We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kaili Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kaili Motel to your Saves list
Kaili Motel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2027 Jiabin East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 177 Reviews
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Average 4 star hotel, seem old hotel room. There is a computer for every room, but internet connection very very very slow. Only can check mail in the morning, but in the evening and night can connect internet at all. But the hotel room clean enough.

Room Tip: Every room are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    93
    41
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
10
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

They did everything right. Arranged for travel to airport by private car at a fair rate. Extended my checkout without issue. Held my luggage after my checkout without incident. Restaurant food and service quality outstanding. Remedied computer issues within 10 minutes of my request. Upon checking in, bellboy named rain showed me how everything tin the room worked and also directed me the other considerations such as the acquisition of local cellular telephone. Further, staff spoke better English than most hotels that I have visited prior (10 trips).
Cleanliness was "par excellente" (5 star plus)... the cleaning ladies were extremely great in-spite of my poor Chinese mandarin. Free water was great as the temperatures were in the high 30's and low 40's.
Best Chinese hotel experience to date.

Room Tip: Very quiet. AC worked perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed in the hotel alone in a double room one night in late July 2013.

The location is excellent and very close to the metro and the main train station (Luo Hu). The rooms look very simple for a 4-star hotel, but in fact I was pleasantly surprised: they have pretty much thought of everything, including accessories like slippers, a comb, free tea and other nice things that you will find only in some hotels. I really did not need to ask for anything, which saved what little time I had in Shenzhen.

There is free Internet although it's behind the Great China Firewall. One additional problem is that the power outlets are difficult to use and if you have a large power adapter it might not stick and fall down. Usually some tinkering fixes this, but it's annoying nevertheless.

In any case, the main problem is that none of the staff speak English. I tried at different times in the day, and they never had even one person who spoke the language. In the morning I wanted to ask if they could mail something for me, but it was so hard to explain this simple concept that I didn't take the risk. Be advised that whatever simple requests you may have, if you don't speak Mandarin, you are unlikely to get any help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kaili Hotel's room are pretty spacious. Cleanliness was up to usual hotel standards. Air condition was of good temperature. Overall a pleasant stay in Kai li. Location wise, it is located near Guo Mao Station, which is 1 station from Luo Hu. Beware if you are arriving from the international Airport. There are crazy people charging RMB400 where the usual rate for normal taxi is about RMB130 to 150. Dont get conned!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3night... it was good at all... recepcionist can speak english well enough.. close to metro guomo just cross 1 traffic.. the room is good and big.. the cooler is cold so u just can turn off because it have central ac.. value for your money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stay in Kaili Hotel 1 nights (13-14 June 2013), we booked a standard suite rooms which is be able for 5-6 persons. There are 2 rooms inside with the door split. The bathrooms is not too big and not too small, just fine. The air conditioning is cold, the staff who process the check in is friendly & fast in a good english. The location is very close to Guomao Metro Station, just 3 minutes walk to behind the KingGlory Plaza, the hotel name is not too big at the top roof of the building, but once you see "Gold Coast Spa" just see the left side of the hook, you will see the hotel lobby. Close to shopping mall. Best location ever.

Room Tip: If you travel with family you'd be better choose standard suite room, there are 3 rooms like tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and would recommend to the traveller who can communicate manderin.
Front desk staff are polite but we all had a barrier in communication as I didn't speak mandarin and them english.however they did try to help in any way possible.
Room cleaners were amazing quick, polite and thorough.
To shop in luohu catch mtr from Gaomoa ( in shopping centre opposite Kaili Hotel) to Luohu for 4 cyn rtn its only 1 stop,
or try shopping in
Dong men one stop the opposite direction.
From hong kong it took us about 2 1/2 hr door to door. From butterfly on Morrison to kaili hotel. Walking and training it (maybe we were lost for about 15 mins but all good and fun)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kaili Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaili Motel

Address: No.2027 Jiabin East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#46 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaili Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kaili Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaili Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaili Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.