We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel that needs some TLC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang to your Saves list
Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Station Road, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110013, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 1,025 Hotels in Shenyang
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good hotel that needs some TLC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is situated on a relatively busy thoroughfare close to Shenyang North Railway Station. All things considered I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff were helpful and accommodating. My room was on the 17th floor and found to be clean and serviced thoroughly. However, the decor and fittings looked tired and, apart from a poor flowing hot tap in the handbasin that was fixed as soon as reported, everything else was adequate. Staff at reception who could speak English were either present or not too far away to respond to queries. Generally, younger staff spoke a reasonable standard of English so, well done! The minimal (bottled) contents of the mini-bar were all well past their date-stamp, so improvement is necessary in that department. The lounge area adjacent to reception could definitely do with an upgrade if residents are to be catered for properly. Breakfast choice was good but virtually the same every day. Someone from the hotel chain should travel to and stay at 4* hotels in the west and make lots of notes.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    48
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I did some research about this hotel before I booked it, thanks for NOOSA_4567's previous review and help. The location is good and there is a large super market next to the hotel. The lobby and room are large, the service is acceptable. I will stay again. The breakfast might not be suitable for vegetarian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyril C, General Manager at Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable comments on our hotel.
We will keep on upgrading our food quality in our Restaurant.
We look forwards to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Cyril Chan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

The hotel foyer is large and bright but empty, There few seats on a corner and if you having a meeting you have to sit in coffee shop and order a drink
We ordered 4 cups of coffee and we get them 25 minutes later and very cold and also very expensive
Front Desk English is out and you have to wait till they find english speaking person
They charged me double by mistake because of the language and I am still waiting for refund
Room are good size and contents are old and fairly clean
Position is not far from railway station
There is few chinese restaurant but not very clean
No night life in this area
Busniss centre has a desk and the computer room is very small and I spent about 20 minutes trying to check my email without success and I tried few times
The charges is $10 per hour and the lady who is looking after the business center can not speak one word of english and so the man who look after the tourist information desk And there is no printing material at all in English


People who review this hotel are chinese and to their standard they gave this hotel high rating

This hotel made for chinese speaking only
So keep away if you do not speak chinese

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

The Times Plaza has large rooms that are getting a little dated, never mind at $60 it's fine. If you would like breakfast, either book it, or pay on check in, it's 50 yuan per person, rather than 90 later. Also the fitness centre is not open, so if that is a priority stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.99 North Station Road, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110013, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,025 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Odigeo so you can book your Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.