We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works but has some challenges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China (Huanggang Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book earlier for 25% OFF
Ranked #30 of 2,135 Hotels in Shenzhen
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Works but has some challenges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip to HK and Shenzhen. Chose the 4 pts due to its proximity to the train station for HK. The Four Points is the closest (maybe only?) hotel to the border crossing. "Close" is relative, getting between the two on foot has some challenges. The walk is only about 15 minutes, but that includes walking on a VERY narrow sidewalk (you might not be able to navigate with roller bags), crossing a freeway on-ramp, and crossing a very busy and wide street without a signal. If you survive all of that, you will get to repeat it to get to the closest subway station to actually get into town.

Rooms were typical of mid-price Chinese business hotels -- wierdly large and slightly out of date, but functional and comfortable. Internet is typical China, which is to say terrible. Lobby is freakishly large. Desk service was a bit slow, but not terrible, and you should be able to get a taxi here fairly easily.

Not much around, there are some convenience stores in the apartment complex across the street, but to find restaurants or anything else, you'll have to walk back to the border station to catch the subway. If you can handle the crowding, the subway is a great way to get around town, fast and very cheap and goes everywhere, also all bi-lingual.

Price is very reasonable, you should be able to get under US$100/night. Didn't really check out the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear PlannerGeek,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center.

From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it could make easier for you to teavel in Shenzhen.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    263
    75
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
20
35
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Decor is comfortable and nice without trying too hard. The executive floor is more expensive, but includes breakfast and internet. The club lounge is nice and comfortable and breakfast is available in lounge on weekdays. The main buffet does have better selection, however, but it can be a very busy place. Food is a little expensive, but has been excellent in the first-floor bar, second-floor grill, and third-floor buffet for breakfast. Staff has been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear TravelRuss,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased know your feedback regarding our great services and tasted food, thank you.

My team and I are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the future.

We know the best comforts in life aren't complicated. Wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights.

Good room, and a fantastic huge breakfast buffet. the whole world on your plate roughly.

My room location was not so ideal, quite a walk to the lobby with lift changing etc. It was in the service apartment tower, try to avoid it.

Service in the lobby was great, very helpful concierge. Above standard for 4 star hotel in China.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear TravelCQ,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a marvellous time here as we had a suite complete with healthy apple fruit bowls and tons of space in each of the suite's two rooms. We loved the self-service Club Lounge in the other Tower. The outside balcony afforded wonderful views back to Hong Kong. The staff were pleasant and I particularly liked the spacious gym.facilities. All this for a very competitive specoial price.

Room Tip: Try a suite deal !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Perry B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us.

We are pleased know your feedback regarding our great services, tasted food, spacious gym, comfort Executive Lounge and nice room, thank you.

Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to your return trip to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the near future.

You're in for a great stay.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for first time. Paid quite a bit extra for exec floor room. It was very disappointing to learn that the exec lounge was not available for breakfast. The included breakfast and access to lounge was a big part of the decision to pay extra for the exec floor. Unfortunately, I had to eat in the main restaurant and endure truly dire service. Not one person spoke to me other than the manager. When I asked for things (because no one ever offered anything!), there was no verbal response or even recognition that the server heard me. They just showed up a minute or two later and gave me what I asked for without a single word. Food quality and variety were all fine.
Internet was also a big reason I chose exec floor. Internet speed is fantastic but connection is poor. Every few minutes, the connection would drop and I had to log in again. This is frustrating as I need it for work. I also think that business hotels charging for internet is a bit cheap. It should be included, and exec floor shouldn't need to log in.
Location is only good if you are going to HK. Not convenient to get around SZ.
Hotel is very clean, looks very new, and is decorated nicely. Unfortunately, the East and West towers are extremely far apart. 5th floor change is about a 75m walk. Really poor design.
F&B prices are exorbitant and if the service I got at breakfast is any indication, not worth it.
Exec floor room was VERY big with great windows.
Gym is also very nice.
Overall, if not for the exec floor issue, I would have been satisfied. However, I am left feeling like I paid for a rose and was given a carnation. Awaiting hotel's reply for why it is okay to charge for services they don't provide!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Jchanlifat,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and my sincere apology for not having the opportunity to resolve this personally before you leaving the hotel.

As our valuable guest, you’re supposed to receive the highest Quality and Professional Service & Product from us and in this case we have failed in the delivery. As always the Hotel takes serious approach when come to guest experience and satisfaction. Please be ensured that we will look into this in greater detail with our team and we will work toward a permanent solution. Again, thank you for the comments, which help us to improve our service.

Despite of the disappointment this time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times yearly because it is convenient and generally can get a decent price. We have never had a horrible experience, but it seems the cleanliness and staff quality fluctuate from one visit to the next. Generally, the rooms are clean by China standards; some rooms have strong mold/mildew smell, others don't. Some days, the waiters in the restaurants speak English, other days they don't. Food is always excellent in all restaurants, but prices are expensive. There is a well-stocked bakery/snack shop by the lobby. The pastries are lovely and delicious, sandwiches fresh, and good selection; service there is spotty. The Grill restaurant was an excellent value for quality of food and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with Hong Kong view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hongkongwanderer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I recommend this hotel for Business travelers. We stay here for long stay Business travel and it is very convenient.

It is close to the Futian border - 5 min walk. Which makes for easy travel between Hong Kong and Shenzhen, China.

The staff are friendly and welcoming. Most can speak good English.

The rooms are large. The bed is a little hard but still very comfortable.

The West tower is where the large suites are situated.

The gym has everything that is required for a good work out and the swimming pool is great.

There is a hair dresser and salon that are open till late at night.

The coffee shop sells good coffee and fresh pastries and desserts. I recommend the pretzels they are fresh and delicious.

The breakfast - is very basic - eggs to order, pastries, Western and Chinese, it could be improved as it does become a little boring.

The Grill and Bar - Excellent steaks, actually all the food is good - Made by a European Chef.

We will stay at this hotel again as the price is good, & the service and food are excellent.

Room Tip: The Deluxe suite is great - 1 large bedroom with 2 bathrooms and a lounge. Its worth the extra cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Chelledl,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased know your feedback regarding our great services, tasted food, convenient location and comfort room, thank you.

My team and I are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. I very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the future.

We know the best comforts in life aren't complicated. Wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#74 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.