We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jen Shenyang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jen Shenyang to your Saves list
Hotel Jen Shenyang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 1,030 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It is not one of the brand new hotels with modern features, but the staff there are excellent, especially the Traders Club - excellent service. I have been stayed there since 1999, and no plan to change,


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    186
    32
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
10
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I developed an ear infection, a bad one...
Not nice when so far away from home! Foreign country, strange language, different systems, who do you turn to?
The hotel staff looked after me: Took me to a hospital including one staff member that accompanied me. Helped me, no cared for me!
Wish I could remember the staff members names (Happy?) but I have the feeling all of them would do the same..
Can one give more or better praise than this?

Room Tip: The air conditioning seems to suck in the smoke from a nearby smoke stack. So check out the wind dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I come to this hotel quite often.
Always an expierience of great hospitality.
Staff ist extremely friendly.
I really want to point out Ms. Bessie Wang.
She is always of great help when one needs to find something in town.
Her English is very good.
She makes many things a lot easier.
Thank you Bessie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

1.Breakfast hope eat season fruit such as corn, strawberry, pineapple etc. and varities food;
2. S, M and L model's bedgown;
3. Waiting place in lobby;
4. Lady's companion;
5. Long envelope for load receiptes.

Room Tip: Prepare S or M model bedgown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

With so many other hotels out there, it's vita that hotels step up service and value. Traders is on its way. Now they just need to ease the prices a bit. I liked the fact that almost all the staff here has English proficiency. I was also impressed by how relaxed and happy the staff seemed. Good management? Good salary/benefits? Something makes them happy. Hats off to Traders.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eppstein, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Again a great stay. Nothing to complain at all. Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. Example: prepared list in English and Chinese to tick only and hand over to a taxi driver. Pre- bookings and arrangements with ease. Overall a very pleasant stay for a whole week, the fourth time already.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading a some reviews online. However it was fantastic. Better than I had expected. A big thanks to Bessie Wang who assisted me with my broken luggage. Airport handlers had broken my lock and destroyed the zip on my suitcase so it couldn't close. When I arrived at Traders Bessie arranged for it to be fixed while I attended my Business meetings. It was stress free. My room was great and I enjoyed the breakfast in the café. I would definitely stay here again - very good value for money. Also if you love shopping like me, you only have to walk outside the hotel - its all there. Department stores, ZARA, H & M, more expensive labels and if you go underground - that's where you will find some bargains. See you again soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Jen Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Shenyang

Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shenyang
#19 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jen Shenyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Shenyang, sits in the heart of downtown Shenyang, close to the city's finest shopping, entertainment and most important business districts. The hotel is ideally located near the city's famous shopping districts as well as virtually convenient to tourist attractions such as Qing Palace and Museum, Korea Town and the Xinle Ruins. 407 fully-equipped guestrooms and suites and 93 newly refurbished serviced apartments are sure to meet the needs of any demanding traveller. The restaurants at Hotel Jen Shenyang, offer cuisine from around the world, and are excellent for an engaging meal or private business meeting. The hotel offers 24 hours in-room dining service which selects the signature dishes of each restaurant for guest's enjoyment. During the day, the Lobby Lounge is always a centre of activity. As the city lights come up, the Shang Lounge becomes a chic lifestyle hub in the heart of Shenyang. Well-appointed rooms overlook expansive views of the city skyline, a reminder that Shenyang is replete with abundant opportunities for any traveller. At Hotel Jen Shenyang, you can anticipate your success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jen Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jen Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.