We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 2,144 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room rate here is much higher than the other Crowne Plaza I stayed in Shanghai. Location is walking distance to my office so I chose it. Interestingly I arrived around 1 am in the morning due to a flight delay and when the taxi door opened, the doorman actually asked if I have a booking. Hmm does it mean if I don't have, they would have turn me away? Anyway check-in was speedy and front desk told me the housekeeping will come in to replenish my fruit the next day as it is too late but when I got to the room, there were fruits there already. Breakfast choice is good, lots of choices but seems like limited seating. You might be led to a table but once you come back with the food, your table might be taken by someone. Room service the next day weren't that good, they replenish the water but not the fruits. Room is huge because I booked a premium room. Room decor which has a lot of rosewood accent caused the room to look dated. I requested for a late check-out for 430 pm and hotel was ok with it but I came back later than that due to a delayed meeting and checkout only around 515 pm but the front desk staff was ok with it. So I am very pleased with it. Hotel staff also helped me to call for a taxi and ensure the driver has enough battery in his car (it was a hybrid cab) to bring me to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear axio99:

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our efficient services. Regarding the limited seating on the breakfast, we will monitor in peak times to ensure all guests comfort and satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,
Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    155
    39
    0
    5
See reviews for
20
34
32
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel & suites Landmark Shenzhen. We caught the train from Lo Wu, just one stop to Guomao, and a short walk to the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by the concierge and escorted to the check-in counter where we completed our check-in sitting down at the desk. Sara was very helpful and provided a smooth and efficient check in. We decided to upgrade to the club floor as it was good value. We loved the club floor and happy hour with complimentary drinks and snacks.
We went down to enjoy a relaxing swim at the indoor swimming pool before it closed but found numerous people swimming laps and the water was so turbulent and chopped up it was like being in an ocean so we decided to leave as it was not enjoyable.
Our room was very spacious with all the regular features you would expect from a five star hotel. The soft pillows from the pillow menu and nice soft king size mattress were very comfortable and made for a great night’s sleep. The bathroom was also large with a large bath and walk in shower.
The upgrade also included complimentary breakfast the following morning which had a wide selection. We especially enjoyed a freshly cooked omelette by the chef. The free late check-out to 6pm was perfect to help us enjoy the full day in Shenzhen. There is plenty of shopping nearby especially Dongmen which has everything you could possibly want. There are also night clubs, restaurants and massage places either within walking distance or just 5-10 minutes in a taxi.
All the staff was very friendly, their English was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location and we look forward to returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear R0002:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are so excited to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I was extremely happy to read that you like our club floor and services. We value the feedback from our guests and your generous notes on our hotel are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Peter Pottinga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My second time staying. Older hotel, but very well maintained. Staff very cheerful and helpful.
Concierge (Peter) one of the best with assistance. Restaurants were enjoyable and provided a tasty menu and refreshments. Breakfast has just about everything one would need. Staff in the morning very bubbly and actually caring. Lounge area and coffee room were very nice

Room amenities were very nice as well as the size. Located downtown Shenzhen minutes from the MTR Green Line and the border crossing at Wo Lu. This is the place to stay

Room Tip: Higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Bob C:
Thank you for choosing us again. To know you had a good stay in our hotel makes us very cheerful. We are always delighted to provide professional and comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for your generous notes on our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tela-Aviv
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Highly recommended hotel, great staff & service . rooms are big , best decoration and good quality
Only one thing is in lack ..cupboard ..only one and most of it for suits no shelves..rather than that everything is perfect!!
Good and healthy breakfast , nice restaurants (Italian & Japan ) inside the hotel – very convince
Close to the exhibition center if you are in a business trip
One of the best hotel I stay in...
Enjoy life friends.
Sassi

Room Tip: try to have an upgrade to SUPERIOR room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very happy to see you had a good stay in our hotel. It is good to know you enjoyed our restaurants and services. Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

In a previous business trip to Shenzhen, we had a wretched experience with the Hotel arrangements which were made for us by the company we were visiting. As a result we have decided to never let our fate in the hands of the others. We decided to get a room in a 5 stars hotel in and central location with all the amentias and luxury that money can buy, even if we have to pay the difference out of our buckets. Fortunately, getting the 5 stars treatment in China is still affordable for us, even with our modest but not so great travel expenses allowance. We decided for Luohu District because of its proximity to Hong Kong, which was our choice for flying in and out of Mainland China. We chose Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Landmark because it was a top contender for us when it comes to the amenities, location, and even price.

When we got there I must say that our expectations were blown away, and what we received was way beyond what we expected. First of all, the Hotel entrance is nice, and the lobby is bright, beautiful, large, and inviting. It has nice café that we later tried and enjoyed. From the get go, the service we received was amazing from the very friendly receptionist, who swiftly and in a few minutes checked us in, enrolled us in Crowne Plaza membership program, and even gave us free upgrade.

Our rooms was huge, and it has a good view of the street, too bad we were given rooms only on the 7th floor (a non-smoking floor) otherwise the view would have been amazing. Everything we needed was in that room, I don’t even want to start to mention the amenities there. The bathroom was great as well, and the shower had the best water pressure I experienced in my life, and I am not exaggerating here. There is a bathtub with salts if that is your thing, but I didn’t use it. The room was squeaky clean, and the bed was really comfortable. It helped easing the 5 time zones difference which resulted in restless sleeping for a few nights, but then again that was totally not on the hotel. The housekeeping service was always great in the 6 night we stayed there, and the room was always immaculately cleaned. Wi-Fi coverage was very good, and the speed was ok. Although the Chinese firewall on internet meant you don’t get to enjoy the likes of Twitter and YouTube, but that is an issue in China wherever you go.
In our stay we enjoyed our breakfast time a great deal. I don’t mean to be condescending, but from our past experience, Western Style breakfast was ok at best in the other hotel we stayed at in a previous trip to Shanghai, and it did not exist in other hotels, while in here it was just as good as any breakfast buffet we’ve had anywhere in the world. There is also an Asian style breakfast, and a noodle station if that is your thing. The coffee was very good, and the whole experience fueled us the whole day for work in our entire stay. We also tried the Pool, which was amazing. It’s big and clean, and its staff was a terrific bunch. We considered trying the spa while we at it, but we didn’t have time.

The whole experience in Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Landmark Shenzhen was perfect. Perhaps it was too perfect that it spoiled us for other hotels. We would certainly come back anytime we are in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear ayaa1977:
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with all of us. We are very moved by your detailed description about our hotel and your feelings on your stay. It is so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities and services we have made you delighted. The honor is ours to have your satisfaction and favor on the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you next time!
Best regards,
Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One the best hotels to stay in Shenzhen. Superb location. Very close to the luo hu station and also guomao metro. Dongmen shopping area is also very close by. This hotel has a fantastic Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear guest:
Thanks for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay here. We also hope you enjoy the food and shopping nearby for the easy access to them. Our Italian restaurant Prego serves authentic Italian taste for our guests, so glad you like it. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Best Regards,
Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I crossed over from Hong Kong to Luohu, took the subway and alighted 1 stop away, Guomao station.
The hotel is only 3-4 minutes walk from the station.

Check-in is very efficient.
They upgraded me to a suite and the room was just amazing.
It is very big and luxurious. You can play catching in the room. Bed is very comfortable and the shower is one of the best among hotels that I have stayed in. The water pressure and temperature control is first class.

Housekeeping actually placed a cute little stuff toy on the bed during turn down.....a pleasant surprise after returning from whole day of meeting.

Crown Plaza SZ will definitely be my default hotel whenever I visit ShenZhen.

Keep up the good service and hygiene!

Room Tip: The only tip I can give is not to think twice about staying in this hotel.....Just Book it and no re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ken_sg:
Thank you for staying with us and writing comments for our hotel! It is our great pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our services and you enjoyed your stay here. I am also very happy to see that you liked our little surprise. We will continue to bring these comfortable experiences to you and we are looking forward to welcoming your next stay!
Best regards,
Peter Pottinga
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Address: No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#8 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#55 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen is located in the heart of Shenzhen's bustling LuoHu commercial and shopping district. What's more,we offer a first class selection of restaurant and bar venues,as well as range of recreational facilities that add to the quality of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.