We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is quite right” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China (Huanggang Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book earlier for 25% OFF
Ranked #28 of 2,110 hotels in Shenzhen
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nothing is quite right”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Location is at best average. The claim that it is walkable from the subway or Futian checkpoint is unreasonable. Visible yes walkable not really. There is a shuttle bus to the border/subway but it takes a break from 11.30 am until 1.30 pm - aggravating.

The Club lounge does not open for breakfast and seems to be totally unmanned during the day - it is a very big lounge.

Rooms are OK but no more, I found the layout thoughtless. Internet was dire and seemed to be more censored than in other parts of China.

Breakfast choice was good but the restaurant is too dark for breakfast, it needs some natural light. I was particularly disappointed having paid for the club floor not to be able to take breakfast there. Indeed I got zero value out of the club rate as I was out at meetings during the evening cocktails.

High status Starwood I checked in at 1.45pm and finally got a room after much chasing at 3.10pm. No upgrade.

Pay the extra for a better location or pay a third of the price for a better room at the Best Western in Louho

Room Tip: Find a better location and if you are Starwood loyal pay the extra for one of the other "Wood&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Carbine,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and my sincere apology for not having the opportunity to resolve this personally before you leaving the hotel. As our valuable guest, you’re supposed to receive the highest Quality and Professional Service & Product from us and in this case we have failed in the delivery.

As always the Hotel takes serious approach when come to guest experience and satisfaction. Please be ensured that we will look into this in greater detail with our team and we will work toward a permanent solution.

Again, thank you for the comments, which help us to improve our service. Despite of the disappointment this time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    261
    72
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
18
35
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was at the hotel for a one night stay from 12/13 sept 2013.

Reached hotel about 830pm.

Hotel itself is very nice, looking luxurious. Has a nice pool and a big gym that opens till 2300hr. The restaurant at level three (Chinese food) is pretty decent in serving portions and pricings. SPG members get 20% off the a la carte menu prices. Rooms are well appointed. What I like most about the room is the shower whereby they provide much shampoo/shower gel for the guests, sufficient for use. This is unlike many hotels which provide a pathetic bottle only.

Only thing that the hotel did not do well was at check in. A receptionist Caven handled our check in which was for three rooms. We all told him we wanted a double bed or king sized bed. We all ended up with twin beds - not sure if it is a language issue. Since it was only for one night, we did not ask for a change.

Oh, a note that the location is quite off and in fact inconvenient. There are no eateries or anything within 20-30minutes of walking distance. It is near the huanggang immigration though. Due to its location, despite the hotel being nice and comfortable, I will probably skip this next round.

Room Tip: Just note if you choose this hotel, it's surroundings is almost barren. No eateries, no convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear StevenTHKoh,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your valuable time in returning the Survey for your recent stay with us.

Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We’re 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station.

Just for your information, Our free shuttle bus transports guests to the Futian Free Trade Zone. From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). The shuttle bus has a fixed time schedule. From Saturday to Sunday, guests can take our free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope you can easily access the service, convenience of travel.

Whether you’re looking for a culinary journey, a quick bite, or just a drink, our hotel has five stylish, hassle-free restaurants and bars for you to choose from.The snack street is only a five-minute walk from our hotel, for more information, you can ask our concierge, it's always our pleasure to serve our guests.

Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel already three times, but it will be my last. My platinum card gave me a free upgrade,... the room was big but lacked atmosphere. So does the lounge. It smell like damp on the hallways. Checkin took quite ling. They also do not offer Chinese Fapiaos on name,.. I find that very unprofessional. The fact that you would have to pay for internet is simply not from this time,... not in a hotel like this at least. What is also stupid - if you stay in the west wing you have to walk too far. All together fine,... but very average with average service by the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Dutchguy_in_China,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen .

We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectation, our team takes your comments very seriously, I will personally follow up with all the issues you mentioned here.

Again, thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience, we do hope will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

We wish you all the best in your future travels .

Kindly Regards
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also extremely nice. I loved the breakfast buffet. It's simply something you can't pass up. I'd like to stay here again for my business trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear MantisFist,

Thank you for your comprehensive review and sharing valuable insights with other travelers here.

Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, facilities and breakfast.

It is rewarding for our team to receive such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing this with us. My team and I look forward to providing another truly amazing experience soon.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of capri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has two separate buildings, one being for non preferred guests , the other being for preferred. Unfortunately the preferred guest building is about a 100 metre walk from the main check in reception area. This is time consuming in terms of using the hotels various facilities restaurants, coffee shops etc. A further drawback to this hotel is is location which is not within walking distance to the central business district of shopping & restaurants. This necessitates taking taxi's.I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, one morning the cleaner forgot to clean & replenish the coffee/tea making area of the room. The restaurant buffet offered an excellent range of different food & was value for money compared to the hotels a la carte prices. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Silvan0,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

Our hotel is composed of two buildings, most of suites and executive floor are located in the west tower, it provides more quiet and comfortable environment for our guests.

Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center.

From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it could make easier for you to teavel in Shenzhen.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is not too good. Far from anything/everything except for the Futian border crossing. You couldn't get food or do some shopping without taking a 20 minutes cab ride to the nearest mall.

Stayed on the 15th floor. The lifts were one of the slowest. I generally had to wait for at least 3-4 minutes for a lift to arrive.

Room was pretty OK. Clean and reasonable sized. Downside was that internet connection in room is chargeable. Free wifi is only available in lobby and restaurants.

Given a choice, I'd stay in other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear TtChet,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen .

Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. Plus, we’re only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi.

Our hotel also offer free shuttle bus to MTR, From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it can let you feel more convenience.

About the elevator, we are sorry about wasting your time and will find out the root cause and make the necessary adjustment.

Again, thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience, we do hope will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

We wish you all the best in your future travels .

Kindly Regards
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh , India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Perhaps very few hotels in China have such a good English speaking staff as this hotel has. I was here to attend a Rare Earth Seminar for three days and enjoyed the stay as well as food. It is difficult to get the food of Indian taste in China but this Hotel was an exception.Room are spacious , bathrooms also up to mark and the best part is that at the time of breakfast you can ask the cook to make a dish of our choice , so I had an egg omelette with onion, tomato, ginger, garlic, green chilli etc . The taste was as good as when my wife makes at home. I am not sure if that was the regular feature of the hotel or it was due to some arrangement between Hotel and the Organiser of the Seminar.
Because of its height the hotel is visible from any place that you can walk so you don't need to remember the path if you go for a morning or evening walk. From the top of the hotel you can have a fantastic view. Overall it was a value for money hotel for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear RavinderSingh25,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen.

It is rewarding for our team to receive such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing this with us. My team and I look forward to providing another truly amazing experience soon.

Wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#22 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#86 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.