We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya 572000, China (Yalong Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wifi
Ranked #7 of 1,175 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 days relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

3 days, Hotel choosen by recommendation of friends.
Check in was very quick and easy.
The Room was awesome, huge and very well equiped.
The Hotel lobby was another highlight, wide and open and very welcoming
Breakfast was good, but after the second day we felt like it was more quantity than quality. First day we got lost on the way to the breakfast restaurant.
The Garden is another paradise, really beautiful !!!
The hotel is really worth the money and you get good service.
Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Housekeeping did a good job, you never saw them but room always clean and ready for us.
We did not have any issues, 3 days full of relaxing.
About 20 min. walking from hotel is a market where they have all kind of restaurant and shops.
The taxi to hotel was the only thing made me upset, expensive and rude diver, but i guess that can happen everywhere.

Great hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Ling X,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences at our Resort. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us and we look forward to welcome you back when your travels wil bring you back to Sanya.
Best regards
Stephan Stoss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    705
    90
    19
    12
See reviews for
94
116
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shenyang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went on a 4 days stay in Hilton Yalong Bay Resort and Spa, it has been an absolutely amazing experience. Shame my husband was away in England otherwise it would be perfect for our holiday. The Grand Seaview room has a huge round tub in the centre of the bathroom area, next to the shower, you can take a bath while enjoying the view outside the balcony. The room is spacious, bed and pillows are super comfortable. The service of this hotel is very good, some stuff don't speak very good English but all the managers are fluent in English and great with what they do, I felt well taken care of all the way. The food is amazing too, breakfast has so many varieties make sure you don't eat too much because it is just too nice. The gym is good too, I was there everyday, it has a big window overlooking the lake. Spa is fantastic it is right next to the gym. The hotel has a private white sand beach it is so far the best beach in Yalong Bay area. Anyway, I would always come back, this hotel is a piece of gem. Guests are from all over the world, but I would suggest you avoid the Chinese new year, there will be too many Chinese people, my kind, not bad, but a bit noisy here and there. Fantastic hotel, guests need to learn to respect No-smoking policies in Hall Ways. The Manager Andy is extremely friendly and welcoming. And go to the western restaurant in this hotel, the manager Henry is always making you feel on top of the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear H007Shenyang,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We are indeed very fortunate to have such great team members as Andi and Henry working with us taking great care of our guests day to day needs. I will certainly share your kind words with them and the rest of my team. It is always very rewarding when we receive such positive feedback as yours. An encouragement and motivation for all of us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you and your entire family back to our Resort soon.
Kind regards
Stephan Stoss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We're a young family (8 month old) and this was our first vacation. Our second time to Sanya.

Highlights:
-- Room was great. Spacious. The only problem was the carpet- a bit stained.
-- Housekeeping was great. Very nice and accommodating.
-- Breakfast buffet was ok. Got a bit boring after 3 days.
-- Restaurants were ok. All were good but the night time buffet. It was a rip off for something called a Seafood feast. :-( We didn't really eat dinner on site often and enjoyed a long walk to the Crowne Plaza complex to eat.
-- Amenities were great. I can only speak to the pool really but the photos of the hotel do not do the poolside justice.
-- Location was good. It's remote but there is a small grocery store nearby and Crowne Plaza is about a 30 minute walk which is no big deal when you're on vacation.
-- Bed was great. My husband and I slept great and even when baby needed to join us, it was still very comfy.
-- This is not a highly English-speaking friendly hotel except for the front desk.
-- Value great. It was cheaper than the Sheraton or Ritz but we still enjoyed it.

I'd stay here again as a family. Would try another place, though, for a couple's retreat.

Room Tip: There are rooms that walk into the swimming pool. I'd definitely get one of those next time. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
Since your stay in October we have renovated our All Day Dining Restaurant and upgraded our breakfast which I am sure you would enjoy if you return. We also replaced several of the carpets in our guest rooms and continue to improve our facilities.
Thank you again for your comments, as it is only through feedback like this that we are able to continually monitor and improve both our products and quality of services.
Kind regards
A. Justkowiak, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Been there in may 2011. Hotel is positioned as 4+ stars, but I would not rate it this level. Rooms are good, but our room was not always cleaned timely, sometimes only at late noon. Breakfast was tasty and with very good variety of dishes and cousins. Lunch was not bad but not cheap as well :-) the remarkable feature of this hotel mentioned already by many visitors is paid Internet - definitely for 4+ stars hotel this is ridiculous... Beach was relatively good with white sand, but not very clean as well as water at sea. I like snorkeling but this site is useless for this sport - sea bottom is absolutely empty - just nothing there...:-( we've been visiting all three restaurants in the hotel: only one was vey good ( don't remember its name, but that's the one located closer to the sea) , Chinese one and one more where we had breakfasts we did not like too much... Staff at the reception was friendly and helpful, they even had Russian speaker who gave us a good hand a couple of times as his colleagues were not so good in English... Conclusion: I will never go there again as well as to China in general - I would softly say I was not too impressed...I like to have vacation with a minimum negative emotions/ impressions, but in China we had too much of those... I could not meet "the great Chinese culture" - seems it's disappeared long ago... I had this feeling in Beijing as well as in Sanya...
By the way- few words about taxi in Sanya: crazy drivers were overspeeding on the narrow roads in the cars not equipped even with simple seat belts. And it's absolutely useless to ask them to drive slower: they don't (normally) speak English...

Room Tip: Surely ask for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Eduesi,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences during your stay with us. I am sorry to read that your time in Sanya was not as interesting as expected. Thank you also for your specifc comments on what you liked and disliked while staying with us. I have shared these with our team. Your valued feedback will certainly assist us in improving in areas you felt we fell short of your expectations, while the positive comments you expressed on some of our team members is always motivating.
Best regards
Stephan Stoss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff speaks little English, it results in a number of misunderstandings: orders mixed up, etc etc. In 9 ot of ten cases we had wrong orders brought to us.
Food is very bad quality. Its better to eat in neigbouring Ritz Carlton.
Spa is obnoxious. Thirty minutes of wait and receive a very dissapointing treatment!
Gym is hot, AC does not work.
Kids club is very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear sunpleaseplz,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences during your stay with us. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in a number of areas. I have reviewed your comments with our team in detail to ensure we make immidiate improvements to these.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback, which will certainly help us in our aim to deliver excellence knowing where will still need to improve.
Best regards
Stephan Stoss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is my second stay and the hotel is still a nice place to chill out with your family. Had connecting room on high floor at block 7 with nice sea view to enjoy and relax. Rooms were big, nicely decorated and well laid out with bath room next to the balcony which was refreshing to wake up to with full sea view.

There are many pools to choose from and they are all great for all ages. The beach was huge, clean and not busy and there are beach activities, such as, para sailing, water scooter, etc, which you need to pay.

The food at china harvest was excellent and my family enjoyed most of our dinners there. Service at the hotel was top notch as most of the staff go all their ways to please you and make your stay memorable. On this point, I would like to commend the staff there for being honest and went all the way to find the iPhone which my son left in the room when we checked out. We only discovered it on our way to the airport and it was too late to turn back or we will miss the flight. We called the hotel and the staff went to look and find the phone straight away which we were most grateful. The staff had difficulty in sending the phone by courier back to us in hong kong and tried a few alternatives and all the time never giving up trying to sent the phone to us. We finally managed to resolve the problem by sending the phone to another city in china which was convenient for us to pick up. For this, the staff should be commended on and my wife had sent our appreciation to the hotel for having such a wonderful staff and team working in this wonderful hotel. If we have the chance to come back to sanya in the near future, we will definitely stay in this hotel and look up the staff who had helped to recover my son's iPhone. Thanks again

Room Tip: Choose the high floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear holee,
thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences at our Resort. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with your family here at the Hilton Sanya Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your kind words on our team members. We are indeed very fortunate to have so many wonderful team members working at our Resort. I will certainly share your kind words with them. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort when your travels will bring you back to Sanya.
Best regards
Stephan Stoss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was a blind shot on the way from Tibet to Hainan Island to take a week off on before the rest of the trip. And although it was blind it was shot for 10 points out of ten. we got there 2:00 a.m. and although it was middle of the night we were welcomed as we were the most expected guests that very day. the next day made even more surprises like amazing breakfast, full scale leisure equipment and activities, amazing beach, and restaurants where chefs know the score. we had club room and and it was just more like upscale suite than "room". and let me tell you something. i travelled few times to Hainan every time different resort. out of them nothing can beat Hilton Sanya at any level.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephan S, General Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear MaciejTPL,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your reperiences at our Resort. We are indeed very delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Sanya Resort & Spa in the near future.
Best regards
Stephan Stoss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa

Address: Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya 572000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya > Yalong Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sanya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#6 Family Hotel in Sanya
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#60 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa is the first Hilton Worldwide Resort in China, features a total of 492 guestrooms, suites and villas. It commands a prime location on 400m of unspoilt beach front at the western of Yalong Bay. The seven restaurants and bars offer guests a range of dining options. Choose from a wide option of leisure facilities, including The Spa, nine outdoor pools, tennis courts, Kidz Paradise, Water Sport Centre. From dream weddings to business occasions, our pillar-free ballroom, 11 meeting rooms and beach lawn will suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sanya Resort And Spa
Hilton Sanya Hotel Sanya
Sanya Hilton
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa Hainan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.