We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless. Not to be missed, but only if you have time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Save Saved
You added L'Hermitage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3031 Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518052, China (Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,961 hotels in Shenzhen
Barcelona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Flawless. Not to be missed, but only if you have time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a new hotel in a new area in this growing city. The hotel is fantastic, new, modern, European style, decorated like Interncontinental hotels, so very nice in my opinion. Rooms are ample, bed is comfortable, nice linen, nice breakfast and decent prices. The only drawback is that it is far from the center, if you come from or need to go to HK, it is totally in the opposite side of the city so depending on traffic, crossing the city can be time consumer, 30 to 60 minutes as traffic is heavy, but the hotel is really worth the money.

Room Tip: Upper floor. Noise insulation could be better (or Chinese drivers less noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Carlos,

First of all, thank you for staying with us at L’Hermitage Hotel.
It is really great to hear you had a wonderful time here and that you liked the style of the hotel, our room, breakfast and also the price.
We appreciate your wonderful comments, including the room tip which is helpful for us to ensure the best standards of our services.
Hope to welcome you soon. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
7
1
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is a hidden jewel in Shenzhen. Having stayed at other hotels in the area, this propoerty is beautiful. For the prices they offer, and the service and product they deliver, I highly recommend this hotel. A truly 5 star hotel for a 3 star price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for such kind words and your recommendations!
We are extremely happy to hear that you met your expectations and you are satisfied of staying with us, at L’Hermitage Hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and we will most definitely return if we travel to Shenzhen. The staff was very helpful, rooms are beautifully designed, spacious and the service is great. In all, a fabulous hotel with a great price. Our only regret - we did not stay longer !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for these possitive and extremely nice comments about your staying at the L’Hermitage Hotel.
We are really glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms, service, price and our staff.
When you come here next time, we will try to do our best to esure you another great stay with us.
Many warm greetings!

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel, its a fantastic 5 star hotel and cheaper than others in Futian. The cheap taxis make it easy to get around. The staff were friendly and helpful, speak English and are attentive. The rooms are large with a very comfortable bed, very cllean and well designed. We will defininitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for these nice words and compliments.
We are very happy to hear you liked the room and our staff and the most important for us is that you would like to return to L’Hermitage Hotel when you will be in Shenzhen next time.
It will be a real pleasure to serve you again.
We are looking to see you soon,

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Check-in:
Only 1 staff and very slow.

Room:
gorgeous, spacious, new, and very clean. Same with bathroom. No complaints here. Not surprising since the hotel has been open less than 1 year.

Hallways:
still have bad chemical smells of new construction on some floors

Lunch service:
ordered a steak sandwhich and the meat was so tough... very hard to chew. Flavor was OK though.

Room service:
of course they screwed up the order which is normal for China, even when you order in Chinese. Beyond that, I ordered an "American style chocolate fudge cake". Skip that. It was disgusting. There was no cake in the cake... just a gelatinous glob of brown... so gross. The rest of the food was OK but small portions for high price and just average.

Gym
So tiny... just two treadmills and a couple dumbells... and a stationary bike and a bored looking staff member. not a gym at all... and certainly not the "state of the art technogym equipments with excellent personal trainers" as written in the hotel guide. That's laughable. No pool for those of us who like to swim for exercise... and no sauna that I could find though I asked and there was supposed to be one according to the guide.

Overall... a decent place to stay if you have to be in Nanshan/Shekou area of Shenzhen, but hotel definitely needs to improve its facilities, food, and service level.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us, at L'Hermitage Hotel in Shenzhen.
We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the room and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations for the food service and gym. According to your comment , we will try to focus more on every particular position of the menu.
Regarding to the gym, we would like to explain that it is only for the hotel’s Guests and it’s size is adjusted to this quantity. There is also the highest quality brand equipment (called LifeFitness) installed there. Next to the gym, our Guests could find the sauna.

We would like to assure you that all your comments for the improvement, are very important for us and will be definitely taken into consideration. Thank you for sharing them with us.

We hope you will visit us one more time.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Hotel is in Nanshan area, very close to Shennan Road, the long road crossing Shenzhen from west to East.
The Hotel is new, rooms very comfortable and very well equipped with a very functional aircon (necessary in most periods in Shenzhen), a great shower and a bath tub.
The fitness room is well designed and there is also a sauna.
Breakfast is typically included in the rate, great choice for every taste.
If I have to find something that could be improved is the english speaking of some receptionists (but they are very helpful anyway) and the fact that the hotel is not very well known by taxi drivers, so I suggest that you always carry with you the room key with the chinese name of hotel and address. The closest metro station is Shenzhen University, at about 10-15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Corrado,

First of all, thank you so much for staying with us.
We are more than happy to hear you liked the hotel’s room, gym and breakfast.
Great that you share a tip with other tripadvisor-users about the hotel card. We also recommend to all of our Guests to have it, as it is very useful for the taxi drivers.
Regarding the English speaking of some receptionists, we will do our best to improve the communication skills of our staff. Thank you one more time for your comment.

We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minorca, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The service was excellent during our stay from the front door staff to the concierge to the housekeepers. The rooms are quite large and pristine. This hotel is all about the total experience.
Overall, this was a great hotel and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jie c, Guest Relations Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Aloha,

Thank you a lot for such kind words. We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We appreciate your wonderful comments, especially your willingness to return to L’Hermitage when you will be in Shenzhen next time. We will be more than happy to serve you again.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: No.3031 Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518052, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,961 hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hermitage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.