We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang to your Saves list
Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.35 Tongze North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 1,029 Hotels in Shenyang
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very nice hotel with Excellent facilities
I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks on a business trip.
deluxe rooms are very nice. I also needed a desk to work at as I did some after hours work. Fast WIFI included
The Hotel also has a big gym with a big indoor pool
Breakfast was very good with a big variety.
We spent lots of time in the hotel bar. Carlsberg on special and the food is great

Room Tip: I had the Deluxe room. Plenty of space and a desk as I had to work from the hotel some days
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here on business and from what I saw it was the nicest hotel in miles.
EXCELLENT gym facilities, nice spacious rooms, and good breakfast options.
Some good shopping areas nearby and interesting walking street.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

i stayed at this hotel last nov. At that time, the hotel is brand new, everything looks good.
the only problem is the internal communication.

This time, which is one year passed. It seems there is nothing improved. When i check in with
the group, was been told by counter "there is no WIFI service in the room", BUT the bell boy
told me " YES, there is WIFI in the room" . Then the bell boy argued with counter staff whether
the room has WIFI service. In the end, counter staff win. We accept there is no WIFI in the room.

But the fact is room has WIFI service , but it's suspended for groups, because it's chargeable.
IT'S REALLY RIDICULS !!!!!!! You have the service anot and the service is chargedable is totally
different. Counter should tell the CORRECT INFORMATION which is yes , WIFI is available
in the room but chargeable !!!!!!

After I check in room, i found the mini bar is locked. there is one suite room in my group. when
i check with counter whether suite room mini bar is open. The answer is "NO, it's locked"
becuase it's belongs to group booking !!!!!

What a funny answer !!!!!! People paid RMB$2000+ for the suite room , but mini bar is locked.
I really dont understand how does HK CTS to manage this hotel. The service, internal communication are extremely bad.

I was disappointed again. Shenyang has so many 5* hotels, Grand Metro Park won't be my
choice again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Quite a good hotel. Positives are big rooms, clean, modern facilities, excellent gym and pool and very good breakfast.
Negatives are... Made 4 requests to lower 24/25 degree heat in my in my room to 20. Never succeeded. While staff speak a little English I couldn't find anyone to fix the room temperature . In fact just about everywhere in the hotel is too hot.
Lifts are very slow. They seem to run only 2 for the entire hotel.
Food is OK but prefer to eat out at the many fantastic restaurants in this city. Had a promotion for 120 people. Service was acceptable without being excellent.
I couldn't stay again unless they fix room temperatures. It ruins a nice stay to always be in a room that is too hot and there is no relief in the rest of the hotel where the temperature seems to be a constant 25.
Room rate very cheap. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a good hotel for Shenyang for sure. If you my any chance will get to this city this is defenitely the bets you can get. The room is quite big, with all you neew for comfortable staying. You have to wait sometime for the elevator, so mind it if you are staying on the up floor. The staff is trying to be helpful but sometimes it's very difficult becouse there English is very poor. It's construction near the hotel so sometimes it's nosy. Near the hotel it's a big shopping street with underground market and a lot of places where you can it. THey have very nice swimming pool! and the breackfast is very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbin, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I stay here because my husband's company has a contract with this hotel. The hotel is new and beautiful, but it all ends there. The tile in the bathroom has probably not been cleaned since the hotel opened. The carpet is never vacuumed, this is my third stay and have seen no improvement. The Yong Street Restaurant's staff is not friendly at all, the hotel truly caters to Chinese only and it is easy to be ignored in the restaurant if you are not Chinese nor speak the language. The front desk staff is not well trained, they are unaware of hours of operations of other hotel facilities. The rooms have no iron nor ironing board, they easily get very hot during the evening, do not ask for a fan because they will send you to Sunning to buy a fan your self. Also, there is no WIFI so if you have work to do, you will find yourself tied to a desk that is awkwardly positioned in a hidden corner of the room.

Overall, staff needs and must be trained about the facilities in the hotel in order to provide information to guests. Staff should be friendly and warm and willing to help, the restaurant staff truly lacks willingness to help or service. The rooms should have an iron and ironing board, this is not a hostel. Just because the hotel is new, does not mean is clean, the tile in the bathroom should be cleaned every time a guest checks out, and the carpet should be vacuumed, spot free does not mean is clean!

This hotel has the potential to be great, the facilities and the beauty is there, it is now up to the staff to turn it into the success that it should be.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Grand metro park ' North Yoker ' in January 2012 as part of a group travel.
l was very suprized that this hotel was part of our tour as it was by far the best hotel l have stayed at during about 40 different nights on 3 different tours l have done in China. The tour must have got a discount during the winter months as l could not fault this hotel in any way compared to other hotels on our tour. Breakfast included was great, position of hotel was great, service was good and rooms were excellant.

Room Tip: Check on price as my stay was part of a package tour group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.35 Tongze North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,029 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.