We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Zhengzhou; clean, well located and efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Zhengzhou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Zhengzhou to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.115 Jinshui Road, Jinshui District, Zhengzhou 450003, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 1,207 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Beijing
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good choice in Zhengzhou; clean, well located and efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I speak Chinese and have been here a while so I know it is easier for me to get around than for those who don't. That said, I think this is a good place to stay for those who are new to China, or whose Mandarin is weak. The front desk spoke a bit of English, and the breakfast venue also had a person who spoke a little. Easy to take a cab downtown, jump on the bus to Dongfeng and switch to minibus to Shaolin (ignore touts, walk into the bus station, queue up and buy a ticket, it's easy).

The room was clean and comfortable, and despite some reviews personally this place wasn't that hard to find. There seem to be 2 holiday inns on the premises, one either side of the Crowne Plaza. We tried to check in at one and they sent a bellboy to escort us over to the one where our booking was.

Getting a cab was easy enough - like anywhere, just walk out onto the main road and hail one. Best to check which way you are heading because U-turns aren't so easy on that road. Basically if you have the hotel behind you, it's left (hail across the street) if you're going to the Zhengzhou station and bus station downtown, and right (on hotel side of street) if you are going to Zhengzhou East bullet train station (and NOTE: bullet trains to Luoyang Longmen go from Zhengzhou as well - read your ticket carefully).

Breakfast included nice coffee from a machine and they had a small but nice selection of cheese, bread, even some little pseudo-croissants. Mostly seemed to be Chinese businessmen in the hotel but they enforced the non-smoking rule in the breakfast room.

Our stay was a little more pricey than it was probably worth but I have zero complaints about this hotel. Checkout was efficient, the bill was right, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive toprovide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Zhengzhou in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    126
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
4
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has great people, good English, very responsive, friendly. It could be the perfect place if the hardware just would be better.
Internet often does not work, no hot water for a day and many more issues.
The room look pretty run down, the bathrooms are clean but a bit yucky.
Take the people working there and put them in one of the new hotels in the east of Zhengzhou and you would have the perfect place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very popular hotel...it is about just 15 min cab away from the train station (if you like to try the fastest bullet train in the world running 200 mile per hour - they are in China!).

it is in a great downtown location but very hard to find a cab in and out. Very few cab drivers wanted to go there since it is extremely jammed during the rush hour. I chose to walk for about 10 min to be away from the traffic zone to grab a cab.

The holiday inn express is right next to holiay inn and crowne plaza. All 3 are directy connected to each other.

Do remember what Wing you reserved (east vs west). I made the mistake and had to ask the other wing's staff to guide me thru to the right one for check in (about 5-10 min walk if you do not know how to go across the hotel complex from inside).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us andcontinuous support in the near future. Thank you! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights so that we could visit the Shaolin temple. The hotel staff were brilliant at helping us organise a tour and train tickets and local advice etc.
The hotel was not too far from the train station and there is a very organised taxi stand outside the station- choose the queue nearest the station as this one is for central locations
The hotel restaurant was very nice, not many choices for veggie options, but the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou.We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped inmaking your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guestcomments very seriously and always strive to providecomfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou! Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Spent a short night at this hotel after arriving into China. The room was very nice and service excellent. The breakfast was excellent also, plenty of western and asian dishes. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guests,Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou.We were pleased to note that you appreciated the Restaurant of our hotel, an aspect of our hotelthat is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurantservices, and we hope to welcome you back again in the nearfuture!Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed 1 night here as an upgrade from the Holiday Inn Express down the road. Its a good hotel, with good rooms which are reasonably well maintained. the bed was lovely with a choice of pillows.
Breakfast was in the ajoining Crowne Plaza hotel and was a western buffet with really good coffee.
Didnt get the chance to use any of the facilities

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us andcontinuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhengzhou, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visit this hotel regularly - it is linked with Crowne Plaza whose facilities are open to Holiday Inn residents. -Largest swimming pool I have seen in all the chain of IHG.
The bar is a bar where draught beer is available. Excellent service and choice..
The mama mia Italian restaurant is top class and has a good discount lunch, whereas the Palm Court is now becoming very expensive (over 300 RMB) for the buffer and has less choices now than a few years ago when the prices were very competitive to other popular famous eating houses in Zhengzhou.
Located on one of the main roads, nicely out of town but close enough to walk through the local park.
Overall staff cannot help enough - lacks an executive club for PCR members - currently having a major facelift and exceutive status may be introduced?
Would stop here without question

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor appears to be no smoking - or have less smoke smell than other Chinese hotels that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie g, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests,Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.Many guests choose this hotel because of the Big Swimming Pool and Restaurant . We take our guest comments very seriously andalways strive to provide comfortable and friendlyaccommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in thenear future.Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Zhengzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Zhengzhou

Address: No.115 Jinshui Road, Jinshui District, Zhengzhou 450003, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Henan > Zhengzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zhengzhou
#17 Best Value Hotel in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Zhengzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zhengzhou, in Henan Province - Central China's capital for business and major industries. Holiday Inn Zhengzhou is located in the city center and along the main avenue of Jinshui Road and is interconnected with the Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou. It offers you warm & friendly service, extensive recreational facilities and up to date modern requirements for both business and leisure travellers. Be yourself at the Holiday Inn Zhengzhou and feel right at home. Also as a guest of the Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, you can also utilise the facilities of the Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Zhengzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zhengzhou Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Zhengzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.