We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang) to your Saves list
Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang)
No.86 Jingkou Road, Lichang District, Qingdao 266100, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
4.0 of 5 stars 51 Reviews
Dresden, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were travelling with 1,5 yo so we wanted to have good hotel. This one is ok, unfortunately not for young families. They offer breakfast, althougt we did not get any advice. For luck next to the hotel is starbacks. The room was smelling of cigarrets, even i was ordering non-smoking room. They are having good localization and nice window view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Business trip, not the first time to Qingtao.

Good:

Not far away from airport , by taxi within 40 mins.
Room size was large, clean & comfort.
Buffet breakfast average to good.
Service : good & helpful.
Big shopping centre, KFC , Mcdonald & Starbucks near the hotel.
Price : reasonable.
Internet speed - OK
Free fruit (an apple & a peach) was send to my room at night.

Not very good : (I hate to use bad unless I real unacceptable)

TV channel, most of the channel were China channels, just a few international channels. My ipad had more fun.
Hotel location was quite far away from hotel to downtown. Take taxi around 30 to 40 mins & cost US$10.

I had read the other comments, the safe & fridge were inside my room. Also the mini bar had offered the free instant coffee packs & tea bags.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

this hotel was chosen by our tour agency. it is a 5 star rated hotel according to China standard. nobody greeted us when we walked in. not-so-good first impression of service. the room was clean. no unpleasant odour. however, the safe was missing, the fridge was also gone. the empty space left by the fridge was used as mini rubbish dump area!!! we did not like this. the bathroom was huge and adequate of toiletries. the water pressure was good. water was hot when you needed it. the bed was comfortable. we had two good nite sleep. tv channels were also wide. choice of food at breakfast was quite good. besides the salty croissant, other bread was good. atmosphere at breakfast hall was unlike usual hustle-and-bustle type in most restaurants in china. food at chinese restaurant was just so-so. avoid seawater fish if possible. we were served with already turned bad fish. try to avoid seawater fish when in China.the house keeping lady did her job with great commitment and sincerity. she wrote on a card welcoming us and thanking us for choosing Blue Horizon. she called up the front desk upon our check out when she found a package even though left at the rubbish bin. 10 minutes away , you can do shopping. there was also night market selling variety of stuff. ICBC bank is just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you check the place vacated because of removal of fridge. it could become the rubbish dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I normally stay at the double tree Hilton when in Qingdao. Unfortunately they were full so had to try something new.

The room was quite a bit smaller than at doubletree. It was clean but the fridge had been removed....??? There was no room safe (so had to lock valuables in my case) and the spa was only for men....!! Bang went my massage!!

The food mainly catered for Asian tastes and after the first nights buffet, I didn't bother with dinner the next night. Wifi did not work in the room so had to sit with my iPad in the lobby for much of the night to catch up with business. The staff were pleasant enough I guess but most could not speak English so makes everything more difficult for the foreign traveller. Went out for most of the day and my room had not been serviced. When I called the front desk, they said I had put on the do not disturb switch in the room how was I to know what the switch said in Chinese ????
It is a basic 4 star hotel the bed was on the hard side but comfortable enough.
Best to give this one a miss if you are not a local visitor

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang)

Address: No.86 Jingkou Road, Lichang District, Qingdao 266100, China
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qingdao Blue Horizon Hotel(Lichang), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.