We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Namesake business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marvelot Hotel Shenyang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marvelot Hotel Shenyang to your Saves list
Marvelot Hotel Shenyang
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.388 Qingnian Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110003, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 1,044 Hotels in Shenyang
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Namesake business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

A local friend booked this hotel for me although I picked up the tab. As pointed out, it is a chinese hotel with a name to mimick Marriot. The breakfast is decent but rooms and service are a far cry from anything passable. Best to avoid if possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saunternut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked Marriot Hotel in Shenyang. But found it is only sharing the same Chinese name, not a real Marriot. Well, here we are, and the hotel looks nice, we checked in. Perhaps the management wants to compensate my feeling to be cheated into a fake Marriot, they up-graded me into the executive floor.

I found the room and the facilities has equal quality in comparison to the real Marriot. The Executive Floor functions well for our small group discussion and receiving visitors. The cost matches the value we received. I will say I would definitely check into this hotel again, even though it is not the real Marriot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niubull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta BC Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Marvelot Hotel. With golden finials atop its towers, sweeping marble central staircase from the lobby, and an entrance flanked by lines of luxury vehicles, the Marvelot promises much. Regrettably, it does not keep its promises. It is like a a fading palace, lacking the funds for refurbishment and refreshment.
Some things are OK -the rooms are quite large, there is free internet, and the tv's have a good selection of channels, several in English. The washrooms are large with good pressure in the shower and bad in the sink.
But: ten separate times I pushed the button on the phone that promised 'At Your Service'. It was never answered. At 7am I put the 'please clean room immediately' sign on my door. At 1130 am, I had to complain to the duty manager to get some action. She was helpful but, it seemed, resigned to these sorts of issues. The breakfast was desultory in the main cafe, and worse in the Executive Club where the 'chef' did not know how to fry an egg! The service in the coffee shop was pleasant, but there was no consistency in the product served -asking for the same thing a second time after enjoying it the first was no guarantee of what would arrive -a sign of inconsistently trained staff.

The hotel is convenient for the airport if you get so fed up you want to leave early! I stayed here before, in 2009, and I cannot believe the deterioration.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toptyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you want a room to stay for the night this hotel is for you.
This hotel looks grat inside and out, dont be fooled the food is not good at all (when you can get some) ie been here three nights both restaurants have not been open, i went to the bar on the top floor, the cigar lounge and they served warm beer.
Bacon sausage egg and hash browns for breakfast are served buffet style on a very cold marble slab its not very good at all.
The in room dining is the only menu to serve any western style food, but placing an order is somthing of a challenge.
Regards
Dean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very rude (more than the usual) and over priced. Room was clean and while I asked for a non smoking room, it smelt very bad. Too tired to move rooms. Bed was good and slept great which was the best thing to consider.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip to Shenyang; hotel was booked by a business associate in China; found the hotel quite decent with good rates, well done up with good rooms, a courteous front desk staff, adequate minibar and a good breakfast. Overall experience was quite satisfactory

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Stayed one night on a business trip. The room was stuffy and hot...turned the A/C all the way down...all it did all night was blow smoke laden warm air into the room. Clearly the ventilation system picks up smoke from other rooms (I was on a no-smoking floor) and recirculates smoke laden air to all of the rooms. What a terrible night. Avoid this hotel at all costs....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#2 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#5 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dynasty Wanxin Hotel
Dynasty Wanxin Hotel
#36 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
#11 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#1 of 1,044 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvelot Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvelot Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.388 Qingnian Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110003, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Marvelot Hotel Shenyang 5*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marvelot Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenyang Marvelot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing