We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice SPG property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.49 Liangxi Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214062, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 573 Hotels in Wuxi
4.0 of 5 stars 196 Reviews
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Quite a nice SPG property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel looks very nice from the minute you get into the lobby. Staffs are friendly. Lounge is very nice although I prefer to have breakfast on the ground floor because there are definitely a lot more choices. Lounge staff is extremely cordial and helpful. By the second trip, they all know me by name. Evening happy hour is great also. Excellent choices of wines and liquors. Food is plentiful enough I really don't see a need to have dinner. Suite I got upgraded to is one of the best suites I have ever stayed in. Helluva great hotel! I'm a repeat customer here now.

Room Tip: Book a club room, it's worth the price as it includes breakfast, evening happy hour, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. I am really glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and the hotel suite room, breakfast selections and Club Lounge service exceeded your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
5
3
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mainz
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We liked this hotel very much. It has very grand lobby and big chandelier when you check in. The room seemed very new and was very good standard Sheraton room. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the European dishes and tried some Chinese ones also. We did not eat at the hotel in the evening but had a drink in the bar which is very nice and very big.
There are lots of choices to eat also in the Wanda Mall beside the hotel but probably Chinese food better quality than the western. Definitely will stay here again if we go back to Wuxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and the hotel room and breakfast selections exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had 5 rooms for 3 nights this week. This is a fine hotel for business. It is expensive but fairly priced for what you get. The restaurants are good with the typical over-the-top breakfast buffet. Great service. Good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the breakfast selection and staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice hotel with decent breakfast and a shopping centre beside the hotel with a supermarket. Rooms were big and nice and toilets were also big and comfortable. Try to get a higher floor, my room was on 7th floor and the view was just a platform with no view.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our guestroom and breakfast. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Smooth checking in process and room was very neat and clean. Size of room is big. I visited during the H7N9 bird flu period and was reminded that they do not serve poultries when i had my dinner at the japanese restaurant. It is located just opposite the Wanda Shopping
plaza so there are even more food varieties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our guestroom and staff service. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel soon !

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

neat and clean, they actually had a record of my booking and check-in was most efficient. No-smoking is enforced! nicely furnished room, mini bar very reasonably priced, Hey its really quite good - and Wuxi also is interesting. Negatives - food in the Japanese restaurant was delicious, but service was desultory so the "all you can eat" is really "all we can be a..d bringing you". Concierge and lobby people went out of their way to be nice to me though. Overall very good, I would go back really. I marked sleep quality down as somehow I heard all the goings on in the corridor

Room Tip: may as well face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel during your recent visit to Wuxi and your compliments on our service quality and guestroom decoration. However, I am disappointed to learn of your experience at our Miyabi Japanese restaurant service and the guestroom sound-proofing. I would like to apologize for the events you described in your comments.

We will strive to improve our associates’ training to equip our restaurant associates with the necessary skills to perform their job to meet our guests’ expectation and enhance our guests’ dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Absolutely civilized, with a great zen atmosphere in the smoker's bar area, very polite and English speaking staff. The food in the Chinese restaurant upstairs has some delicacies that are really worth of trying to taste (shrimp with orange sauce) and some of them Not... Iced water sometimes hard to find but they try enough to get it for you... The area has a shopping mall close by and a Starbucks to get the coffee you might like to taste for a change...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel !

Thank you for sharing the nice moments at Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. I am so glad to hear that the lobby lounge, Chinese food selection and staff service exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with memorable experiences.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philip Kang
General Manager of Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel

Address: No.49 Liangxi Road, Binhu District, Wuxi 214062, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 573 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, ideally located in the heart of the Binhu district. Our hotel complex is adjacent to a retail mall, dining and entertainment district—perfectly situated so you can explore Wuxi's local tourist attraction and enjoy close proximity to the city’s CBD areas.We invite you to experience the comfort of our 342 spacious guest rooms and suites. Luxurious surroundings, exceptional features and deluxe amenities assure your satisfaction and comfort. You’ll love sinking into the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed featuring a big pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet and blanket. A generous work desk and High Speed Internet Access are also offered so you can stay connected to what is important to you.Our four distinctive restaurants and lounges satisfy every appetite for great dining and entertainment and guarantee you’ll find something to tempt your palate. Our retail shops, Fitness Center, and indoor heated pool are perfect for relaxing and recharging. For the ultimate in pampering, our nurturing Touch Spa offers an array of personalized massages and body treatments.Find inspiration for your next important event in one of our 9 meeting and function rooms, totaling over 2,600 square meters of flexible space. Our fully equipped Business Center will be able to provide all of your business support services.We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.