We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Suzhou gem! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste Indian Cuisine

Namaste Indian Cuisine
A7 east, 1912 Bar Street, Li Gong Di,SIP, Suzhou 215021, China
0512-62720369
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 625 Restaurants in Suzhou
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine prepared by world renowed Indian chefs specializes in Vegetarian, Halal dishes.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Suzhou gem! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Namaste was a favourite when I lived in China. The food is delicious and authentic. The staff are kind and remember their local guests. The Afghani chicken is a must try. Although there is not much ambience in the restaurant it is still worth the visit. The Sunday brunch is a great deal. Namaste's standard of Indian cuisine is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lovely change from the usual, when in Suzhou”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Big group of colleagues, all traveling from the US. The food was very tasty. Just be warned that the tandoori was really spicy. Much more than I am accustomed to. Like hotter than the things marked on the menu with chili pepper symbols! Service was the right amount of attentive. They kept our drinks flowing and accommodated staggered orders. The naan was incredible, served hot and fresh. We tried a lot of dishes, all pretty darn good. I recommend. Also the area it is located in has other places (pubs and such) if you want to hang out after dinner and have a drink and maybe sing a little. We went here for our vegetarian colleague (we have dragged him all over town to meat places.) But the meat eaters were happy with both meat and veg dishes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service, menu, decor, experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Bad food. Ate there twice. One lunch, one dinner and regretted both times. Yeah, its Indian food... albeit not well prepared or cared for. But it is Indian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very simple decor, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurent with family for lunch today as all of us were craving to have Indian cuisine. Most of the restaurents were closed due to New year holiday, but Namaste was open. Though, we reached at 2 pm, the staff was kind enough to accommodate us beyond their closing hours. The interiors are very simple with Indian paintings and souvenirs. We ordered food fast as the staff had to go away. The helpings are really large and the taste is genuine authentic. The food was served in 10 minutes and all of us enjoyed the authentic Indian cuisine in Suzhow.We also got the leftovers packed. In all, a good experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went to Namaste for the first time on a Sunday. We had been told by friends that the brunch was good. Well it was really good. There is a big selection from which to choose from and for 90 Yuan per person it's a really good deal. Eating here during a regular day would be quite pricey. I will definitely go back for the brunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Suzhou, Jiangsu
Suzhou, Jiangsu
 

Been to Namaste Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaste Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.