We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccola Italia

Piccola Italia
No.19 Ligongti Road, Suzhou, China
0512-62720616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 625 Restaurants in Suzhou
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

really impressed by the location and food quality of this restaurant. I've been here a few times since 2010 and was never disappointed. Also, recently began collaborating with the indian restaurant nextdoor called Namaste, and we were able to have our choice of menus when one restautant was full. was very happy with the service and staff here and will definitely go back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Looks nice but the food was just marginal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was invited there by a friend for dinner. I ate chicken parmigiana and we had garlic bread and my date had some meal that I wasn't sure what she ordered.

The restaurant looks really nice and is easy to find but the food was just so-so. My chicken didn't seem to be cooked all the way through and wasn't real chicken parmigiana compared to what I ate before.

My date's meal looked ok.

The service was also just so-so. I say that because the girl brought us food and NEVER came back again. I wanted another drink but didn't feel like getting up to get the server or yelling for her.

Would I eat here again? Perhaps but like many "western" type restaurants it is overpriced and under-serviced. Too bad most western restaurants in Suzhou really provide poor quality for the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Real Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Piccola Italy is the only restaurant in Suzhou where the food taste like Italy. You can close the eyes and feel to be in Europe.
The service is excellent, the staff extremely supportive and friendly. The prices are reasonable and the selection of food is fine.
We go to the restaurant regular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

nice little restaurant in the Li gong di area of Suzhou. reasonable selection of food. As its a western style establishment prepare to pay higher prices than a local asian place. staff speak good english and are attentive. Food was excellent. have eaten here on previous occasions and the food has only improved.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Food was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We ate there on October or November, I don't remember the exact time, but the weather still convenient to have seat outside. We order some kind of pizzas, and it was really good, I love them, and the juice also fresh. The service also excellent and fast

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Italia also viewed

Suzhou, Jiangsu
Suzhou, Jiangsu
 
Suzhou, Jiangsu
 

Been to Piccola Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccola Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.