We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expect to be better as Kempinski name” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Shenyang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Shenyang to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.109 Qingnian Street, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110014, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,030 Hotels in Shenyang
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“expect to be better as Kempinski name”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Positive points:
- in a good place : in front of Subway station, River view, near resource china shopping center,...
- Fresh food diversity in Breakfast Menu

Negative Points:
- the bad smelling in Bathroom and Toilet: Sewage smell
- in the restaurant for Breakfast, when I came again to bring something to eat, my dish and spoon was not in its place! and I could not continue to eat

Room Tip: rooms with river view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    172
    54
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
4
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for my trip to China. Had my wedding in this hotel. The hotel has high quality furnishings. Very good breakfast compared the the other hotels I have stayed in China. Personally the outside of the hotel didn't really appeal to me. I personally really enjoyed this hotel. From the excellent bathrooms, grand front entrance and the 6 efficient lifts.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view that has less obstruction from the construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISHE024, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay at Kempinski hotel Shenyang! Our hotel is recently under the process of product upgrade.We are dedicated to provide you with better living experience and the mostqualified service! Looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was visiting the Kempinski in Shenyang for business between 2010-2012 on a regular monthly basis. Price / Value is definitely good at the hotel and if you get an executive room the view can be quite nice for Shenyang. The service sure needs improvement in some matters, but overall I enjoyed my stays and the rooms were clean. For business good, privately I might would consider another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISHE024, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear valued Guest

First of all excuse us for the late reply.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Shenyang. Your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

Jens Wycisk
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
109 Qing Nian Street
110014 Shenyang
China
Tel : +86 24 2298 8988
Email : jens.wycisk@kempinski.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The situation of this hotel is very good, just front of the subway station. The welcome was very good, and if you need help, they can help you. The breakfast is very good. But the room are very noisy, we hear the noise of the street and the noise of the client in the hall.

Room Tip: Don't take a room with view on the principal street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISHE024, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Martial S.,

Thak you so much for the worthful time you took to write your impressions and thoughts on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read, that our hotel was to your satisfaction and you felt comfortable and assisted with your requests. Please be assured, that we will let our staff know about your feedback, which will be nothing less than a big reward.

Although we are extremely sorry to hear that your time to relax was disturbed by noises from the hall and the street. For your next stay we will make sure your room is on a even higher floor and located away from possible noises. We would genuinely like to apologize for the inconveniences due to the construnction area near the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is kind of far from the city centre, but it is located right next to the train station. It is hard to get a taxi from this hotel at peak hours or during raining, so be aware. The service is quite normal, but given its star rating, it is just average. There is definitely areas for improvement in their services, for example, when me and my colleagues trying to borrow umbrellas when it is raining, they only have 1 left for 3 of us to share. Also, the hotel is relatvely old, but still clean. Given its services, star rating, location, and the price, I think staying at a new boutique hotel located at CBD is better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISHE024, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear dtai010,

We would like to thank you for your effort and your time to write down your feedback and your helpful advises on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.
Please rest assured, that we will discuss your subjects with our team to improve our service. Our renovation is ongoing and almost more than 100 rooms are completely renovated with the highest comfort ans standard.

With constant training and the help of guests like you, which share their experinces, we are able to provide the best service and quality.

We hope you will give us a chane again to convince you of these!

Best regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very nice. Our room had a nice view to a park. The service was always very nice and friendly. Most of the stuff spoke english. I definitely would come back for my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISHE024, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay at Kempinski hotel Shenyang! We are dedicated to provide you with better living experience and the most qualified service! Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel almost every week for around 3 years between 2008-2011. Since then, no change at all. Although the hotel is relatively "not an old building", landlord obviously did not make any renovation. rooms are smelling, dust is everywhere, even in the pillows. room doors are not closing, an absolute wreckage. in additition to this, they have the cheapest staff, who have unsufficient training and do not have any idea what the name kempinski means. the only plus is inhouse german restaurant paulaner, which is far from the quality of other paulaners in beijing and shanghai, but better than nothing. breakfast room does not have any window, smelly environment.

many german guests are coming just because of the name, which is unfortunately represented in a terrible quality. my only recommendation is to sleep in open air, rather than visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISHE024, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Shanghainese2011,

Thank you very much for your detailed comment and please be assured that our guests’ feedback is of highest importance to us.

We sincerely sorry for the unhappy experience and inconvenience caused during your stay and meanwhile we truly appreciate your feedback. Here we are glad to share with you that the hotel renovation program has been started and expect to finish the renovation within 3 months in terms of the rooms and F&B outlets as well as the service standard leverage also conduct in all the concerning area.

I would be very grateful if you accepted my sincere apologies and give us the opportunity to serve for you next time.

Look forward to your coming back.

Yours most sincerely

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.109 Qingnian Street, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110014, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,030 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kempinski Hotel Shenyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.