We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But Way Out Of City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou to your Saves list
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1355 Jinjihu Avenue, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,021 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But Way Out Of City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Being forced to stay here on a tour for one night was really a blur. It is located away from any thing to do in more of an industrial/park area. It is a nice location with a serene lake. The lobby is grand but overpowered by the "signature hotel scent". The rooms were nice and all were mini-suites with a bed area and sitting area and small mini bar/beverage area. Large bathroom with rain shower. The bed was rock hard. I think hobos are more comfortable. Many in our group were upset by the extremely firm mattress. The restaurant was lovely with both Asian and Western choices. We even visited the small bar area to have a reasonably priced drink.

Room Tip: We had a room facing lake. Others in our group had a "villa" type room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
20
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A very nice hotel with large comfortable, spacious rooms. The beds were the hardest I have ever slept on. It was not possible to lower the room temperature so this did influence the overall comfort. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of selections. I had requested a tobacco free room but was given a tobacco user room, complete with ash trays and matches.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This must be the best hotel among the 6 others I used during this trip. The rooms are all suites sized with a spacious sitting area. The washroom / bathroom is generously and luxuriously provided. The overall decor and furnishing are modern and comfortable. Beds are good and comfortable. It is very nice and well in all regards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fast and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Spacious and clean room with daily turn down service. Complimentary breakfast buffet with lots of selections. Although located in industrial park, it is convenient to go to other attractions in Suzhou by taxi. Very friendly hotel staffs always being polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a group tour. Grand luxurious hotel located in a place called Industrial Park - well out of town. Spacious comfortable rooms. We stayed on the 7th floor. There is a separate lounge area with a desk, a bedroom, and a spacious bathroom. The bed was very hard but the hotel is very quiet for a peaceful nights sleep. Great breakfast - huge variety. Free WiFi in lobby (not available in room) - but very fast. You must see this hotels neon lights at night. We arrived after dark to amazing colourful display of neon flashing lights. Very appealing looking out your room window at the lights. But they do go off before bedtime so don't disturb you through the night. All in all a very grand experience! Loved it.

Room Tip: High up is good for viewing the hotels night lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went on a two week tour of China in April. All hotels were touted to be five star. All the hotels we stayed at (Beijing, Shanghai, Xian, Suzhou) were very nice, but the Grand Metro Park in Suzhou was the best. Our very large room was divided into a living and sleeping area with a office cove and a sitting cove. The dining room was luxurious and the breakfast buffet was excellent. I wish we had stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here one night on our tour and were in Room 504. It was like a junior suite, very large with separate sitting area, bedroom, beautiful bathroom, dressing room with bath robes and small kitchen area. All sparkling clean and looking brand new. We felt really special. Free Wifi was provided. Our bed was very comfortable. There was a nice outlook from the large window, over the river to modern apartments and lots of greenery. The breakfast buffet was served in a beautiful dining room, very nicely furnished and the food selection was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou

Address: No.1355 Jinjihu Avenue, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,021 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.