We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Class Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya to your Saves list
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Haitang Bay, No.301 Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572014, China (Haitang Bay)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 1,167 Hotels in Sanya
4.5 of 5 stars 75 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“High Class Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was there for a business conference, but I certainly appreciate the pool, beach and other reosrt amenities. The meeting service was spotless and very professional, with fantastic meals. Will go back for holidays

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Public Relations Manager at Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing staying at Haitang Bay Gloria Sanya. To provide you with a comfortable environment and attentive service is the goal of all the staff in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to bring more quality service and pleasant stay experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed during Spring Festival and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service. Usually, hotels in Sanya are crowded and service does not follow. We found that all team look out for details, refilling our water glass, keeping the buffet clean in restaurants or remembering special request to the laundry. The hotel is superb with large rooms and a beautiful view. The best of our stay in Sanya so far!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Public Relations Manager at Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you very much for choosing staying at our hotel and glad to learn that you have a pleasant Holiday vacation.
Thank you for your recognition and good reputation of our hotel and we will continue Gloria intentions Service to provide a better service for you and more guests. The happy times you spent at Haitang Bay Gloria Sanya could let you aftertaste, memorable. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the Chinese New Year recently, book directly with the hotel after reading comments in here and various local website. My request on the bookings was attended by the reservation staff efficiently and friendly. Sufficient info such how to get to the hotel, how far away and the mode of transportation avail has been provided. The check in was smooth even is during this busy period, I wait for about 10 minutes to get my room ready. I will think this is a fair time for the check during the CNY as normal when I travel to other hotel it tooks almost the same time for the check in. Total 3 restaurant is open during that period however saw the promotion flyer in the room that hotel had open a different dining venue specially cater for the CNY. I had tried the steamboat buffet dinner at the lawn which facing the ocean, a bit winding but certainly this had left me a very special memory to dine at the lawn under the moonlight with steamboat and the ocean view. Rooms are spacious with all the standard amenities, one of the surprise is the hot spring in room with TV. Apart from the in room hot spring, there are few hot spring pool around the garden areas. Swimming pool is Hugh too. I really enjoy this trip and had enjoyed the services and facilities provided by the hotel. It is a new hotel but the service and facilities provided had certainly exceeded the service provided by the matured operated hotel. I definetely will come back again.

Room Tip: Asking for the modem for the wifi in room and is free. All public areas are cover with the free wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Public Relations Manager at Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing staying at Haitang Bay Gloria Sanya, and share with us your stay experience. We are very pleased that you had a nice holiday here, our hotel is a handful of the resort with natural hot springs, in addition to the private spa bath in room, we also have outdoor hot spring with 12 distinctive treatment pools. A total of 5,000 square meters of the swimming pools to provide a safe and comfortable swimming environment for the guests. Thank you for your praise, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and will continue to provide 5-star quality service for you as always,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here some days before the Chinese New Year. Booked the hotel thru Taobao (chinese eBay), so got a reasonable good deal for the room, paying normal prices I would say is an average value.

The location is a typical "resort location" so you will not find any to do or eat around the hotel. Haitang Bay beach is still very quiet area, and there is some construction of big resort hotel ongoing - but those will not disturb your stay here.

It has everything that a normal 5 star hotel should have, but nothing that really sticks out. Thus I would rate the pool area excellent with a wide area of beds, sofa and "hideaways" to relax in. Also as Chinese people isn't the ones that hangs by the pool all day it never felt crowded and there was no problem finding a nice spot to spend the day.

Room was good sized and with a nice bathroom - our room had balcony overlooking a golf driving range which was not so exciting. But in all very pleased with the room, a bit confusing with all the buttons for the different lamps thus.. :)

Free wifi internet is available thru out the resort and works well on the poolside and also by the beach. Our room was not in reach of the wifi so it had only cable access to internet, but the hotel borrowed us a small wifi router to fix that problem. Ask in the reception by checkout, they don't have unlimited supply for routers.

Breakfast was plenty and good some morning could be crowded and hard to find a preferred seating but not a big problem.

Also used the gym (running) which was equipped with machines that more or less looked like they were unused, so very good.

All in all a pretty ok place to relax at would thus prefer to have a closer to other activities like restaurants and shopping...but thus...it is a resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Public Relations Manager at Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing staying at Haitang Bay Gloria Sanya, and share with us your stay experience.Our hotel is located along the beautiful Haitang Bay’s National Coast, the resort is facing the famous Wuzhizhou Island Diving Area, We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service and had a nice holiday here. To provide you with a comfortable holiday environment and a welcoming service is the common goal of all the hotel staffs. Our hotel all the staffs sincerely look forward to your next arrival to create a better holiday experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stay with my wife during the recent China National Day for 3 nights stay. Hotel is new and located at Haitang Bay which is 40 minutes away from airport. This is my 3rd trip to Sanya and for the past 2 visit, we are staying at the Yalong Bay. This Haitang Bay trip is totally a surprise and enjoyable trip. Areas is new, hotel is new with a high standard of service, I am totally surprise of the hotel competitive rates with its facilities. Accidentally booked this hotel thru one of my agent recommendation. I book the hotel per opening promo of stay 3 nights pay 2 nights package. When we arrive the hotel, we has been luckily upgraded to the Ocean view room and the check in is fast compare to many hotels we stay before. Rooms is big and one of the surprise is the hot spring in the room. We were told by the agent that this is only hotel in Haitang Bay with hot spring but we are not expected to have the room with hot spring as many hotel the hot spring is at outdoor and some is charge with entrance price. Hotel is quiet, less people even is National Day due to not many people know this areas and this newly hotel. Ask one of the staff and find out they are just opened less than a month. Even some of the facilities like spa, one of the restaurant and some sea sport activities are not available but both my wife and I find this hotel are suitable for couples who loves privacy. The garden is big (even we can still some of the areas is not finished yet), the beach is clean and relaxing. My wife loss her Armani sunglasses during the stay and she cannot recall where she lost it. We call the reception and report for the lost and guess what, we received the call from reception within an hour that they find my wife sunglasses in one the beach areas. Overall the stay is pleasant and relaxing. Staff are friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. We will definetely come back to this hotel on our next Sanya trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle g, Public Relations Manager at Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing staying at our hotel and glad to learn that you have a pleasant National Holiday vacation.
The hotel is newly opened, still at the soft opening period, more facilities and service will provided later on. We will have our Ajiya Japanese restaurant opened later, and our I-spa from Thailand coming, and more other facilities, whatever we do is to guarantee our guests the most comfortable and memorable hotel stay.
Look forward to your next visit at our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya

Address: No.9 Haitang Bay, No.301 Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572014, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#57 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haitang Bay Gloria Sanya Hotspring Resort is a luxury five-star resort managed by Gloria Hotels & Resort located at the National Coast - Haitang Bay and is only about 35 minute drives from the Phoenix International Airport. The hotel has total 449 elegant appointed guestrooms and suites and is the only hotel in Haitang Bay with in room hot spring water supply. Hotel also has a PGA golf driving range, a 300 meter long private white sandy beach, world class SPA center, outdoor hot spring pool with different treatment, all guestrooms are equipped with advanced sound system, bathroom TV ,hot spring water supply, I-pod docking station and complimentary broadband access, a selection of 9 restaurants, bars and lounge, two floodlit tennis courts, kid’s club, fitness center, marina, KTV, a private theater and etc. which make the Haitang Bay Gloria Sanya Hotspring Resort undoubtedly “a good place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya Hainan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.