We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Qingdao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Qingdao to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.98 Aomen Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 stars 866 Reviews
Qingdao, China
2 reviews
“Good hotel, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good hotel Good service the best club lunge i ever stay!!! It is a amazing experience in this hotel. The people are very friendly and think about your request accorddingly. I think it is the best hotel in QIngdao. And best view.

Room Tip: Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Dalin Y,

thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred accomodation in the city. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share such encouraging feedback about the services in the CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL, the friendliness of our people and the amazing ocean view on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is the best advertisement for us. Thank you.

I look very much forward to your next visit in Qingdao and hope to meet you personally, if your time allows.

Best regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
InterContinental Qingdao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    265
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
34
34
26
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chongqing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

That's pity stay here only one night, I feel it is the best hotel in Qingdao.Good location, nice room and view, staff warmly in front office, especially the bellboy, I forget his name.He introduce more detail city information for me, it is very useful for my family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Goodluck296,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred accomodation in the city. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on tripadvisor.

I'm looking very much forward to meet you personally during your next visit in Qingdao, if your time allows.

Best regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
InterContinental Qingdao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It is a amazing experience in this hotel.Warm welcome and good atomsphere everywhere.
The people in front desk are very friendly and think about your request accorddingly.
So everyone of us were satisfied with it.
It's great with seaview.
I surely confirmed that I will come back with my friends next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred accomodation in Qingdao.

I'm delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Your encouraging feedback on people's friendliness and the headline "amazing" is the Best advertisement we can get. Thank you very much for recommending us.

I wish you a healthy, happy and prosperous "Year of the Snake" and look forward meeting you personally during your next visit to the hotel.

Best regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
InterContinental Qingdao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in Intercontinental Qingdao hotel twice. I think it is the best hotel in Qingdao. Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are big and clean. Service is also very friendly and helpful. Definitely 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Netjed,

thank you very much for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred hotel in Qingdao. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. To create a "Great Hotel Guest Love" is our mission and I'm proud to hear from you that we have achieved it. Your feedback on the friendliness and helpfulness of our people is very motivating and I have shared it with my team.

I look very much forward to meeting you personally during your next visit to the hotel and wish you a great start into the year 2013.

Best regards,
Alexander O. Wassermann
General Manager
InterContinental Qingdao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for a business function. The rooms were luxurious and the bed was awesome. As in most hotels in China, English remains patchy. Their front desk manager, Donna personally attended to my hotel reservations in Beijing. Another person took me to the toilet when I asked for tourist sites. Go figure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakuru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I decided to stay at the Intercontinental Qingdao this time on a business trip based on reviews I had read here on Trip Advisor.

Everything was great about this hotel, right from the reservation to check-out. I was upgraded to an Ocean View room with club lounge access by Vinson Yi the front office manager. They had my room ready by the time I was to check in and was personally shown to my room by Vinson. Later in the evening I was given a grand tour of the hotel by the sales manager Elle Lu with a free glass of vine.

There was a lovely cake delivered to my room in the evening by the Director of Rooms to welcome me to Intercontinental Qingdao. I felt very special and at home with hospitality I received from everyone in this hotel. I am a frequent traveller and stay with many 5 star hotels but was touched with all the attention I received from this hotel.

The hotel is just next to the Olympic Sailing City and walking distance to many shopping malls. There is also a Rolls Royce showroom within the hotel building.

I would like to thank all the staff for making my stay so awesome. Cheers !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

You really feel at home when you enter and start staying there!
The rooms are so confortable, tje sea voew is gorgeous!
The new Chinese restaurant is so delicious and the Chef Pascal such a great magician!
Also I did like the breakfast so I could have neen earing there for hours!
Thx again and bravo!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Qingdao

Address: No.98 Aomen Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Qingdao 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Qingdao is located amidst the commercial and business district of the beautiful coastal city, surrounded by high-end shopping centers, upscale restaurants and a great variety of evening entertainment. This international luxury brand hotel is the landmark of the Olympic Sailing Centre and features 438 guestrooms and suites with breathtaking views of the yellow sea, the Olympic marina and the city skyline. But the views are not the only draw -- the hotel is also renowned for its luxurious accommodation, impeccable service and dramatic dining venues and has been recognized with countless hospitality and media awards since the opening. The InterContinental Club rooms are located in Tower A, offering the best sea views in the city as well as exclusive privileges to enhance your pleasant experience. Extensive meeting and event facilities with state-of-the-art technology make InterContinental Qingdao an ideal choice for top-level conferences, meetings and private events in Qingdao. The hotel is within walking distance of Hisense Plaza, Marina City and May 4th Square memorial, 1.2 miles away from the Qingdao City Hall and three miles away from the scenic Badaguan and old town area. An ideal choice for both leisure and business traveler! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.