We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou to your Saves list
Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.188 Haiyu Avenue,Lingshan Town, Haikou 572000, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 569 Hotels in Haikou
Oulu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at Eadry Royal Gardens for one night in early August 2012, after having injured myself on mountains and waiting for repatriation to Europe. The place has been constructed in great style and dedication to detail. The rooms are very comfortable and stylish, too. The decorative Lamborghini and Mercedes Benz collection at the entrance is perhaps a bit over the top but the staff did very successfully do their best to meet all my needs, including personally guiding me to a local hospital and through the procedures there (almost 4 hours, altogether). Contrary to earlier critics, several of them spoke some English and some, like Suzy Su, did it fluently. It may difficult to get a taxi to the hotel from the Haikou Meilan Airport, because it is too close for the drivers to make money, but the hotel also has its own shuttle service (no charge for my return trip). On the other hand, it is peaceful and convenient location, well away from traffic (I did not notice any noise, perhaps some buildings in the extensive complex are not as quiet) and nevertheless with Y50 taxi access to the center of the city. My room service dinner was fresh and delicious, the mango ice cream being an instant hit. I had no breakfast, just a cup of tea in the room. All in all, it is my pleasure to recommend this luxury hotel with affordable room rates.

Petri Hottola, Finland

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TourProf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed two nights in the hotel. Room was very large, and well equipped. Breakfast was a little mixed, but the lunch was not bad. A lot of walking is needed if your room is far away from the lobby. For some strange reason the air-conditioning seemed to stop in the middle of the night (of the 2nd night) and we had to keep getting up to turn it on.

Service of the staff was very good. The hotel could do with better lighting though. We were looking for the pool in the evening, and it was rather dark that it made us a bit worried.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omsakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

The Eadry Resort was not exactly what I expected when I heard five star hotel. It is true that the rooms were clean and a little larger than average size hotel rooms. The breakfast buffet selection was good and there was a pretty good variety of items on the menu for other meals at the Western restaurant. I tried the fish and chips (wouldn't recommend it) but there were plenty of other options to chose from. Where the Eadry Resort did not meet my expectations was in the ability of the hotel staff to help us arrange for transportation or outings. It seemed like no one on staff spoke english. When we requested a staff member to call for taxis for our group we waited for half an hour with no result. We ended up walking out to a main street and catching them ourselves. The location of the hotel was not the best either for a group of high school students. If you are looking for night life, then perhaps it is the place to go, as a bar street ran along one side of the hotel. We were looking for a place to relax and catch some sunrays and to have access to a beach. The Eadry Resort is not the place for that. They do boast having doctor fish (little fish that nibble away at your dead skin) on the grounds and a large swimming pool, however, the swimming pool had loose tiles in the bottom and I and at least two other members of our group of 17 cut our feet on the bottom of the pool. My last night there I watched a rat scamper away from the pool area on the third floor. This kind of capped off an already negative experience. If you are traveling with a group and have everything planned out as far as transportation to the beach and other group outings then perhaps the Eadry resort will work for you. If you are going to Sanya without having prior arrangements made for tours or travel arrangements to the beach, then I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teacherworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

If you don't mind being next to a busy city road then can recommend this hotel for its value, large rooms, and friendly staff, people in Sanya seem to generally be friendly and smile a lot the hotel staff included. Try getting a higher room than floor 11 to be away from the noise. No problems with the room everything worked. The 'resort' hotels are too quiet, overpriced, and with no nearby amenities ie you are forced to buy everything in the hotel. Far better to put the extra money into hiring a car and visiting eg Yalong Bay for the day or driving up to the mountains. That said, driving in Hainan does require a couple of days to get used to and needs a leap of faith ;o). Drive slowly there are no rules, amazingly people & families have no problem with stepping in front of your car assuming you won't hit them, we hired from www.sunnysanya.com. I didn't meet any English speaking staff but wasn't a problem with my Chinese Wife, otherwise it could be a challenge. Swimming pool at night is great. Breakfast restaurant is very good for Chinese & Western food. Western evening restaurant not good, Chinese restaurant did look good but didn't try it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

The hotel is ideally located on a very busy fishing river. Walking into the city takes about 10-15 minutes depending on how hot the weather is. Most of the staff cannot speak English but they are all having lessons. They cannot do enough to help and smile all the time. If they do not understand you they will never say - this can be a communication problem because you are left not knowing if they understood or not. There is a Texan chap on reception called Jimmy. Although he cannot speak Chinese he is really helpful and has lots of local knowledge to offer.

Food at the hotel is good with My Travel customers having a special menu. Each evening there is a outside BBQ/buffet available as well as restaurant dining. Be aware that they do not understand the concept of serving white wine cold. They will bring you a warm bottle and ask you if you would like some ice. We spent two weeks trying to educate them on this but still did not manage to make them understand. The red wine was too warm for drinking so we had to add ice.

The hotel entetainment consists of a pianist so not the most dynamic entertainment in the world but right next door to the hotel is a street full of clubs and music bars if you like loud music.

The hotel pool is huge with sunbeds and parasols and is open until about 11pm. The water temperature in the pool is warm to hot all day every day!

The hotel beds are rock hard, it's like sleeping on a plank. However they are aware that this is not to everybody's liking and have six spare softer mattresses available.

The traffic is absolutely crazy - you need your wits about you at all times. They do not stop for pedestrians so be warned.

To conclude this hotel is a perfect location for those travellers wishing to be in a city but with easy access to the beach and other places of interest.

  • Liked — The hotel bedrooms are of an excellent quality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LINTOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haikou hotels
130.8 mi away
Hilton Haikou Meilan
Hilton Haikou Meilan
#4 of 569 in Haikou
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
127.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
Shangri-La Hotel Haikou
#1 of 569 in Haikou
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marriott Hotel Haikou
Marriott Hotel Haikou
#2 of 569 in Haikou
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
127.0 mi away
Hainan Airlines Mingguang Hotel
129.2 mi away
Lime Holiday Hotel
Lime Holiday Hotel
#6 of 569 in Haikou
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
128.6 mi away
Golden Sea View Hotel
Golden Sea View Hotel
#19 of 569 in Haikou
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou

Address: No.188 Haiyu Avenue,Lingshan Town, Haikou 572000, China
Location: China > Hainan > Haikou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haikou
#9 Best Value Hotel in Haikou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eadry Resort Sanya
Eadry Royal Garden Hotel Luxury Haikou Hainan, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing