We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jen Shenyang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jen Shenyang to your Saves list
Hotel Jen Shenyang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 1,030 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
Shenyang, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

With so many other hotels out there, it's vita that hotels step up service and value. Traders is on its way. Now they just need to ease the prices a bit. I liked the fact that almost all the staff here has English proficiency. I was also impressed by how relaxed and happy the staff seemed. Good management? Good salary/benefits? Something makes them happy. Hats off to Traders.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    184
    30
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
10
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eppstein, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Again a great stay. Nothing to complain at all. Staff is extremely friendly and cooperative. Example: prepared list in English and Chinese to tick only and hand over to a taxi driver. Pre- bookings and arrangements with ease. Overall a very pleasant stay for a whole week, the fourth time already.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading a some reviews online. However it was fantastic. Better than I had expected. A big thanks to Bessie Wang who assisted me with my broken luggage. Airport handlers had broken my lock and destroyed the zip on my suitcase so it couldn't close. When I arrived at Traders Bessie arranged for it to be fixed while I attended my Business meetings. It was stress free. My room was great and I enjoyed the breakfast in the café. I would definitely stay here again - very good value for money. Also if you love shopping like me, you only have to walk outside the hotel - its all there. Department stores, ZARA, H & M, more expensive labels and if you go underground - that's where you will find some bargains. See you again soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and provide good service. Although the decore is a bit dated the room is clean and comfortable. sleep quality is good. The gym is good although again a bit dated. The internet in the room using the cat 5 cable connection is super fast.I had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Service is not good enough. They do not offer a better services to Gorden cycle member and the offering is not consistence. This need to be improved.
For example: they can not offer the enough welcome amenities to me. They can not support my member award point's consumption on SPA. There are something really need be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinan, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Though the hotel is a bit dated, the staff are friendly and nice. The rooms are spacioius like any Shangri-la hotels, with good mattress and pillows. If you are staying on the executive floor, not keen to have a big meal, "Happy Hour" is a fax choice. Good wine served there as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

When a hotel provides a clothing repair service at Midnight I call this service, I also had a 5:45 check out and the hotel packed a breakfast for me. This is the best service I have had in 20 years of travelling in China. The hotelis a little dated but the older decor is more than made up for by the people congratulations Shangrila/Traders Shenyang

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Jen Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Shenyang

Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang, China (Formerly Traders Hotel Shenyang)
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shenyang
#29 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jen Shenyang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Shenyang, sits in the heart of downtown Shenyang, close to the city's finest shopping, entertainment and most important business districts. The hotel is ideally located near the city's famous shopping districts as well as virtually convenient to tourist attractions such as Qing Palace and Museum, Korea Town and the Xinle Ruins. 407 fully-equipped guestrooms and suites and 93 newly refurbished serviced apartments are sure to meet the needs of any demanding traveller. The restaurants at Hotel Jen Shenyang, offer cuisine from around the world, and are excellent for an engaging meal or private business meeting. The hotel offers 24 hours in-room dining service which selects the signature dishes of each restaurant for guest's enjoyment. During the day, the Lobby Lounge is always a centre of activity. As the city lights come up, the Shang Lounge becomes a chic lifestyle hub in the heart of Shenyang. Well-appointed rooms overlook expansive views of the city skyline, a reminder that Shenyang is replete with abundant opportunities for any traveller. At Hotel Jen Shenyang, you can anticipate your success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jen Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jen Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.