We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“China's First Golf Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chung Shan Hot Spring Golf Club

Chung Shan Hot Spring Golf Club
Yongmo Village, Sanxiang town, Zhongshan 528400, China
0760-86690055
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This golf club offers a Palmer-designed, 18-hole golf course at par 71 and a Nicklaus-designed 18-hole course at par 72.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“China's First Golf Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As the oldest members golf club in the China, it has some of the most experience caddies I had come across. Some actually provided very good tips that helped our games. The older Palmer course is friendly and enjoyable. It had just been converted to a buggy course. The newer Nicklaus is a lot more scenic and more challenging. Club house is small but well managed. There is hot-spring pool and pretty good massage facility. The club restaurant serves one of the best classic roasted port and pigeon. I always enjoy playing here!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
california
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Definite Play!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have played here a couple of times on the Nicklaus course and it was very entertaining and fun but quite challenging with many hilly holes. But it is definitely a worthwhile resort that have 2 courses in a pretty convenient area in southern China. The caddies have different levels depending what you want to pay. Golf carts are also extra charges.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Fantastic course and good caddies. Played the Arnold Palmer Course. World Class! Just 10 minuts cab-ride from the city

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“An American Golfing in China: A++++”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A business colleague of mine is a member of this club and on my recent visit to Hong Kong, I accepted his invitation to play. Very exciting crossing the border, making the journey and playing my first round of golf in China. It is a great course, beautifully designed and a pure joy. I played the Palmer which was tight but manageable (lots of dogleg rights). The caddies were awesome, the clubhouse beer was cold and the facilities and people warm and inviting. They were obviously very proud of this facility as they should be. The caddies also seemed amused to have an American playing in their group but I can say this: they sure could read those greens!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Golf Club in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Nice abmience, great location, price affordable, good condition of the course, enough parking around. Rooms really nice and great sourrounding! Service- soso as well food quality very local! The staff no English at all and always have to search for them...
Over all it's a reasonable place, not for food experience...

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chung Shan Hot Spring Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Chung Shan Hot Spring Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chung Shan Hot Spring Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.