We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hebei Century Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hebei Century Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hebei Century Hotel
No.145 Zhongshan West Road, Qiaoxi District, Shijiazhuang 050051, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 438 hotels in Shijiazhuang
Benghazi, Libya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I traveling on business and having stayed at many hotels around china this one is high level
of chinese service.and was one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed at.
I stayed in August 29.2013 for 4 nights.
front desk people were friendly very polite and knew english very well.
very nice breakfast free high speed internet.
lovely hotel great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    125
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suwon, South Korea
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed this hotel during the business trip from July 16,2013~ July 20,2013.

I stayed 19th floor. The room size was quite small but, I was impressed about various service.
1. Free ironing service (for shirts).
2. Free wifi (everywhere in Hotel)
3. Free water(2 bottles - everyday) and dried fruit (1EA-everyday)
4. Every employee of hotel were really kind.
5. Free tea (night) and fresh fruites (daytime) at corridor. (You can get them on the table beside elevator everytime)
6. 6 Elevators. (easy to get down stairs)
7. The bed was really soft and comfortable. (New one)
8. The pillow was also really comfortable.
9. The coverlet was goose coverlet.

The things I felt uncomfortable were
1. Mosquitos in the bathroom. (I killed mosquitos about 7ea... )
2. Early in the morning of the last day, I couldn't use the city water in my bathroom. It didn't work. That's why I took shower in other floor(13th floor).
3. In front of the hotel, there is constructing of subway. Every night, I heard some noisy sound. (10~11pm)

Nevertheless, I was totally satisfied with their service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I have stayed here for a week's worth and it was a pretty good hotel.

Good points:
Quiet at night
Clean
Fully stocked mini bar
Large room
Flat Screen TV
Nice view of city center at night
Friendly Staff

Bad Points:
Drunken guests in the elevators at night
The lobby is a smoking area, as are the common hallways

There was fresh fruit left in the room everyday, and a separate shower/tub. The room was very clean and the complimentary internet was a bonus. I only stayed for business and found it adequate to my needs.

Room Tip: Always ALWAYS ask for a renovated room on a higher floor or the executive room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Good location. Communal areas spacious and clean. Restaurant offers a wide variety of good food. Hotel rooms perfectly adequate. Room cleaning very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

My husband traveled to Hebei for business matters & we stayed in this hotel. Although it says this is a 5 star hotel I would not think it is as there were not many facilities. We got an executive room & it was really good, clean & comfy. The bed, pillows were really good. But the room service was not that good as there was not much of a selection of eatery & also when I called to order the food they could not speak much english. I wanted to order some fresh fruits & they couldn't understand so I had to cancel it. Also since we were staying in an executive room the check-out time was 4 pm which was excellent as our flight was a bit late in the evening. But it took about 5 mins to come to the reception & they had charged us half day for getting late for 5 mins.
This was really terrible, & my husband complained about it & they finally cancelled that charge. We will not be staying in this hotel again as my husband got really angry with them for charging us for a half day bcoz we were 5 mins late.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Spent two weeks on business in the Hebei Century Hotel. It was very clean and the rooms very comfortable. The staff was helpful and professional. The location was convenient as it was only a few blocks from the office and train station. The hotel restaurants serve great food. The breakfast buffet had almost everything you could want. There is also KFC and Pizza Hut next door and many small local restaurants near by.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

it's central located and the staff were very helpful, service was excellent. the hotel could benefit from a major renovation (very 70s/80s china) but rooms are comfortable. would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hebei Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebei Century Hotel

Address: No.145 Zhongshan West Road, Qiaoxi District, Shijiazhuang 050051, China
Location: China > Hebei > Shijiazhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Shijiazhuang
#20 Best Value Hotel in Shijiazhuang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao and Expedia so you can book your Hebei Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebei Century Hotel Shijiazhuang, China

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hebei Century Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.