We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Shijiazhuang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Shijiazhuang to your Saves list
Hilton Shijiazhuang
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 East Main Street | Chang'an District, Shijiazhuang 050011, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 518 Hotels in Shijiazhuang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Xiamen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a good feeling to be welcome, appreciated, surrounded by people who really try hard to make you feel home. They must put a big effort to train, motivate the staff to get to this level. The facilities are top, nice pool. The city is what it is, not the greatest in the world, but, meeting the Hilton people daily, makes it all a lot more acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Segers M
We were delighted to receive your kind feedback and we look forward to continuing to be your home-away-from home
It is always a pleasure to hear a guest enjoyed the facilities, however I am always delighted when the staff engagement and service is recognised to this level
Thank you again and see you again on your next trip to Shijiazhuang

亲爱的Segers M   
我们高兴地收到了你的反馈,我们期待着继续做你的家以外的家
我很愿意听到客人享受设施,然而我总是高兴当员工参与和服务是认可这个水平
再次谢谢你,看到你又在你下次去石家庄
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
3
2
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
河北唐山, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

电梯周转太繁琐,有味道。建议酒店对房间做窗户处理,能及时通风。电梯周转次数太多商务活动期间造成许多不便。但是商务中心的服务非常专业,下次小型会议的时候会考虑继续在商务中心。经常入住希尔顿集团旗下酒店,例如希尔顿逸林酒店等。我相信希尔顿集团能做的更好更贴心!和香格里拉酒店洲际酒店万达酒店对比下来,更希望希尔顿在免费升级房间和价格上有更多的优惠服务。Elevator turnover is too cumbersome, taste. Recommend the hotel room window to do processing, timely ventilation. During the elevator turnover times too many business activities cause a lot of inconvenience. But the business center services are very professional, the next time the meeting will continue to consider in the business center. Often in the Hilton group under the hotel, such as the Doubletree by Hilton etc.. I believe that Hilton can do better and more intimate group! Intercontinental Hotel and Shangri-La Hotel Sofitel Wanda contrast down, more hope Hilton will have more preferential services in a free room upgrade and price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jia W
Thank you for your feedback and particularly for your recognition of our Business centre Team - they are a great support to guests and in particular guests who require Event and Meeting services

We understand that taking 2 elevators to the guest rooms is sometimes cumbersome - it was designed in this way to provide safety and security aspects for our guests.

I hope to welcome you back soon as a HHonors Gold or Diamond member and to be able to provide to you both recognition and preferential services

Thank you again
Yours sincerely
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Shijiazhuang Hilton has to rank among the best (if not the best) hotel in China. The staff were genuinely helpful, discreet, polite and humble. It was clear they were there to serve and took pride in what they did. Plus an amazing hardware, this hotel is a must if you travel to Shijiazhuang.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kah ON Y
Thank you for your sincere and extremely positive rating of Shijiazhuang Hilton.
The hardware is important, however our staff do make the differnece with their genuine service and pride. That is what we focus on to ensure we are different to other hotels in this city and to ensure our loyal guests return
Thank you again for your kind recommendations
谢谢你的真诚和非常积极的评级石家庄希尔顿。  
硬件很重要,但是我们的员工做一不同与他们真正的服务和骄傲。
这就是我们关注以确保我们是不同于其他酒店在这个城市,以确保我们的忠诚的客人返回
再次感谢您的建议
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently stayed in the Hilton with my husband and 2 small children. The service we received during our stay was impeccable, and beyond anything else we have experienced in China (we live in Beijing). For example, we arrived late in the evening from Beijing and inquired on arrival about any babysitting service so that we could put the children to bed and eat downstairs in the restaurant. Although this service normally takes 24 hours to arrange, instead they offered for one of their standard staff to stay in our room and watch the children once they were asleep. This creative thinking is quite rare in this part of the world, and we really appreciated the chance to have an adult meal downstairs.
We chose a twin room with 2 double beds, so managed to put the kids in one bed and us in the other which worked really well. The room was extremely comfortable and modern, with a great view of the city. The staff were all very kind with the children, and attentive without being intrusive over breakfast.
Overall, a great addition to Shijiazhuang - not only for businessmen, but also a great treat for a family weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear AnnaHK
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback.
I was delighted to hear our team responded fast to your babysitting request and that you and your husband enjoyed yourself at dinner. We have worked hard to employ great team members who do think fast and take their own responsible action to make it right for our guests, so great to see it in action!

Look forward to you and the family visiting Shijiazhuang and enjoying our lovely hotel in the near future
Very best regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this hilton is for sure the best adress in shijiazhuang, lobby is very nice , a little strange too because you have to go to 31 st floor to check in , if you are a gold or higher member you have to go to 53 floor in executive floor to check in , rooms are good space , service is very good and friendly , at breakfast you can have each and every thing, dinner buffet is a little small in variation but enough to go back to your room happy,the reason why i give only 4 than 5 points is there were some issus in my room cleaning which makes it impossible to rate it 5 point also that when i arrived at the hotel by car there are 2 securitys but nobody was helping to unload my bags from the car , that give me a little pale taste at arriveing

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Markus and many thanks for your feedback

Appreciate your positive overall comments and that you enjoyed your stay
The check in experience is a little different; due to local Fire Safety requirements we have a split elevator system as building is so high.
Getting to L53 does make it all worth it, as the Executive Floors and Lounge as well as the views are all excellent and unsurpassed within the city.

Thank you for your comments regarding the Dinner buffet, the arrival experience and lack of assistance with bags and the room cleanliness
Would be delighted to hear a little more detail, so please do email me mark.ancrum@hilton.com
and I will be delighted to followup

Many thanks again
We look forward to your next stay and to being your home-away-from home in Shijiazhuang
Best regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am just finishing a 30 day trip to Shijiazhuang. This was my second trip to this city. I live in Shenzhen. I travel about half the year. The last time I was in Shijiazhuang I stayed in the Intercontinental as I also did for the first two weeks of my most recent trip. I opted to change hotels after meeting the GM and the staff of the newly opened Hilton. I have to say there is really no comparision. The Hilton may be new but it is a much, much better hotel then the Intercon. Better staff. better food, much better rooms, and the overall facilities are superior. It is also the tallest building in Shijiazhuang. The Hotel starts on the 29th floor with reception on the 31st floor. It may not yet have it's five star rating but it is already a 5 star hotel in my book. One of the top two hotels I have ever stayed in during my 27 years in Asia. If you find yourself in this city and want to stay in the best hotel..well there is only one option, the Hilton.

Room Tip: If you want a great view get any room ending with 18, for example 5118.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Larry P
Many thanks for your excellent feedback
I am personally delighted that we have delighted you during your time staying at Hilton Shijiazhuang

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our team - that is certainly the biggest differentiator in any market and we are very proud of the staff's professionalism and friendliness.

Thank you and best regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great Hotel, the Hilton has only been open since May, good location and very good quality of accommodation. The breakfast selection is very impressive, with food from American breakfast to traditional Chinese and more.
Rooms are quiet, the fittings are good quality, only slight negative is the hot water in the shower is better in the morning than at night, seems like the hot water units don't heat during the day.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be any bad rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkAncrum, General Manager at Hilton Shijiazhuang, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Gymea541
Many thanks for completing your feedback and for your very posistive comments regarding your stay at our beautiful new hotel
I noted your point regarding the hot water and will doublecheck - we have a very high technology and consistent water-heating process that is demand driven, so there should be no downtimes where water is not hot!

Room Tip: I don't think there would be any bad rooms...
You are correct - there are no bad rooms, as all have an unobstructed view of city and mountains. The '18 rooms are corner rooms, have two views and are slightly larger than a standard room

Many thanks again
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Shijiazhuang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shijiazhuang

Address: No.5 East Main Street | Chang'an District, Shijiazhuang 050011, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hebei > Shijiazhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#1 Business Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shijiazhuang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Shijiazhuang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Hilton Shijiazhuang hotel is set in the heart of Shijiazhuang - the economic, political, cultural and scientific center of Hebei Province. Only 20 minutes from Shijiazhuang Railway Station and 40 minutes from Shijiazhuang Zhengding International Airport (SJW), this landmark hotel is an integral part of the KaiYuan Center, the heart and soul of the Business District of Shijiazhuang and is situated near many major banks and business offices.All of the spacious guest rooms and serviced apartments at this Shijiazhuang hotel feature mountain and city views and boast a long list of guest amenities, including generous work surfaces, luxurious Hilton Serenity Beds™ and high-speed internet access. Complimentary WiFi is also available in all public areas of the hotel.Energize with a workout in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center, enjoy a dip in the 25m indoor swimming pool or simply indulge in a luxury treatment in the onsite I-Spa. Alternatively, jogging paths are available outside the hotel and several golf facilities are located nearby. Food lovers will be spoiled for choice at this Shijiazhuang hotel which offers 6 onsite bars and restaurants. Hold a meeting with 2,600m2 of flexible meetings and event space and stay connected with the office in our 24-hour Business Center. Shop for gifts in one of the Future Shopping Mall’s stores, marvel at the natural beauty of the Nearby Mt. Cangyan Scenic Area and visit the nearby Hebei Science and Technology Museum and Provincial Museum and Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Shijiazhuang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shijiazhuang China - Hebei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Shijiazhuang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.