We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hainan hotel review (downtown)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hainan Airlines Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hainan Airlines Business Hotel to your Saves list
Hainan Airlines Business Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.38 Datong Road, Longhua District, Haikou 570102, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 561 Hotels in Haikou
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“hainan hotel review (downtown)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Huge room with sofas. Bed a bit hard so not that comfy but it would depends on individual preference i guess. One thing great about this hotel amongst the other hotels in china that i have stayed in is availability of an iron n board!!!! Well most of the men here (i guess again) do not "believe" in having a crisp ironed working shirt! LOL. Overall its a good hotel but the gym facilities must be improved...ie. equipment must be changed! The swimming pool, well would not know until my next business trip during summer period. Surrounding areas a bit of run down except for a newly refurbished mall belonging to a sister company within HNA Group. Anyway I would still prefer the hotels along Guomao Road.

Room Tip: higher floor, less noise from the traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a good Chinese hotel and good value for money.

I paid less than 400 CNY for a one bed room suite with kitchen, and the room comes with a PC and free internet. Free internet is the norm in Chinese hotels, unlike western hotels that charges unreasonable amounts.

The hotel is located in a bustling area with many local shops, restaurants and hotels.

Your room comes with almost everything you need and if you need more, e.g. dvd players, calculator, mouse, speakers, etc, they can be borrowed free of charge.

There is also a room service menu with very reasonable prices.

The only negative I can think of is that the hot water was a bit slow reaching the right temperature, even when turn fully hot.

I like this hotel, just don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Large room, queen bed, extra sofa and 2 chairs. Tea/coffee making facilities, free internet. Room we had faced the street with great view to what was happening below. No noise from the street. Hotel had large buffet breakfast area with great selection of local food and another area with western style food, but why eat that, eat like a local.
Yes we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

The corridor to the rooms is bright and clean with a spacious lobby. The rooms and toilets are very spacious and clean, 2 big single beds and well equip with 4-star standard. Everything in the rooms are good except the stained carpet.

We were provided with only 1 breakfast voucher for each room, so my partner had to pay CNY 38 for the buffet breakfast (not much of choices). Better choices outside the hotel.

I noticed that there is no security personnel at the lift lobby and anybody can get into the lift to any floor. The staff are helpful but appears overwork. This hotel is most suitable for members who travel to airport by the airport shuttle coach which is situated at the next buiding.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeville, Texas, U.S.A.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Wow.....!!!!!!!!!!! We happened to find this hotel by accident....in China, you can call "114" for "Information" just like calling "411" in the USA. The operator said this hotel had a very good rating and we happened to be directly passing it in the taxi when we received the information. The hotel has a 4-Star rating but in our review of everything, this hotel was our first proof that there must be a "10-Star system" somewhere! The artwork, cleanliness, service, and conveniences were truly outstanding! The very best convenience we found was a Super Fast High Speed Computer in the room! The price was very competitive! Congratulations to the staff and management to earn my highest review of all hotels I have ever visited in over 20 years! We can't wait to go there again!

  • Liked — Outstanding "10-Star" Service and the Super High Speed Computer in the room!
  • Disliked — That it was halfway around the world! ( I wanted to find a way to bring it back to Texas !)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2007

On some website this hotel is known as Haikou International Commercial Centre. It is owned by Hainan Airlines and it has a counter at the hotel. Maybe the building next to it use this name.
It is on 38 Datong Road. Do not mistake it for Haikou International Financial Hotel which is behind on 29 Datong Road.

As the website is mostly in Chineses even if you select English. upon choosing reservation, it goes into Chineses. If you do not read Chineses, better to call the hotel direct or book thru a 3rd party travel agent. Front desk staffs speak English, but others staffs who do not speak English will transfer you to someone. Just call front desk if you need something which they can relate it to hosekeeping or the relevant dept.

Staffs Betty speak fluent English and was very friendly and helpful. Thinking that a Twin superior room cost RMB$335 without breakfast was not as good as the better class room. I was going to book the commercial room for extra RMB$100. She explained that it is the same type of room except you get free internat access and free long distance call. Extra bed cost RMB$100. Airport transfer cost RMB$100 for the hotel car. I all this by phone. I requested for non smoking and higher floor, which I got. The car was waiting for me & my family at the airport.

Front desk assistant manager Amy speak fluent English and was helpful when asking for places to eat. She recommend 'Jing Hao Restarant' for Yum Cha which was one of the better chineses Resturant for Dim Sum.

Service was good and prompt. I asked for English newspaper, they even got me China Daily even though it was the previous day copy. I tried buying English newspaper from the street stall, but none carry English newspaper but quite a number of Chineses magazine and newspaper.

Location is very convenient for shopping as Mingzhu Guangzhang is across the road. If you do not want to walk back to hotel after shopping, you can take a taxi for RMB$10, very cheap if you have a group of people. Taxi need to make 1 big round due to the flow of traffic. You should not have to pay more than RMB$15.

I asked for a superior room with an extra bed. The room was clean and very spacious despite having 3 beds. It has many TV channels which has at least 1 English channel. The only problem was the bathroom get flooded after you turn the shower full blast. The water did not drain as fast, but it could be the room I got.

Breakfast wise not much choice in the Chineses Restaurant which is RMB$18 for a set Chineses or RMB $23 for set Western. Better take a cab to eat outside if you have time. Better tim sum at 'Jing Hao Restaurant'. Taxi cost around RMB$12-$15 depending on which branch.

The 90mins Deluxe Massage include 20mins frangrant hot tub in a nice ambience room. For the price of RMB$198, the girl will massage you for about an hour and you soak in the tub. She will then shower and bath you. You are treated like royalty. Foot massage for 45 min cost RMB$69 which is in a normal TV room.

The Hainan Airline counter in the hotel is convient to book domestic air ticket.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hainan Airlines Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hainan Airlines Business Hotel

Address: No.38 Datong Road, Longhua District, Haikou 570102, China
Location: China > Hainan > Haikou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Haikou
#23 Best Value Hotel in Haikou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hainan Airlines Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-designed and welcoming, Hainan Airlines Business Hotel in Haikou sets the tone for four-star luxury and world-class service. Business executives will enjoy the hotel's range of corporate amenities. These include a multifunction banquet hall fit for large conferences, function rooms that can hold smaller, intimate events, Internet-equipped accommodations, and a Japanese-Korean restaurant that serves the best meals. In addition, the business center is equipped with modern facilities and manned by an efficient and knowledgeable staff. Conveniently located in the center of Haikou, the hotel is only about 30 minutes from the airport and Haikou Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hainan Airlines Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hainan Airlines Business Hotel Haikou, China

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hainan Airlines Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.