaurant

Ganesha Indian Restaurant
No-336, Zhenming road,Haishu district | Near Moon Lake Park, Ningbo, China
+86 189 6822 7174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 894 Restaurants in Ningbo
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We serve authentic Indian food.We don't do any fusion.All meat used is Halal.
Ningbo, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the Best India Food ever, all are fresh. Nice collection of wine to pair with food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

this is the best India restaurant that served the nice foods, Price goods, foods goods, the upstair private room is amazing for friend to gather together.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest. We are happy to have so nice comments from you.Please visit us again to.we will be pleased to keep us serving you again and again.
Thanking you
yours
Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
““Excellent Indian Food””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place really saved me when I was hunting for a good Authentic Indian Food in Ningbo. Reasonable prices, Excellent food and good service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for the nice comment. we will keep on trying to improve our quality.
thanks and hope to see you soon. please let us know if this you visit Ningbo.China
yours
Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ningbo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this in Ningbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Words can't discribe the quality of food and service. Just try it !!! It is the for sure the best authentic Indian food in Zhejiang (maybe in China) !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr Patric
As You have been our very very regular guest,your comment is for utmost importance to us,You have all aways been letting us know about
our food and service quality.this is due to like you guests we a have been consistently trying to improve our food and service and your first comment encouraged us to put more effort and second one acknowledged that effort. we all at Ganesha love you and miss you specially on Tuesday morning.
Ganesha's best wishes to you and your family.
thanks
yours
Ganesha Indian Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningde, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The only place for a great curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

As a Brit, we are fond of our curries, Fish and Chips and late night Kebabs. Ganesha certainly meets the standard for a good curry.
The decor leaves much to be desired and the location is not ideal, but they make up for it on their service and cuisine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear guest
Thank you you very much for the nice comment , this short of comments encourages Ganesha Indian Restaurant to serve you better.hope to see you soon.
Thanks
Yours
Ganesha Indian restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Indian native but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Good not bad. Food was good, not excellent but good. I suggest take soups, was really good. Price very good, really resonable. The athomosfere is not good and they should change the photos on walls. Also should change the indian music videos. Really funny. Moreover 4 starts for ningbo is too much, maybe 3 are enought but I'm forigner too and italian restaurant owner also. How know how is difficult have a forigner restaurant in china. So 4 starts is ok!!!
Good luck!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganeshaningbo, Manager at Ganesha Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear guest
Thanks for the comment .We appreciate your opinion.Sir this is a very low budget restaurant with very basic decor and authentic Indian food. For the music i can only say that it belong to Bollywood the second largest entertainment industry in the world after Hollywood,if i put different music video other than Indian it will not go well with the Indian restaurant. Still i will try to do better with the music veoid what i can. As Italian restaurant owner you understood us well and gave reasonable good comment about restaurant and taste of the food i will try to make it better that i can do.Quality i can assure you the best in the class. Please visit us again and let us know our drawbacks so as we can keep on improving. Kindly give us your details on ganesha.restaurant@yahoo,com so i can take some more valuable advice from you.looking forward to see you soon.
thanks
yours
Ganesha Indian Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesha Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ganesha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganesha Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.