We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panglin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Panglin Hotel to your Saves list
Panglin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2002 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 2,132 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Check in good only have three people average doing check in so could be a small wait
Clean rich looking enviorment
Food very good rooms large and in good shape
I stayed for 2 nights business trip would definaetly go back.
Location is excellent views from restaurant spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    208
    59
    12
    10
See reviews for
7
1
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed in the hotel with my son for 3 nights when visiting him in China. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious and the bathrooms were huge. It was very clean and the staff were really helpful. The restaurant charged different prices for tourists than for locals (twice as much for the buffet). Overall an enjoyable stay and close to transport and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guntur
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed for 3nights and 4 days along with big group of doctors . Good hospitality, big and clean rooms food is great lunch served at50th floor revolving restorant.in the city centre walking distance to shopping places close to train station.its great stay not to be missed by seeing other reviews.Swimming pool was closed and currency exange here was better than bank of china .free lan net in the rooms and free wifi in the longe

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were able to book this hotel for a great rate…but what you get is never 5-Star quality: The personal speaks almost no english, the building itself is old and very bad renovated (china quality?). The rooms are very big, but I never slept on such hard beds in my life! Also we booked a non-smoking room but there was a ugly smell of old smoke in the room.

The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but although we booked with breakfast (and two adults) there was only 1 breakfast included!? Who wants only 1 breakfast for two persons?

So, the price was cheap and also what we got - I would not recomend this place at all. The only really good thing is the location.

Room Tip: dont stay in this hotel…
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here for 4 nights in mid-December 2011. The room was spacious, and comfortable. The room was dated, but it was clean and well maintained. The mattress on the bed was the most firm of any mattress I have ever slept on in a hotel ever. I enjoy a firm mattress, and found it acceptable. However, this could be an issue for some who prefer very soft mattresses.

I do not speak Mandarin, so it was great to have some English TV channels from which to select. The hotel has restaurants on site, but it was also nice to have a Starbucks just 2 blocks away for my "usual".

The location of the hotel is in a very busy section of the city. The street noise could bother some guests. I suggest a higher floor or a room away from the busy streets if you would be bothered by this. I was on the 17th floor and had no problems with the noise.

The Concierge and Front Desk Staff spoke English well, and were helpful with my needs. I would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

It's relatively cheap while it offers great service. The staff were extremely helpful (especially when they helped me to open a locked window since the A/C system was being repaired). Great location and quiet surroundings. Nice views from the revolving resturant though it needs a better menu.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Panglin hotel is famous for its owner which is philanthropist. It is close to LuoHu port and local shopping mall (Golden Glory). It takes about 5 mins walk to subway station. Hotel says every dollar people spent goes to charity. Hotel is a little bit outdated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panglin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglin Hotel

Address: No.2002 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#49 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#55 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Panglin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Panglin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglin Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panglin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.