We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome costumer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanya Backpackers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sanya Backpackers to your Saves list
Sanya Backpackers
No.1 Type 1 Villa , Luming Community, Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya 572021, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanya
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“awesome costumer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I stayed at Sanya Backpackers last week end, June 11-16, and it was awesome! Its just a short walk to the beach and way close to a variety of restaurants and shops. The c losest beach isnt the greatest but you can catch a bus or grab a cab and get to a bunch of other beaches. The service was awesome at Sanya Backpackers, any time we had questions or needed help with anything they were on top of it. It was super clean and even though i was traveling with some friends i would feel comfortable staying there as a lone traveler. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
60
53
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
On the move
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

This is a good location in Dadonghai that is easy to find, and great as a base to explore. The owner is very helpful and is keen on maintaining high standards. I especially appreciated the fast internet, the large roof terrace and the polite staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Really great, fun and safe place to stay with clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend anyone visiting Sanya to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

The location is very good. only 4 to 5 minutes to beach and got a lot of buses to city center. Room is very clean and decoration is quite special which make me feel quite good. The most important is that the staff here is so friendly and also can speak english which makes me feel very comfortable and warm. It's really a nice place to stay. We are sure we will be back here for our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanya Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanya Backpackers

Address: No.1 Type 1 Villa , Luming Community, Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya 572021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Singaporean operated hostel providing SAFE, CLEAN and COMFORTABLE accommodation for backpackers and travellers in Hainan, China. Located in Dadonghai, Sanya, we are just a very short walk to the beach. By day, where all the sea activities begin and by night all the party starts. Our goal is to provide you with a wonderful experience to bring back home.We also offer surfing lessons, PADI scuba diving courses and outdoor adventures. All our guests will enjoy 10% off for all the outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Sanya Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanya Backpackers Hainan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanya Backpackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.