We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.208 Nanjing North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 1,029 Hotels in Shenyang
Shenyang, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good option, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of the best hotels I ever stayed. I went there 4 times already. It has a good staff, very fast to work out the situations. The rooms are extremelly confortable, and some of thn offer an walking closet. It's very well located near to subway, banks, starbucks and other fast food chains. Really good location to move around the city.
The only problem I had there is that the person staying with me exchanged U$100,00 in the reception (a lot of hotels do it in China legally) and they gave him a fake 100 rmb bill. But he only noticed 2 days after we leave the hotel. So just don't fall for that and go to the bank (there's is a HSBC and a China construction bank just outside) and change there...

Room Tip: Chose the one's facing the main street, they are quiet! But the ones in the back are facing cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
For your friend's experience you mentioned, we submitted to our hotel management. And we would like to conduct a survey immediately.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    130
    46
    11
    2
See reviews for
2
5
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Used rewards night- same amount of points as the CP Parkview. CP Parkview is a much option facility wise. Got room upgrade but had to ask to get welcome gift and breakfast which was offered to me couple days ago by the Parkview instantly. Overall old facility. Cracks on the wall. They are also currently having water problem. Brown water.........need to be brave to get into the shower. Only brushed teeth with the bottle water provided.
Location is good.
If you have enough points, go CP Parkview.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan and for taking the time to share your experience.
For your comments, we have reflect to our hotel management. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is located centrally.
The structure is really bug but quite old.
The rooms are big and confortable even if the furniture are old.
The tap water is not potable therefore you need to use bottle water to wash yiurself.
The breakfast is quite good even if mainly chinese type.
On the tv there are most chinese channel so not big choise.
In thd hotel there are w bars and 2 restaurants quute good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan ! Thank you for sharing recent experience with us. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. Your generous notes on our hotel are very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Both exterior and interior of the hotel are old. The furniture in the room is in need of replacement. Food in the chinese resturant is so-so but expensive. Though the breakfast buffet is good.
Overall the hotel needs to be refurbish

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan and for taking the time to share your experience.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. We will pay more attention to our facilities and we look forward to hearing back from you. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This Crowne plaza hotel is a bit old but does still delgiver quality. I had ansikte this time and compared to others is this room a bit small. Nevertheless, breakfast is great, location ok, staff friendly. There is a massage place in the hotel, not runned by the hotel though, and its great. Good Chinese trearments. Both me and My spaghetti enjoeyd it a lot.
Summary: Hotel is worth the money paid and quality is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan ! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. Thank you for your sincere comments to our hotel Location, Food & Beverage and Service. We will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel has a position in the middle of the city and near the financial district, about 15 minutes from the North Train station, easy taxi and only about 20 rmb.
The reception area is very luxurious, staff were attentive, the book-in was fast and friendly. The people I dealt with all spoke English.
Room was spacious, clean, the bathroom was a marble palace.
I arrived late and did not use any of the restaurants for dinner; tried out the “Carlsberg Bar” which is quite unusual for a western hotel, it was outside in a huge marquis, as it was hot that evening the breeze blowing through was very enjoyable. The barman was an excellent speaker and overall with live music playing in the background made the evening enjoyable.
Breakfast was to a high standard with large buffet with international choices.

I thought the price for Bed and Breakfast was very reasonable at below 700rmb

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan !
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our location, room and service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Shenyang in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel itself is nothing special. It's clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Its an old building and its downtown - so bring earplugs or enjoy being kept awake all night by car horns - audible even from a room 20 floors up. The best feature of the place is the beer garden - nice to be able to sit outside in an evening and have a beer with some music - there are two live singers on every evening and they sing a mix of English and Chinese songs. They have a good selection of beers but be prepared to pay - they aren't cheap.

My company negotiated breakfast as part of the room and the breakfast is very good. The egg chef was attentive and very fast - there was never a queue - although don't have an omelet unless you like it runny !

Stay here if you are platinum member - I hear the club room is very good. Unfortunately I dropped to gold last year after a period of inactivity and for gold level you get nothing here (in stark contrast to Holiday Inn Xian where I stayed recently and got free breakfast and club access for being a Gold member !)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhognshan and for taking the time to share your experience.
Regarding your comments to noisy, we have reflect to our hotel management. Could you please be kind to assist us by contacting me at lynch.cao@ihg.com or call me at 024-23341999. We will pay more attention to our service and we look forward to hearing back from you. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan

Address: No.208 Nanjing North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,029 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Plaza Hotel Shenyang combines the best of Chinese traditions and modern style in a grand building in the heart of the provincial capital. Historical, cultural and natural sites abound, including Zhongshan Square, Shenyang Imperial Palace, the Zhao and Fu mausoleums, the 9-18 Museum, Shenyang Botanical Garden and shopping on Taiyuan Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.