We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent hotel - be aware of the location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.306 Xingyang Road, Qingdao 266109, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1,362 Hotels in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 stars 403 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This is an excellent hotel - be aware of the location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This place is nice. I don't know if I've stayed in a better Holiday Inn in China, and the staff and the service here are excellent. The hotel rooms are brand new, and are decently sized. The hotel facilities are top notch, and include access to a gym and a pool behind the property. There's also a park for walking nearby. This place however is way too far from Qingdao, which could be a turn off for some guests. We had some business to do, but also had downtime and found it irritating being so far from the centre. My wife (Chinese) managed to find out that there is an express public bus right outside the hotel which gets you to the centre in 45 minutes (and is only 2 rmb), but this might not be the best way to do it if you aren't capable of speaking Chinese. The hotel offers a free service to the city centre, but the times are awful and really make it impossible to go enjoy the city. However, nearby there are a lot of good options for food. Xintiandi is a new development with a McDonalds, KFC, Ajsen Ramen, etc...and there is also Korean food galore outside the hotel. This place completely caters to the working crowd, and it seemed that there were a lot of bored rich women walking around with nothing to do.

Anyways, highly recommend if you need to be in Qingdao. Oh, and this place will make an excellent airport hotel as it is 10 minutes away max.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    115
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
8
22
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

extra convenient as litterally a few minutes from airport and the industrial zone, so no need to get into Qingdao traffic jams in morning and evening.
Staff is very helpful, always upgrade me to a suite, retrieving lost items in the restaurant etc.
buffets for breakfast and dinner are fine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Fantastic hotel, great staff, wonderful conference room (though they need a smoking section in their conference room - my only complaint). Very helpful with all our questions, a little far from the city center (about 40 minutes) but overall had a fantastic time - stayed there four days. They do offer a free shuttle back and forth between the Crowne Plaza which is in the city center, but in my opinion was not as nice - it's quite a bit older looking than the Holiday Inn for a higher price. Breakfast was great. Beautiful fitness center. Overall, fantastic hotel, great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Typical Holiday Inn, everything as you expect.
Food is good and plenty of choices. Price is reasonable.
TV has most major channels, incl CNN, DW, Nat Geo and I think 2 or 3 movie channels.
Internet is free of charge and reasonable fast, with Skype, iChat and VPN working well.
It is about 15 min away from the airport and the hotel car costs about RMB 60, but I think better call them to arrange a car. Especially if you have business outside of Qingdao, this hotel can safe you one hour backward forward.
For business travelers it is a nearly perfect place, but as a tourist, you may want a hotel downtown Qingdao. Although the hotel I think has a shuttle bus to the Crowne Plaza in Qingdao twice a day.
I can fully recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel is clean, room are spacious and the gym is quite functional. The bar is lively and the hotel has a nice cafe'. The dinner buffet is super. However, it takes about 40 minutes to travel to downtown (they have a free shuttle to the Crowne Plaza). So if you need to be near the airport - its perfect and reasonable. But the commute may be too much for some. Another slight problem may be communicating if you only speak English, but the staff are very polite and try their best to understand what you are asking for

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

After have being in China 47 day's the last 2½ month, I know what i'm talking about. I'm happy to go home for chrismas. But i'm very happy because i end my travel in this hotel. It's my second time here, and i have only good things to tell.
1. The Breakfast is terrific. After i have tried a lot of hotel's with "western breakfast" i only have tried one who is better. Shangri-La. (This hotel is also almost double price)
2. Nice comfortable rooms. Everything is clean, and it's function. Not something you can expect in a Chinese Chain hotel 4 - 5 Star. Free internet, Coffee and tee, and all what you need of toiletries. Just one thing. If you choose a room with 2 singlebeds you only have a shower. But if you have the one kingbed room it's possible to lay in the bathroom in a nice bathtub when you are seeing CNN or HBO
3. Try the Dinner Buffet in JOT Restaurant. The best from all of the world to a fair price.
4. Language skills. Even the roommaid can speak ok english. It's not like in many places in China that you have to give up ordering roomservice because they don't understand you. (Try the Chicken Quesadillas)
5. A lot of facilities like fitnessroom and svimmingpool. If you want to be social, there is a nice bar in the lobby. (Not a bar only for men with one thing in the mindset).
Conclusion. I will go home to Denmark and have a nice christmas. But next time i come back to Qingdao i absolutly choose to go to the Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAILAND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

The Hoilday Inn Parkview is highly reccomended, good value, clean and comfortable when I stayed there in December. The enthusiasm of the GM Mr. Roger is reflected through to the staff who serve you with sincerity and can speak some English. A short distance away from downtown Qingdao but you can relax and enjoy the excellent band from the Philippines in the evening after your dinner in one of the three good restaurants. There is an added bonus of free transport to and from the hotel. I will certainly use this hotel when I visit Qingdao in the future

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview

Address: No.306 Xingyang Road, Qingdao 266109, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#1 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#26 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The storied city of Qingdao is located along the lower coastline of the Shandong Peninsula in China's northeastern Shandong Province. Facing the Yellow Sea, it has been called the 'Switzerland of the East' for its picturesque Bavarian appearance. One of China's most important port cities, Qingdao has been the proud host of the sailing competition for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.Situated in the city's Chengyang district, the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview is set in an office and residential complex overlooking the lush greenery of Century Park. The hotel is just 40 minutes from the city center and a short 5-minute drive to the airport. Complimentary airport shuttle service for every arriving guest. At the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, you can truly be yourself.The hotel boasts 319 elegant, modern rooms including 35 suites and 2 Executive Club floors with its own lounge. As the first new Holiday Inn hotel to open in China, it features all 'Refresh' hallmarks and standards that include signature bedding, power shower, scents & sound sensory experience, welcome curb appeal as well as new 'Stay Real' service culture. 32' LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar, IDD are part of standard while WLAN is available in all public areas and executive club floor rooms. Non-smoking and wheelchair accessible rooms are available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview Hotel Qingdao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.