We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Wuxi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Wuxi to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.11 Changjiang Road, New District, Wuxi 214028, China (Formerly Millennium Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #22 of 573 Hotels in Wuxi
4.0 of 5 stars 86 Reviews
Pontedera, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“High standard hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Millenium Hotel is a big building located in the heart of Wuxi. The entrance hall is huge and really very beautiful. The sensation is to enter a dynamic and youth environment.
My room was big, with a little living room equipped with two armchairs, a sofa and a small table: really nice!. The batroom was a little bit small, but very clean and with all the necessary equipments.
I had breakfast and lunch in the restaurant, a large and bright room located under the ground floor, which is opened with big windows on an internal nice garden.
The food was wonderful, high choice, relaxing atmosphere, perfect service.
At the ground floor there is also a night club, where it's possible to pass some pleasant hours in the night, drinking good beverages, listening live music (there was a little but very good band) and speaking with nice people.
The quality/price rate was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean and provide sufficient space. Staff speaks English. Only downside: check out takes long and suggestion to bring in a third colleague to speed up things was only fulfilled after repeating it for three times.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We used to stay at the Wuxi International hotel which we thought was pretty good for a provintial city such as Wuxi , however , this month we booked into the Millenium Hotel it was fantastic and unbelievable value for money at around 710 RMB incl Breakfast ( £70 ) per night per room

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Can't say enough good things about this hotel!
The room is amazing the staff is friendly and the Japanese restaurant is excellent.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here for ten days. We booked the hotel through expedia. **In addressing another post about "breakfast buffet". That has happened to us several times with different hotels, also one time with booking a plane trip. The hotel staff are so accommodating. I lived down the street from this hotel for 10 months. It is in a very safe location. Walking distance to Starbucks. We had the buffet breakfast everyday and it is wonderful. There aren't a lot of food restaurants in this area. We also tried the room service two nights and we were not disappointed. If you stay here you can also try YOSEMITE restaurant down the street about a block from Starbucks, very good. The beds/mattresses here are to die for extremely comfortable. The rooms are huge! On the downside if you want to extend your stay you cannot do so at the front desk, they will accept no money or credit cards. We had to extend our stay by four days and we had to log on to expedia in our room and book it again. which was a major inconvenience. However, this is common in China they do not want their employees handling money.

Room Tip: Huge rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We booked Millennium Hotel WuXi through Expedia on April 6, 2011. In the Expedia description of this hotel, under Property Amenities, it stated “a complimentary breakfast is served each morning”, in the Amenities list, there was a line “complimentary breakfast”, and under Dining, it stated “guests are offered a complimentary buffet breakfast”. However, when we checked in on April 9, 2011, the hotel deputy manager said breakfast was not included. Even after we logged onto the hotel computer and printed out the Expedia description, it was not resolved. Moreover, the hotel staff was reluctant to call Expedia. We called Expedia and Expedia called the hotel directly while we were on hold, but it was still not resolved. In fact, it was not resolved until we argued strongly with them for three days. We noticed that the hotel description on Expedia removed all mentioning of complimentary breakfast as of April 19, 2011.

Expedia traveler should also be aware that the hotel staff treated the reservation through Expedia as not being paid even after we presented them with the Expedia receipt. It took a day to resolve this issue.

Under Property Amenities, it states “Millennium Hotel Wuxi is a smoke-free property”. This was not true – people smoked in the front lobby, near escalators, in the corridors outside non-smoking rooms, and in the hotel restaurants. Ashtrays were provided on dinning tables and by the elevators. There was no partition between the non-smoking section and the smoking section in the breakfast room. Strong cigarette smell also came through the central air conditioning even though our room was a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Visited this Hotel just after its opening, great and friendly staff, nice rooms, although it just opened everyone was very helpful.
Not all services are operational as yet, but the visit to the Japanese Restaurant was made up for those.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Wuxi

Address: No.11 Changjiang Road, New District, Wuxi 214028, China (Formerly Millennium Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 573 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Wuxi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by Millennium Hotels and Resorts, Millennium Hotel Wuxi is the first international branded 5 star hotel to be located in the bustling New District of Wuxi and the 5th hotel to be operated by Millennium Hotels and Resorts in China. Conveniently located within the New District, the hotel is only 20 minutes drive from both the Wuxi Railway Station and Wuxi Su Nan International Airport, while the famous scenic area of Tai Lake is only 30 minutes by car. Set amongst 12,000m2 of inspired gardens, the hotel is comprised of 308 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from a minimum size 48 square meters, to the 316 square meter presidential suite. An array of restaurants serving tantalizing cuisine are on hand for discerning clientele, including high tea, chocolate and more in the relaxed setting of the Lobby Lounge, the Western and South East Asian delights of Western Restaurant, delicate fresh dishes in Japanese Restaurant and the temptations of Chinese cooking delivered by our Chinese master chef. The hotel’s Grand Ballroom is an elegant venue for weddings, events and meeting; while the hotel’s additional 5 meeting and conference rooms ensure every meeting is a success.With it’s team of dedicated professionals ready to cater to guests’ every requirement, Millennium Hotel Wuxi is a haven of serenity for corporate and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Wuxi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.