We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water Shower” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road to your Saves list
Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.150 Ningxia Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
11
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shijiazhuang, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Moving in was August 2014, the room was clean, maybe the heating didn't work, but I didn't care, it was 38C and the air conditioning was OK. The water jug didn't work and was replaced instantly with a phone call. The floating wood floor was nice to walk on with bare feet ( a lot better than standard Chinese tiles) The staff were eager to please, but I found no even one with any English.
Especially good things I found:
Close the curtains and the room is absolutely black, even at midday.
The Internet worked fast, with no fade out
Thing to be fixed ................. Breakfast needs to have more western options, the managerment should make a call to IBIS Hotels in Nanning, Shanghai, Xi'an& Harbin, because they know how to make breakfast

Room Tip: Choose a high floor (above 3) at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

For 120 rmb... you get very decent room and great location...

Bed sheets had some stains and towels were very dirty so I really couldn't use them.

Staff spoke good English... Wi-Fi only on lobby which is a big problem

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ibis Qingdao was my 3rd stop in China prior to my stay at Novotel Atlantis, Shanghai & Sofitel, Chengdu both these hotels were great and up to the Accor Group mark in terms of quality and service.
That was the reason for me to stay at Ibis Qingdao although it was a 3 star hotel I assumed being part of the Accor Group I was certain that it would be good.
I was gravely mistaken ! The Air conditioning in the my room didn't work and when I requested for a change in room, I was told that they couldn't do !
I had to spend the hotel night sleeping in a room without AC and it goes without saying that my next day was ruined as I couldn't sleep all night...
I've been an Accor Group member for past 2 years and stayed at various properties all over India & China but sadly Ibis Qingdao is the only hotel I wouldn't be returning to ever!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Towels are definitely ugly. Thin and old. They used to be white. Bring your own... Nice and helpfull staff. Hotel is at highway Ningxia road. Next to the hotel is RT Mart with some fast food and good supermarket (open till 22.00)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road

Address: No.150 Ningxia Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Hotel Qingdao Ningxia Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.