We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here with 5 friends this February 2014. We got a connecting King studio and a Superior twin room. It was the perfect set up for us. The superior room was small but the huge king studio made up for it. We had a common area where we can gather and chat. The bathrooms are clean and modern. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Service is impeccable. Concierge is always ready to help. The free shuttle to the shopping center is a big plus. Breakfast buffet was good and varied. Staff is very helpful. Check in and check out very efficient. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The superior twin room is small for a 4 or 5 star hotel category but the King studio is huge. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for staying with us in this beautiful February. We are so thrilled to know you and your friends have a comfortable stay in our hotel. The team is very much appreciated to your comments and we will try our best to make your next stay even more comfortable. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    143
    35
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
29
29
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a Great hotel, from the minute you step thru the doors you feel special, check in and check out took minutes while they try to accommodate all your requests the level of service was really amazing.
The room was very big very clean the shower very good and the bed heavenly. The rooms can use upgrading but hey nobody is perfect... The common areas are beautiful and clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We feel very thrilled to know you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we very much appreciate your notes on our service. We value your rights as a Platinum member of IHG Rewards Club and hope you make the most of your travel. We all look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Wishing you a Prosperous and Healthy New Year!

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

It is seldom that my first impression of a hotel does not equate to the end one; however, I was pleasantly surprised with this one. Walk into the hotel and it looks fairly dated. I feared the worst. However, the room I got(was upgraded) was excellent. Great feel to it. The 25th floor rooms all seem to be very large but not sure what rooms on other floors are like. Staff were very polite and helpful. Nice little bar on ground floor as well. Within walking distance from one of the border points with HK, convenient as well. Happy to recommend it to others. Only thing holding back a 5th star on rating is the slightly dated feel to some parts of the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleasant to know your whole experience in our hotel was different with your first impression. Our hotel may appear a bit dated for you, but we do spend a lot of effort in maintenance and we hope our service can meet or even exceed guests’ expectations. We thank you for your recommendation about our hotel and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wishing you a Prosperous and Healthy New Year!

Best wishes

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed for short 3 nights in January and was more than satisfied.

Uncommonly, this Crowne Plaza hotel is an actual 5 Star hotel and performs up to the standard. Location is great directly in the city center, so perfect for busines guests, as well as for any shopping you might desire to do while just being across the border from Hong Kong. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. At the same time, mini bar etc. are decently prized.

Service was great! Attentive and efficient staff during breakfast, room service was also very quick. Big thanks to the concierge, Paul (I hope I remember the name correctly), who helped me to find an emergency tailor and has great knowledge about the city!

Will be back in this hotel, whenever I have to go to Shenzhen!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. I am very pleased to know that you have such a pleasant stay in our hotel. And I believe my team will be delighted to hear how much you appreciated their services. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wishing you a Prosperous and Healthy New Year!

Best wishes

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My daughter and I had the best meal in the Italian Restaurant. Couldn't believe the standard and the service was wonderful. It was reasonably priced and I would recommend it to anyone.Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: The restaurant was good but the spa was expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Our Italian Restaurant Prego serves authentic Italian cuisine to all of our guests, and we feel very thrilled to know you and your daughter have enjoyed our food and had a pleasant time with us. Your recommendation of Prego is very much appreciated and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I spent four nights at the Crown Plaza Landmark. It is perfectly located in Luo Ho, plenty of shops and restaurants walking distance, lot's of lights and people!!! And it is also 5min walking distance from the amazing Shenzhen metro, the best choice to commute around the city.

The hotel itself is very good, very friendly staff, good restaurants at the 3rd floor (Brew House and Presto), great breakfast buffet with both Chinese and English food, good pub at the ground floor with snacks too though it is not non-smoking. There is also a Chinese restaurant in the hotel, obviously.

There is also a small gym, a spa and a heated swimming pool. I have visited the facilities though not used them, they looked good.

My room was perfectly non smoking and smelling good and fresh. It was very spaciuos and confortable.

I have two complaints though:

1) there was a communicating door with the room next to mine and it had been "sealed" with a wooden panel but it was not sound proof and the client in that room woke me up one morning at 6am and kept me awake the same night till past midnight

2) the quilt/duvet was way toooo hot and even the cover protecting the mattress under the sheets was too hot, I kept on waking up fully swet. I removed the duvet from the containing sheet and the room ladies did put it back in when cleaning my room

Everything else was excellent and I would strongly recomment this hotel. Especially if you can get the promotional internet rate with breakfast at a very convenient price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It is great to know you had a good time in our hotel and what you wrote on our service and the restaurant is very generous. Regarding your issues when staying here, the communicating door can be used between two rooms when a guest requests for a connecting room. We feel sorry for the inconvenience it caused you and we will certainly look into this issue. As for the second question, you could adjust the room temperature if you feel hot. We would try what we can to make our guests feel comfortable. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I chose this hotel because the price and location were just right for me....I was so happy. The place was clean, quiet and generally smoke free! The eating and drinking options were very good We didn't try the Chinese restaurant but the brewhouse and the Italian restaurant were both very good. The staff were fantastic, particularly the bell boys and girls...they spoke good English and if directing you to a place nearby they would often walk you there...top marks! We also got an upgrade and that always makes for a happy stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. I am very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We offer wide selection of world cuisine and next time you can try our Chinese restaurant. The team will be delighted to hear how much you appreciated their service and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Address: No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#64 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen is located in the heart of Shenzhen's bustling LuoHu commercial and shopping district. What's more,we offer a first class selection of restaurant and bar venues,as well as range of recreational facilities that add to the quality of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.