We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 88 Huanghe Nan Street, Shenyang 110031, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 1,026 Hotels in Shenyang
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel, well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Good standard of hotel in convenient location. Rooms are a good size and clean. Wide selection of food at breakfast. The hotel bar serves food and drinks and was showing the World Cup whilst I was there.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for stayed in Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview and I’m honored for your kind comments to us.
As the hotel manager our goal is provide perfect experience for all the guests. I’m sincerely looking forward to your visit again.
Best regards,
Richard Zhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
2
3
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Shenyang is a very nice city in north east of China with fast improving infrastructures and hotels, crown Plaza was beautifully constructed / modern building with latest upto date facilities. worth a stay here & thoroughly enjoyed it, though very short

Room Tip: all rooms are well equipped, large families can get adjacent rooms giving assurance to parents about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for stayed in Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview and I’m honored for your kind comments to us.
As the hotel manager our goal is provide perfect experience for all the guests. I’m sincerely looking forward to your visit again.
Best regards,
Richard Zhu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Arrived around midnight and I used my points to get this reward night. Based on my bad experience at the Shanghai HI KangQiao, I had little expectations. However to my surprise, I was greeted with smile and was told that not only I got the room upgrade, one free drink and the room is ready with welcome gift. Wow! ! The check in only took 3 minutes. And the room was clean.
I stayed 2 nights. No complaints.
I would also recommend the lobby bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Valued Customer: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview. Your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I am pleased to know that we were able to delight you and look forward to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Shenyang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

A typical Crowne Plaza hotel in China. Checking in was smooth with a friendly receptionist. Room was spacious and modern. Bed was very comfortable and linen were of good quality.

A big negative was the wireless connection which rarely worked and was very slow when it did. When I informed the reception while checking out they said it could be due to some maintenance, which usually means they have no clue.

The club lounge was decent with a reasonable quantity of snacks and drinks. Surprisingly it was almost empty the day I was there.

B'fast had enough choice which is great since I am a morning person.

Check out was smooth and while I was waiting for my colleague the staff kindly offered me a bottle of water to take with me to the airport.

Overall a good stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview. Your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I appreciate and have noted your suggestion, where we have room to engage in further strengthening our product and service. Especially the remark on the Wi-Fi (which is obviously not a maintenance issue) where we still have to adjust a few equipment since our installation a short while ago. We expect this to be adjusted shortly. Meanwhile I look forward to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time if I can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Shenyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It helped that I was upgraded without asking and the well-appointed and comfortable room was excellent. Food was good and friendly, courteous staff everywhere. The hotel manager was even in the lobby on check-out, greeting guests. Imrpessed with this. And all at reasonable cost by international standards. Good central city location too, near the park and a smart red dragon exhibit (modern statue?) where early morning Tai Chi exercises in -21C temperatures held each morning. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview. Your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

I am pleased to know that we were able to delight you and look forward to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay in Shenyang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Crowne Plaza Parkview is the only fine facilitied hotel in the surronding of the Huanggu district. With the best locations priorities whenever go shoppings or make a city adventure in the near around hotel. Once when i was visting Beilin Park and it was only taken 10 minutes indeed convinent. This hotel was founed in 2010 and it newly opened everything seemed to be elegant and comfortable. You can find altogether 6 restaurant located inside hotels strutures and one of the best restaurant which i have oftenly visit is Alcala which is a all day dinning restarant located in ground floor. The foods here are authentic and have plent choices to satisfy your tougue. The colleages here are well mannered and can speak fluent English!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest: First of all many thanks for your visit to our Hotel and it is very gratifying to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will convey your message to my people, especially the Alcala team! Again, all our appraciations and we look forward to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza Parkview and was happy with the hotel.

Upon checking in, I was upgraded to a superior room. The room layout was kind of strange with the area around the bed kind of tight and had a tight desk area around a corner, but the bathroom was spacious. My first thought was that I was going to forget something in the desk area (since it was out of sight) and told myself to not forget to check there before I left. Ended up leaving clothes in the closet...

The room temp was perfect throughout my stay. Never too hot or cold - it was way below freezing outside. A person traveling with me had a room that was way too cold, and then was transferred to a room way too hot (maybe setting the thermostat is tricky). I had no problems.

The room was clean... The bed was comfortable... Good pillows. The TV had a variety of English channels.

The bathroom had both a shower and a tub. No problems with getting enough hot water.

In the lobby there was a nice lounge with a girl playing piano. It is a nice area to hang out.

The staff was excellent and friendly.

My only real gripe was the place was kind of pricey for laundry and spa services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beat W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear valued guest: Many thanks for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted all your comments and will share it with my staff. Your comment on the laundry and Spa pricing is well noted and will be considered for review. Thank you again and wishing you a very Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview

Address: No. 88 Huanghe Nan Street, Shenyang 110031, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,026 Hotels in Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.