We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great economic business hotel in SZ!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China (Huanggang Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book earlier for 25% OFF
Ranked #27 of 1,951 hotels in Shenzhen
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great economic business hotel in SZ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights.

Good room, and a fantastic huge breakfast buffet. the whole world on your plate roughly.

My room location was not so ideal, quite a walk to the lobby with lift changing etc. It was in the service apartment tower, try to avoid it.

Service in the lobby was great, very helpful concierge. Above standard for 4 star hotel in China.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear TravelCQ,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    255
    70
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
18
34
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a marvellous time here as we had a suite complete with healthy apple fruit bowls and tons of space in each of the suite's two rooms. We loved the self-service Club Lounge in the other Tower. The outside balcony afforded wonderful views back to Hong Kong. The staff were pleasant and I particularly liked the spacious gym.facilities. All this for a very competitive specoial price.

Room Tip: Try a suite deal !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Perry B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us.

We are pleased know your feedback regarding our great services, tasted food, spacious gym, comfort Executive Lounge and nice room, thank you.

Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to your return trip to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the near future.

You're in for a great stay.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for first time. Paid quite a bit extra for exec floor room. It was very disappointing to learn that the exec lounge was not available for breakfast. The included breakfast and access to lounge was a big part of the decision to pay extra for the exec floor. Unfortunately, I had to eat in the main restaurant and endure truly dire service. Not one person spoke to me other than the manager. When I asked for things (because no one ever offered anything!), there was no verbal response or even recognition that the server heard me. They just showed up a minute or two later and gave me what I asked for without a single word. Food quality and variety were all fine.
Internet was also a big reason I chose exec floor. Internet speed is fantastic but connection is poor. Every few minutes, the connection would drop and I had to log in again. This is frustrating as I need it for work. I also think that business hotels charging for internet is a bit cheap. It should be included, and exec floor shouldn't need to log in.
Location is only good if you are going to HK. Not convenient to get around SZ.
Hotel is very clean, looks very new, and is decorated nicely. Unfortunately, the East and West towers are extremely far apart. 5th floor change is about a 75m walk. Really poor design.
F&B prices are exorbitant and if the service I got at breakfast is any indication, not worth it.
Exec floor room was VERY big with great windows.
Gym is also very nice.
Overall, if not for the exec floor issue, I would have been satisfied. However, I am left feeling like I paid for a rose and was given a carnation. Awaiting hotel's reply for why it is okay to charge for services they don't provide!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Jchanlifat,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and my sincere apology for not having the opportunity to resolve this personally before you leaving the hotel.

As our valuable guest, you’re supposed to receive the highest Quality and Professional Service & Product from us and in this case we have failed in the delivery. As always the Hotel takes serious approach when come to guest experience and satisfaction. Please be ensured that we will look into this in greater detail with our team and we will work toward a permanent solution. Again, thank you for the comments, which help us to improve our service.

Despite of the disappointment this time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times yearly because it is convenient and generally can get a decent price. We have never had a horrible experience, but it seems the cleanliness and staff quality fluctuate from one visit to the next. Generally, the rooms are clean by China standards; some rooms have strong mold/mildew smell, others don't. Some days, the waiters in the restaurants speak English, other days they don't. Food is always excellent in all restaurants, but prices are expensive. There is a well-stocked bakery/snack shop by the lobby. The pastries are lovely and delicious, sandwiches fresh, and good selection; service there is spotty. The Grill restaurant was an excellent value for quality of food and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with Hong Kong view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hongkongwanderer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your comment as this would help us to better understand customers’ need in order to further enhance and improve our Service and Products.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I recommend this hotel for Business travelers. We stay here for long stay Business travel and it is very convenient.

It is close to the Futian border - 5 min walk. Which makes for easy travel between Hong Kong and Shenzhen, China.

The staff are friendly and welcoming. Most can speak good English.

The rooms are large. The bed is a little hard but still very comfortable.

The West tower is where the large suites are situated.

The gym has everything that is required for a good work out and the swimming pool is great.

There is a hair dresser and salon that are open till late at night.

The coffee shop sells good coffee and fresh pastries and desserts. I recommend the pretzels they are fresh and delicious.

The breakfast - is very basic - eggs to order, pastries, Western and Chinese, it could be improved as it does become a little boring.

The Grill and Bar - Excellent steaks, actually all the food is good - Made by a European Chef.

We will stay at this hotel again as the price is good, & the service and food are excellent.

Room Tip: The Deluxe suite is great - 1 large bedroom with 2 bathrooms and a lounge. Its worth the extra cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Chelledl,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased know your feedback regarding our great services, tasted food, convenient location and comfort room, thank you.

My team and I are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. I very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the future.

We know the best comforts in life aren't complicated. Wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A great hotel situated within walking distance of the border with Hong Kong. There is ample things to do in the hotel, the restuarants are great and the bars fully stocked with all manner of alcohol.

Rooms are well presented and well maintained.

Room Tip: A word of warning, if you are not travelling to Hong Kong at any point, basing yourself here is coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear PedroBoy79,

Thank you for your comments regarding your repeat stay with us.

We were pleased to read of your feedback regarding nice restaurant and good location.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to your return trip to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the near future.

You're in for a great stay.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked this hotel on the internet. As I was travelling from Hongkong by taxi I prefered to stay here as it is very near to the China entry point.

The hotel is beautiful, clean andthe food is very good. Plus point everyone spoke English in the hotel. Will surely like to stay there. Had dinner in the western restaurant Guest. Was great with a lovely spread. Even the brakefast had a geed spread. Minus point. No free internet in rooms. Not sure if I will stay there again. Internet is a must thesedays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. As much as I do agree with you that Internet has becomes increasingly important for business traveler like yourselves.

Four Points by Sheraton are differentiated from the luxury brands by focusing on providing the uncomplicated but essential service at a very competitive price to our guests, and I think it can be easily observed from our hotel rate offers available in the market place.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Family Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.