We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed and luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Zhongshan Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Zhongshan Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.16 Zhongshan Third Road, East District, Zhongshan 528400, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 292 Hotels in Zhongshan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed and luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent value for money with large, modern and spacious rooms. Cleanliness is first class and the staff are extremely attentive and helpful. Would recommend. II Ponte Restaurant serves delicious food and the service is excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Zhongshan Downtown. We highly value your compliment, hope that you will stay with us again in the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    45
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
8
4
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great new hotel, friendly and hospital staff, central location very convenient. Excellent facilities especially the pool area and the gym. Breakfast has a huge variance of foods. Top floor has a great view around Zhongshan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for staying with us at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown. We will continuously improve our services to provide you a better and better experience.
We hope to have you again with us for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 week stay on a recent business trip to China. Level of commitment and service shown by the entire staff was exceptional. Rooms were tastefully decorated, spacious and very well appointed. Management team here has the staff hitting on all cylinders. Rivals any lodging experience I have ever had most anywhere..especially in Asia. Awesome location in the middle of everything... walking distance to many shops, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for staying with us at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown. Your commet is very important to us for us to be able to continuously improve our services and your staying experienc.
Hope you will join us again for next trip with more fabulous experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Location is excellent, right at the centre of the city and near a big shopping mall.

The 60 sqm executive room was huge, with a round bathtub overlooking the city. However, the design was not good for a twin room as there was no door between the bathroom area and the bedroom area. The service at the lounge was very good and the food selection was okay. I never saw more than 10 guests there at different times during my 2-night stay.

The buffet breakfast on 3/F was nice on Friday morning, with a wide variety of food at a reasonable (though not excellent) quality. The staff cooked and refilled the dishes until the last minute of the buffet. But then big tour groups arrived on Friday afternoon and the buffet breakfast became very crowded on Saturday. The restaurant transformed the made-to-order egg station into a mass production site with pan fried eggs only. Many dishes were pre-cooked and stored in large containers covered by plastic film.

Check-in was okay, although the keys were not ready immediately and the staff opened the door for us. Check-out was slow because the staff had some problem cancelling the deposit held. Besides, some of them were not familiar with the service available. I got contradictory answers when I asked if I could get train and ferry tickets at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown. Sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay, but we will try our best to improve our service to make your experince better and better each time. Wish you will be with us again for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel staff will go above and beyond to make your stay pleasent!! The Executive rooms are HUGE, more space than you need, but they are very comfortable. The Executive Lounge staff is very helpful, and gets to know you and your personal tastes, so they have everything ready when you arrive each night. The location is great for business travelers as there are many restaurants nearby to walk to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown. We believe that with your support, we will continuously improve our service to create a better and better experience for you with your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel offers comfortable, functional rooms, along with excellent facilities. I enjoyed dinner in thier Italian resturant and drinks in their Sky bar. I would recommend this for any businesses traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us! It is really to hear that you have enjoyed in our Il Ponte restaurant and Horizon Bar. We wish to meet you again at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed there first time. Everything was excellent! One of my best stays last years. Can highly recommend hotel. There was a warm welcome. Check-in and out was perfectly managed. Room is wonderful and well maintained. Nice choice of brekfast buffet. Quality of dinner was very good. Very nicely located and wonderful view

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonZS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at Hilton Zhongshan Downtown! We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your first stay with us and we wish to have you again for your next trip in Zhongshan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Zhongshan Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zhongshan Downtown

Address: No.16 Zhongshan Third Road, East District, Zhongshan 528400, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhongshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 292 Hotels in Zhongshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Zhongshan Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Zhongshan Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Zhongshan Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.