We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nuhi's Original Deli

Nuhi's Original Deli
9, 1st ring road south section 1,(across Hongwasi) 2nd F, Chengdu 610021, China (Formerly KAFFESTUGAN)
028-85443365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 2,147 Restaurants in Chengdu
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Chongqing, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

There are not many great things to say about this place. Sure, the pizza was decent, the pasta was eatable... But everything else was an disaster! Waited forever to get our dishes, staff was rude and lost. The atmosphere was non existant and the music being played ruined our dinner. To be fair, it's cheap but no worth it.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best European pizza in Chengdu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Nuhi's Deli is the perfect place to escape the Chinese food. The pizza's are made European style and are amazing! You almost feel like you are in Italy. Everything in the restaurant does not neccessarily run extremely smooth, but that is definitely its charme. And hey, what does in China? The owner (a Dutch man) is really friendly and does his upmost to make you feel comfortable. I would recommend everyone to try it out and eat some pizza while being in Chengdu.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Relaxed, friendly, authentic & simple quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This restaurant/bistro is a good find but not easy to spot! The shop sign was simple but the illumination was broken and as it is on the second floor you need to know where to look. However the welcome was warm and although the menu was simple it was enough to excite me. OK pizza and pasta is hardly unusual food in Chengdu but the antipasto was simply fabulous, genuine food at very reasonable prices. The owner and staff were all very pleasant and the wine was nicely chilled. If you need a break from Chinese food you should try here.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I have been going to Nuhi's Original Deli every week now for the past couple of months and have been happy customer every time. I have been living in Chengdu for over 5 years and it is great to see a restaurant which consistently offers great food at affordable prices on the market.. I am a big fan of the pizzas and the sandwiches, they taste great and provide great value for money.

Atmosphere is good as well, the European look and feel of the place makes sure that even when it gets busy, it is still a nice place for a date or for a dinner with friends.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exellent food, with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Was there today with my family and a friend. The pizzas where great.
The desserts was a Tiramisu which was good, but the Meringue was outstanding.
One of the best ever eaten in my life. Actually I ordered a second one.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuhi's Original Deli also viewed

 

Been to Nuhi's Original Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuhi's Original Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.