We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Qingdao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Qingdao to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.76 Hongkong Middle Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 1,375 Hotels in Qingdao
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the beer festival. The hotel is very good in location. Supermarkets, department stores and a local book store all are within walking distance. Also Yuan Xiao Road is close to the hotel, where we found a lot of seafood restaurants offering reasonable-priced fresh shellfish and seafood.

The staffs were quite helpful; front-desk was efficient. The hotel was very full during our stay; so it took us some time to get our table for breakfast in the morning. Food at Café Asia was ok. There are some other restaurants in the hotel, but we only got the time to try the Chinese restaurant Etsong Palace. The food was real good, especially its signature abalones.

Our standard room & bathroom were clean, but in need of refurbishment. One more thing to be improved is its lighting. The room was a bit gloomy as there were not enough lights.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    277
    76
    14
    3
See reviews for
16
19
17
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one week, and spent the most of the day time in one of the hotel's conference rooms. It was well organized, with a good replenishment of food and beverages throughout the entire day. I ate lunch at the hotel a couple of times, and there was always a lot to choose from. Plenty of Western style dishes, and some good Asian cooking as well.
The hotel is situated next to a big supermarket (Jusco - look for the purple sign), and if you're after some real rubbish food you also have McDonalds and Starbucks nearby.
As far as shopping went, I did not find anything good nearby. However, the Crowne Plaza is within walking distance of a big nice park situated right next to the water, from where you can see the Tsingtao beer's logo monument out in the water.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

A great location to get the feel of Qingdao. Staff are excellent in getting what you require although they struggle a bit with English. Thats not so bad as my Chines is non existent so they are in front.
Rooms are good but the Chinese love hard mattresses.
Restraunt service and variety is great. Plenty to choose from and the girls in the business centre are as helpful as the people on the front desk (5 star)
Easy to get around the shooping precint and easy to find your way back to

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

stayed in the junior suite for $130 a night via the 7 day advance booking. The room was dated but large. The ordinary rooms are quite small. The location is great. 2 malls nearby (Jusco and MyLa) to buy any last minute needs. Breakfast is ok, the hotel was so full when i stayed that i had to wait 10min just to get a seat. (not good if you're in a hurry for a meeting).
The breakfast food is nothing to write about. Otherwise everything is ok.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Beautiful hotel centrally located in Qingdao city. Well connected to Industrial area.

The rooms are well derocated and nicely furnished.

The chinese & continental food was excellent.

The BAR is beautiful. Room service & restaurant service is very good.

I recommend this hotel for Business travellers to Qingdao city.

  • Liked — Beautiful Rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My most recent trip we had a two bedroom suite which was perfect. Quite a luxurious room for the cost and as usual the service was number one. I really enjoy the staff and if you have a question or request you can count on getting what you asked for.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Efficient, curteous check-in. Very accommodating staff. Convenient downtown location. I had a standard room on the 20th floor. Very clean, with typical amenities. Bed had a *very* hard mattress. Furnishings in the room were somewhat worn. Free high speed internet!. Great breakfast buffet at Cafe Asia and very good Italian restaurant. All in all, a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Qingdao

Address: No.76 Hongkong Middle Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#14 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#32 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Qingdao 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Qingdao is located in the commercial and shopping center of Qingdao, overlooking the sail regatta venue of the 2008 Olympic Game. It is 40 minutes drive from Qingdao International Airport, 15 minutes drive from the Railway Station, and only 5 minutes walking from the beach. Our hotel has 3 restaurants and bars ,388 guestrooms and suites with specially designed accommodation for travelers with disabilities. There are also 16 serviced apartments with one or two bedrooms available to rent, equipped with full kitchen facilities and a spacious dining and living area. Well-known Murano's Italian Restaurant on 2nd floor.The SinnTakewaka Janpanese Restaurant on 4th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Qingdao Hotel Qingdao
Qingdao Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Qingdao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.