We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mia

Casa Mia
Tourism District Sanyawan Road 88 Lansehaian, Sanya, China
0898-88889828
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 344 Restaurants in Sanya
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate here 3 times while in Sanya. The food was great, good selection and good prices. They also had a good wi-fi connection, which we appreciated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    39
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“very good and fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff were delightful. They are happy to tell you which dish is the freshest. We ate here twice in our week in Sanya. Very glad that we did and highly recommend. Prices were very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanya, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sanya Downtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

With very tasty and authentic Italian food, Mr. Stefano and his wife, owners of the Restaurant, have done a great job in China. The beef carpaccio, the tiramisu and the espresso for me were the highlights of this Restaurant. I already went two times and also i have celebrated my birthday there with my girlfriend. Very good for couples, friends and tourits in Sanya. Most of the costumer are foreigner. The service is good, the employees try hard to help you and understand you. The best restaurant in Sanya Downtown!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Not so great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food was good considering your in Southern China. Lasagna was good but had obviously been reheated several times. Wide selection of food and beverages. Nice atmosphere. Service seems to be an after thought. We had to chase down the server for everything we needed.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“We had to leave this restaurant after waiting to long”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This evening we wanted to try out the best ranked restaurant in Sanya.
After having arrived, we saw a small queu of 5 persons waiting to be seated.
We joined this queu and waited... after 10 minutes some other persons arrived went straight to the bar and got seated immediately as four persons were leaving. I say this happening and talked to the lady behind the bar who just said we had to do the same thing. So we did, my wife and meself took strategic positions in the restaurant and could find after 5 minutes an available table. We sit down, took ourselves a menu and waited.... after 20 minutes without being served we decided to leave and go to the thai restaurant Lemongrass which is just beside.

As conclusion: I believe Casa mia is the victim of its success. I can not judge the quality of the food. Only the service which is poor: they should have more personel, they should have a waiting system (I saw in many places in China a system where people arriving are getting a waiting number). So if you want to try go early or take your iron nerves.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia also viewed

 

Been to Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.