We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel Shenyang

Save Saved
You added Traders Hotel Shenyang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traders Hotel Shenyang
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 1,006 hotels in Shenyang
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wasn't sure about this hotel after reading a some reviews online. However it was fantastic. Better than I had expected. A big thanks to Bessie Wang who assisted me with my broken luggage. Airport handlers had broken my lock and destroyed the zip on my suitcase so it couldn't close. When I arrived at Traders Bessie arranged for it to be fixed while I attended my Business meetings. It was stress free. My room was great and I enjoyed the breakfast in the café. I would definitely stay here again - very good value for money. Also if you love shopping like me, you only have to walk outside the hotel - its all there. Department stores, ZARA, H & M, more expensive labels and if you go underground - that's where you will find some bargains. See you again soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    179
    29
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
10
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and provide good service. Although the decore is a bit dated the room is clean and comfortable. sleep quality is good. The gym is good although again a bit dated. The internet in the room using the cat 5 cable connection is super fast.I had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Service is not good enough. They do not offer a better services to Gorden cycle member and the offering is not consistence. This need to be improved.
For example: they can not offer the enough welcome amenities to me. They can not support my member award point's consumption on SPA. There are something really need be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinan, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Though the hotel is a bit dated, the staff are friendly and nice. The rooms are spacioius like any Shangri-la hotels, with good mattress and pillows. If you are staying on the executive floor, not keen to have a big meal, "Happy Hour" is a fax choice. Good wine served there as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

When a hotel provides a clothing repair service at Midnight I call this service, I also had a 5:45 check out and the hotel packed a breakfast for me. This is the best service I have had in 20 years of travelling in China. The hotelis a little dated but the older decor is more than made up for by the people congratulations Shangrila/Traders Shenyang

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I don't know how I was upgraded to the VIP floor ( I think my friend Bing who made my reservation had some kind of influence), but I certainly was not a bit upset about it. Besides being situated on the top of the Traders Hotel, this floor boasts an elegant all day liquor lounge and coffee service where you can sample different Chinese cookies, tapas style appetizers, and fresh fruits. There is also free internet service and multi-language international newspapers. Stepping outside the hotel is another subject. On one side of the hotel, you encounter elaborate European fashion merchandise stores (Gucci hand bags as well as Louis Vuiton, Chanel sunglasses, Guerlain perfume, and Rolex and Vacheron Constantin watches), and not too far away, by contrast, is the train station with a densely packed crowd of people in apparent misery packed densely on the sidewalk next to vendors of boiled white corn and miniature snails. Going back inside and trying the hotel restaurants, there are at least two of them: the Traders Cafe offering a variety of quick snacks, local noodles and cakes, and then there is the Shang Palace with gourmet service of international dishes and Chinese specialties. For ladies and gentlemen coming back from a long day, you can take advantage of the gym with exercise machines, sauna, and Jacuzzi, or a relaxing massage (make sure you ask for Lucy who is very professional, friendly, and has strong hands).
The Traders Hotel is quite good and the entire staff is trained to smile and greet you warmly (in English, of course).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

If you want a simple hotel with decent facilities for a travelling businessman, this is it. This is definitely a leg up on the gaudy Howard Johnsons or Holiday Inns that dot the landscape. But this is more expensive. Rooms are bigger. Internet connections and TVs are slightly upmarket. I was positively impressed by the wifi router they delivered to the room for my usage. Service is fast and efficient. Shoe shine took hardly 30 min. Overall, good for short stays

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.68 Zhonghua Road, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shenyang
#40 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traders Hotel Shenyang 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Traders Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Traders Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.