We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perona Farms

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perona Farms
350 Andover Sparta Rd, Andover, NJ 07821-5016
973-729-6161
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 restaurants in Andover
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: You have references of Perona on other restaurant reviews which made doing this hard to do. System acts like a Perona review area exists.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Garden Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I'd recently attended a family wedding at Perona Farms. Their external garden area was simply beautiful and accommodated the small and intimate bridal party well. The cocktail hour was excellent with fresh selections from local farms of the Garden State. The ballroom was spacious with a great dance floor. The servers were both professional and accommodating. Salmon, my dinner choice, wasn't cooked firm enough but edible. Our needs were met even though there was a larger wedding event also taken place. It was a lengthy drive but the nature scenery was beautiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    21
    10
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We took my aunt here for a Sunday birthday brunch. The venue is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I would say 95% of the food is excellent, and I loved the all you can eat raw bar. For about $28 a person, it is worth it for the selection for food, quality and the atmosphere. A very nice way to spend a Sunday!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice place for a wedding reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We attended a wedding and reception at the Farms and all went very well. The cocktail hour was excellent as the food was top notch and plentiful. The main ballroom for the sit down dinner was spacious and the dance floor was large enough to handle the 125 guests. For dinner we were offered a surf and turf which included a lobster tail and chateaubriand. The beef was very tender however the sauce was bland. The lobster tail tasted extremely salty (no drawn butter included) which was the general consensus of all the guests which is really a shame as it was cooked just right. Service was excellent as they asked how you wanted the beef cooked and it was done as ordered. The staff really are very friendly and do a great job.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brunch for royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Perona never disappoints, the food is always fresh and served hot the staff is always pleasant . Same quality fro 25 years that Ive been going here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best brunch in New Jersey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We discovered Perona Farms about 5 years ago and still believe it has the best brunch in New Jersey. The atmosphere is pleasant if not spectacular, and the service varies from reasonably good to excellent, but one goes there for the food! Of course no place reaches perfection on every item of a buffet, but they have the highest percentage of quality offerings that we've found anywhere. And unlike many other brunch places we've tried over time, Perona Farms' brunch does not seem to vary in quality, but is consistently excellent. It's a good thing they are a 45 minute drive away so that we don't go really often, because we always eat way too much when we do go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perona Farms also viewed

 

Been to Perona Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perona Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.