We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth of Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.101-1 Shenzhong Avenue,Dongling DistrictShenyang, Shenyang 110000, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 1,025 Hotels in Shenyang
Chinatown, Singapore
1 review
“Worth of Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I spend 2 nights in this hotel, it was great! Thought it's a little bit far from the downtoan area, it was nice for people want to relax just like myself. The outside garden was amazing, and the food in Japanese restaurant was excellent. Service is good, and staffs are friendly and smile to me whenever they saw me. All these make this trip a memorable and valueable precious both to my friend and I. In short, this hotel is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSouthCitySY, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenyang South city hotel and share you experience. we are honor to provide the comfort experience and services. We will try our best to provide the satisfied experience for our guest. Hope to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Changchun, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had an excellent stayed atShetraton South city hotel with all family such as 22 persons. You feel special at Sheraton,qiuet and they do everything possible to create a lovely atmosphere for your vacation. We really enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSouthCitySY, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenyang South city hotel and share you experience. we are honor to provide the comfort experience and services. We will try our best to provide the satisfied experience for our guest. Hope to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Pros:
---5-star facility
---large suites
---great breakfast with good variety of western and asian
---good service
---excellent SPG recognition
---good relative value

Cons:
---distance from city - can take 30-60 minutes to reach city destinations, depending on time of day
---pools all closed
---locker rooms/sauna/etc all closed
---club lounge still not yet open

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSSC, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest, thanks for your sharing your experience, Sheraton Shenyang South City near by a lot of top 500 companies, 10 minute to airport by driving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a nightmare !!
September 23, 2013
Hotel is rather new, in the middle of nothing. 2 from the four restaurants closed , not even opened , one Western restaurant serving very very small menu with pizza and sandwich, Chinese restaurant was very very poor !
When I asked the reception is there is a room service menu , her answer was , call the guest help , can you imagine ?? I cannot believe this , no food availed nothing , overall very poor English the former Sheraton lido what is now Sofitel was a perfect hotel the best in the area . This one will loose all clients to the Hyatt, ShangriLa , kempinski and even Sofitel.
First stay here and certainly the last , will make sure non of my suppliers will put the many customers they have in this 3 star hotel.
Sorry for this tough review , but the only thing at this hotel is the room , ps where all foreign tv channels are listed but NON of them working . Oh yes and the most funny thing
You have to pay for WIFI in the room !!!!!
First time ever in china I have this .
A very unhappy and disappointed Former Sheraton fan .
Pls make sure to reserve a taxi , there are zero taxis on the street here
I'd Recommend This Hotel to Others For:
nothing, this just opened too soon

Room Tip: There are many good options In Shenyang, this hotel might have a good rate , now i know why
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Shenya... H, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Firstly, we sincerely appreciate your trust in choosing to stay with us at the newly opened Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer questionnaire.

However, we were sorry to find out that you were not happy with your overall experience. Let us begin by sincerely apologizing for any inconvenience we have caused to you during your stay.

I have shared your feedback with relevant department heads to improve the level of service we offer to our guests. My team has looked into your stay to try and find areas where we fell short.
My whole team is determined to provide you with 100% comfortable stay in your next visit.

Should you wish to share more about your stay, you are welcome to let me know.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Shenyang South City "where you feel belong”.

Peter Gan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel

Address: No.101-1 Shenzhong Avenue,Dongling DistrictShenyang, Shenyang 110000, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,025 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo, Ctrip DaoDao and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.