We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou to your Saves list
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1355 Jinjihu Avenue, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 1,021 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Special place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a group tour. Grand luxurious hotel located in a place called Industrial Park - well out of town. Spacious comfortable rooms. We stayed on the 7th floor. There is a separate lounge area with a desk, a bedroom, and a spacious bathroom. The bed was very hard but the hotel is very quiet for a peaceful nights sleep. Great breakfast - huge variety. Free WiFi in lobby (not available in room) - but very fast. You must see this hotels neon lights at night. We arrived after dark to amazing colourful display of neon flashing lights. Very appealing looking out your room window at the lights. But they do go off before bedtime so don't disturb you through the night. All in all a very grand experience! Loved it.

Room Tip: High up is good for viewing the hotels night lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
20
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Palma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went on a two week tour of China in April. All hotels were touted to be five star. All the hotels we stayed at (Beijing, Shanghai, Xian, Suzhou) were very nice, but the Grand Metro Park in Suzhou was the best. Our very large room was divided into a living and sleeping area with a office cove and a sitting cove. The dining room was luxurious and the breakfast buffet was excellent. I wish we had stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here one night on our tour and were in Room 504. It was like a junior suite, very large with separate sitting area, bedroom, beautiful bathroom, dressing room with bath robes and small kitchen area. All sparkling clean and looking brand new. We felt really special. Free Wifi was provided. Our bed was very comfortable. There was a nice outlook from the large window, over the river to modern apartments and lots of greenery. The breakfast buffet was served in a beautiful dining room, very nicely furnished and the food selection was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

BIG COMPLAINT : several nights could not get the room Air Conditioning below 26 degrees C. Staff could not fix the problem either until my last 2 nights. Nice property, large clean room with separate living area. Bed is very hard Chinese style. Large well lit bathroom with separate shower. Water pressure is good. Free Wifi in room is quick. Coffe pot / kettle in room, but pre-packaged coffee has coffee, sugar & whitener all mixed in together. No iron & board. Breakfast & dinner buffet is good, although better cereal selection would be welcomed. There is a Subway sandwich shop next to the hotel. Staff are friendly. Would not return here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel next to the Suzhou Technological Park. I was here on business so appreciate the convenience of walking to the companies I was visiting. The hotel is good and with WiFi and Breakfast included is a good bargain. I was given a Suite room which had a small kitchen but made because of the partition the actual bedroom is small considering how large the bed is. Also it is kind of a strange design that one has to walk from the bedroom through the living room to go to bathroom. Other than that no complaints on the room. The biggest negative in my opinion is the hotel breakfast buffet. Yes the spread is big and large variety but quality is sub-par. The bread is stale and I would not be surprise if the buns were there for more than a week. I would have preferred that they limit the buffet to just a few items of higher quality. I probably have to stay in this hotel in the future because of the location but would probably avoid the breakfast in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a your. ,the room was huge set up like a bedroom and living room combo with a rotating tv screen separating the two. Large, clean bathroom. We were very tired from touring and decided to opt out of the group dinner. We picked up Subway sandwiches from the building next door. We thoroughly enjoyed having such relaxing evening in the rom. The wifi there was free and worked in the room. In some hotels we could only get wifi un the lobby. Breakfast was excellent! We wish we could have stayed there longer. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I loved this hotel.. it ought to be a 6 star.. seriously.. I mean HOW MANY hotels do you know of.. you can lay in bed.. push a button and the curtains will open! We had a couch, but the tv swiveled in the middle of this HUGE room so we could see it when in bed. The windows were huge with a great view. The staff were fantastic and spoke very good English and the food they put out for the buffets were amazing! They could have fed an army.. the very best though.. There was a SUBWAY next door!! I cannot tell you HOW GOOD that turkey sandwich was.. and the chips.. just plain old lay potato chips.. ohh such a treat! Okay back to the hotel. We had no problems with our wake up call, breakfast or the bed, which was hard to get out of in the morning! I would so stay here again.. It is lovely with lovely people..

Room Tip: we had a King room, on a high floor that over looked the street. The windows are triple pane (probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou

Address: No.1355 Jinjihu Avenue, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,021 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.