We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jen Shenyang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jen Shenyang to your Saves list
Hotel Jen Shenyang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 1,034 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feedback”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

1.Breakfast hope eat season fruit such as corn, strawberry, pineapple etc. and varities food;
2. S, M and L model's bedgown;
3. Waiting place in lobby;
4. Lady's companion;
5. Long envelope for load receiptes.

Room Tip: Prepare S or M model bedgown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    186
    34
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
11
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

With so many other hotels out there, it's vita that hotels step up service and value. Traders is on its way. Now they just need to ease the prices a bit. I liked the fact that almost all the staff here has English proficiency. I was also impressed by how relaxed and happy the staff seemed. Good management? Good salary/benefits? Something makes them happy. Hats off to Traders.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eppstein, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Again a great stay. Nothing to complain at all. Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. Example: prepared list in English and Chinese to tick only and hand over to a taxi driver. Pre- bookings and arrangements with ease. Overall a very pleasant stay for a whole week, the fourth time already.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading a some reviews online. However it was fantastic. Better than I had expected. A big thanks to Bessie Wang who assisted me with my broken luggage. Airport handlers had broken my lock and destroyed the zip on my suitcase so it couldn't close. When I arrived at Traders Bessie arranged for it to be fixed while I attended my Business meetings. It was stress free. My room was great and I enjoyed the breakfast in the café. I would definitely stay here again - very good value for money. Also if you love shopping like me, you only have to walk outside the hotel - its all there. Department stores, ZARA, H & M, more expensive labels and if you go underground - that's where you will find some bargains. See you again soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and provide good service. Although the decore is a bit dated the room is clean and comfortable. sleep quality is good. The gym is good although again a bit dated. The internet in the room using the cat 5 cable connection is super fast.I had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Service is not good enough. They do not offer a better services to Gorden cycle member and the offering is not consistence. This need to be improved.
For example: they can not offer the enough welcome amenities to me. They can not support my member award point's consumption on SPA. There are something really need be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Though the hotel is a bit dated, the staff are friendly and nice. The rooms are spacioius like any Shangri-la hotels, with good mattress and pillows. If you are staying on the executive floor, not keen to have a big meal, "Happy Hour" is a fax choice. Good wine served there as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#4 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#1 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#2 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#10 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wanda Vista Shenyang
Wanda Vista Shenyang
#6 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
#7 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Shenyang

Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shenyang
#17 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jen Shenyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Shenyang (formerly Traders Hotel, Shenyang) is affiliated with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. Ideally located in the heart of downtown, Hotel Jen Shenyang adjoins Shenyang's best business, entertainment and shopping centres. The city's leading tourist sights are also easily accessible. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is only 30 minutes away, Shenyang Railway Station and Subway Line 1 are only 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Hotel Jen Shenyang offers accommodation of guestrooms and serviced apartments with complimentary internet access for guests' convenience. Guests can enjoy the benefit of the Club rooms and exclusive lounge. As the first hotel in the city to obtain HACCP certification, Hotel Jen Shenyang owns 2 restaurants. Shang Palace is well recognised for its local Liaoning specialities as well as outstanding Cantonese and healthy vegetarian cuisine. Jen Cafe provides a wide range of international and local cuisine, and offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet as well as a la carte choice. Health Club is a recreational choice for relaxing with fully equipped fitness. Currency exchange and ticketing arrangements can be made at the Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jen Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jen Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.