We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bessie Wang @ Trader Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jen Shenyang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jen Shenyang to your Saves list
Hotel Jen Shenyang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 1,044 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bessie Wang @ Trader Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I come to this hotel quite often.
Always an expierience of great hospitality.
Staff ist extremely friendly.
I really want to point out Ms. Bessie Wang.
She is always of great help when one needs to find something in town.
Her English is very good.
She makes many things a lot easier.
Thank you Bessie

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

1.Breakfast hope eat season fruit such as corn, strawberry, pineapple etc. and varities food;
2. S, M and L model's bedgown;
3. Waiting place in lobby;
4. Lady's companion;
5. Long envelope for load receiptes.

Room Tip: Prepare S or M model bedgown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Fleur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

With so many other hotels out there, it's vita that hotels step up service and value. Traders is on its way. Now they just need to ease the prices a bit. I liked the fact that almost all the staff here has English proficiency. I was also impressed by how relaxed and happy the staff seemed. Good management? Good salary/benefits? Something makes them happy. Hats off to Traders.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank HelloHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eppstein, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Again a great stay. Nothing to complain at all. Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. Example: prepared list in English and Chinese to tick only and hand over to a taxi driver. Pre- bookings and arrangements with ease. Overall a very pleasant stay for a whole week, the fourth time already.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sailortom_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading a some reviews online. However it was fantastic. Better than I had expected. A big thanks to Bessie Wang who assisted me with my broken luggage. Airport handlers had broken my lock and destroyed the zip on my suitcase so it couldn't close. When I arrived at Traders Bessie arranged for it to be fixed while I attended my Business meetings. It was stress free. My room was great and I enjoyed the breakfast in the café. I would definitely stay here again - very good value for money. Also if you love shopping like me, you only have to walk outside the hotel - its all there. Department stores, ZARA, H & M, more expensive labels and if you go underground - that's where you will find some bargains. See you again soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ashy123083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and provide good service. Although the decore is a bit dated the room is clean and comfortable. sleep quality is good. The gym is good although again a bit dated. The internet in the room using the cat 5 cable connection is super fast.I had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Service is not good enough. They do not offer a better services to Gorden cycle member and the offering is not consistence. This need to be improved.
For example: they can not offer the enough welcome amenities to me. They can not support my member award point's consumption on SPA. There are something really need be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JackyWangjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#1 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#4 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#2 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
#19 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rosedale Hotel Shenyang
Rosedale Hotel Shenyang
#11 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Shenyang

Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shenyang
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jen Shenyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Shenyang (formerly Traders Hotel, Shenyang) is affiliated with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. Ideally located in the heart of downtown, Hotel Jen Shenyang adjoins Shenyang's best business, entertainment and shopping centres. The city's leading tourist sights are also easily accessible. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is only 30 minutes away, Shenyang Railway Station and Subway Line 1 are only 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Jen Shenyang offers accommodation of guestrooms and serviced apartments with complimentary internet access for guests' convenience. Guests can enjoy the benefit of the Club rooms and exclusive lounge. As the first hotel in the city to obtain HACCP certification, Hotel Jen Shenyang owns 2 restaurants. Shang Palace is well recognised for its local Liaoning specialities as well as outstanding Cantonese and healthy vegetarian cuisine. Jen Cafe provides a wide range of international and local cuisine, and offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la carte choice. Health Club is a recreational choice for relaxing with fully equipped fitness. Currency exchange and ticketing arrangements can be made at the Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jen Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing