We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yong Tong Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zhuhai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yong Tong Hotel
Save
You added Yong Tong Hotel to your Saves list
No.20 Youyi Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519020, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 447 Hotels in Zhuhai
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I booked this hotel directly with the hotel's website and I'm so glad I did so! The web price is so much cheaper then booking from the hotel at the time of arrival.

My room has 2 single beds and 1 double bed and the double bed is located in a connecting room without the door and the room is equipped with 2 flat screens televisions and 1 water dispenser - hot and cold water!

Beds are hard and typical for China's standard but the pillows are soft and fluffy!

It may be a little intimidating after exiting from the ferry terminal but just ignore all the driver's requests and continue walking straight out and turn right. The hotel is a tall grayish building and there is a KFC on the 2nd floor. It is also located just beside the bus interchange, which was brilliant as I was taking a bus to Guangzhou.

The counter staff were lovely in answering questions and they offered me a discount receipt that I could present to the bus interchange station to get a rebate for the bus towards Guangzhou! That saved me about 20% of the fare.

The surrounding environment is buzzing with people and you would experience their local living lifestyles. Don't restrict yourself to shopping just at Gongbei. Walk around the streets and you will find cheaper deals!

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking rooms. Just go for a higher floor room, which may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed in the family room with 2 bedrooms that overlooked the Port Plaza (gongbei underground shopping mall). The hotel is located next to LianHua Lu where many restaurant and hair saloon are located. It is a busy street in the evening. Not far from the hotel, there a ticketing office for ferry to Hong Kong and other part of China.

The hotel is just across the street if you exit from LianHua Rd exit from the Port Plaza. It house the coach interchange at the back of the hotel and there are coaches driving into the carpark on most day. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with our queries on custom and direction. There is a 24hrs KFC outlet located on the 2nd floor of the hotel which is visble from a distance.

Strongly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a value for money and clean hotel to stay in Zhuhai.

Room Tip: water dispensed from tub were availabe in our room thus save the money and time to buy drinking wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyngby, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Booked a family room from 25th Dec - 27th Dec. Hotel was clean, reasonably priced & conveniently situated a couple mins of walk from the customs (macau/china border).
the streets behind the hotel were shops selling whatever that you want and the street in front in the basement are all the labyrinth of shops selling all sorts of stuffs that you can find. from fake goods to clothes to cutesy stuffs to food. some shops require you to haggle the prices of the items.

however, the rooms were pretty cold at night, apparently the heaters are not really working. but otherwise the stay there was good.

Room Tip: u gotta type your emails in chinese.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Quite good location for shopping,just 5 min walk from hotel to underground port plaza.And lian hua shopping street just behind it,food n drink just within the area
Good for couple , cos the bath room is walk in type with no lock!!!
Rate n comfortably is above average to me.
will try other if travel again...

Room Tip: I book a triple bed,staying at 9 floor. room,quite spacious. Accessories quite new,i think there ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed here again in April 2011 on my second visit to Zhuhai.

Still enjoying the convenient location where GongBei custom border and underground mall is just across the hotel.

So many eateries around the hotel.

The clean room and friendly staff is still the same and I do appreciate the hot/cold water dispenser in the room.

At the adjoining side alley, one can buy cheaper stuff like bamboo bed mattress and chinese herbs in their wet market.

I will still be back to this hotel on my short breakaway to Zhuhai nt yr.
it is really convenient to travel to Macau each day from this Yong Tong Hotel where we were based, and certainly Zhuhai hotels are way cheaper than Macau.

Room Tip: Ensure to get room facing Gongbei border, better view especially in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Nice room hotel and comfort, right in bus terminal but we wouldn't hear the noise from outside (very quite room). From our window's room, we can see the street and gong bei border, the windows so big.
Minus : there is no wifi and computer facility from hotel

Room Tip: Request when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, especially at the front desk reception, Ms Wu, who is offering good advises on massages/dimsum/driver for us.
Very clean rooms with efficient housekeeping staff too when we complaint of slight unpleasant smell and the next minute they tried to spray some fragrant and open the windows to clear the air.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yong Tong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yong Tong Hotel

Address: No.20 Youyi Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 447 Hotels in Zhuhai
Number of rooms: 136

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yong Tong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.