We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 1,951 hotels in Shenzhen
Qingdao
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

First time stay with this hotel and really impressive! Lobby is not so big but you could sit while C/I which is definitely different with most of other hotels. Staff are friendly and helpfull especially Alice Hao, Director of Rooms, greeted me and showed me to the room, very warm welcome. The room is huge and equiped with Chinese style furniture which are branded new. You could not image how many years this hotel opened already, really fantasitic maintenance job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Eddy L:
Thank you so much for choosing us! We are so glad that your first stay with us is impressive. It is our honor to provide professional services to you. Thanks for your favor on the furnitures we have, I will express my thanks to the team for their great efforts on the maintenance job so the guests like you can feel staying here like home. I am looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best Regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    135
    34
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
29
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Close enough to LuoHu or Shekou. Exceptionally clean and quiet. Great, very helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is top-notch. The Lasagna Bolognese in the Italian restaurant was fantastic. The exercise room was well equipped.

Overall, a very nice place to stay. I would rate it 4 1/2 stars if TripAdvisor would allow it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear K B:
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is our honor when our client kindly describes us as an excellent place to stay in Shenzhen. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with our food and exercise room during your stay. We will work harder to provide these best services to you with our constant five-star hotel standard. We hope to welcome you back!
Best Regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is located near the Guo Mao subway station and offers convenient access to shopping and dining. If you are crossing to Shenzhen from Hong Kong. this is a one-train hop and is even "walkable" (approx 15 mins).

Hotel does not offer any view - office or apartments, but the convenience of eating out, foot relexology and shopping is what I covet.

Rooms are old. The studio suites are big if you can get a room upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Dangoh:
Thank you for choosing us on your business trip! Yes our hotel is located near the Guo Mao subway station and the shopping malls are just a few steps away. We will take your advice into consideration regarding the rooms you mentioned. We all dedicated to deliver the best hotel experience to our customers. Hope to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Friendly and helpful! I did not come across any staff member that was nothing but friendly and helpful! The staff deserve a medal... Check In handled very efficiently, room upgraded, luggage delivered in minutes. The upgraded room was large but was a bit unwelcoming as the furniture was a bit too traditional. The rest of China seems to modernising their rooms and going forward using the latest color schemes etc where here I found it was like sleeping in a grand Cinese hotel. Having said that, doesn't dampen the excellent overall service received. Breakfast is also good and covers the basics we can eat... So that was sorted. Check out was also quick and pleasant. A real gem in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear AzTee:
Thank you for describing us as a real gem in Shenzhen! Also, thank you for listing that many positives of our hotel! As for the "a bit too traditional" furniture you metioned, I will talk to the owner and see if we can invest some money to improve it. Hope to see you soon!
Best regards
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's a long time I've not stayed in this hotel in Shenzhen. When I come back, I am surprised some of the staff at check-in would still recognize me - it makes me feel at home! Thanks also for the welcoming drink (ice tea) especially I'm checked-in during a very hot weather.

Thanks for the upgrade from a Premier Room to a mini-Suite that is very comfortable. The bed is as always comfortable and the amenities, especially the Internet inside the suite are just perfect - not too much fancy stuff but not too little.

The breakfast buffet at 3/F is perfect. The Staff is attentive and the food is great.

Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Landmark and Hyatt Shenzhen will definitely my only two choices when I visit Shenzhen for business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Edward-A A:
Thank you for commenting our hotel regarding your second stay with us. It's an honor to know that our hotel is one of your two only choices when you visit Shenzhen. We always aim at making our guests feel at home and providing them the most considerate service. I can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Best regards
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is not often you come across a hotel you can walk away from making a comment "Almost Fautless". But that is the title of this review and one I can stand by for our three day stay in Mid June.

Yes the hotel has a dated feel about it, but put that down as charming, it does not detract in any way.

From the time we entered the hotel lobby to the time we left, we were made to feel welcome and the effort of the staff from management down the staff chain was excellent.

The room we had was a reasonable size with a good view of the surrounding area. It was clean with a comfortable bed and full of all the conveniences expected from this caliber of hotel. There was no noise polution from the inside or out. Furnishings were oldish, but practical, and in fact a change from the modern day glitz found in newer style hotels.

The breakfast spread was large and one would have to be hard to please to not find something to suit your liking and the staff to customer ratio seemed to be one for one, so plates disappeared almost the moment they were emptied. If you order freshly cooked eggs you will asked to go back to your table and your eggs will be brought to you, to save you standing.

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from an underground station, giving speedy access to the whole of the city and just a 5 minutes taxi ride from the Lowu imigration and customs area at the Hong Kong/China border. Shopping abounds nearby in all directions.

A clean gym with a good variety of equipment to work off those easly gained calories and a large pool are within the hotel.

We paid a little extra for the "Club facility" and this gave us access to the club floor and drinks and nibbles at 5.30pm each day and also breakfast in the Club room or the main breakfast area. We found this little extra cost to be very worth while. The food in the "Club Room" was tasty and plentiful and staff attention excellent.

I say almost perfect, yes there were a couple of minor infractions at check in, too minor to mention, but the front office staff took these errors to heart and continued to apologise each day they saw us and no matter how often we told them not to worry, they still continued to apologise till we checked out. And one last comment, we took the hotel curtesy car back to the Lowu imigration area and this was running five minutes late due to heavy traffic, the consierge came over to us three times to apologise for this delay.

All in all a most enjoyable stay with amazing service and when next in Shenzen will make this hotel my first and only choice.

Room Tip: It's always worth asking if a better room is available at the same cost, we average 1 in four su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr. WizardMelbourne:
Thank you for staying with us recently! It's a pleasure to see your glowing comment on our hotel. I'm also very delighted to see that you will take our hotel as the first and only choice when you come to Shenzhen next time. We will still try our best to provide "faultless" service for you the next time you visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel seems to be old once you enter and see the finishing, it needs to be renovated. The staff are friendly and very attentive. They are always give us a feel of comfort in asking help and assistance, The break fast is OK and decent. Rooms are big and sleep quality is better, This hotel is OK for short stays and if renovated it will be one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Bhupeshrajan:
Thank you for your glowing comment and your advice. We will take renovation into consideration in our future investment plan so that we can better meet the needs of our guests. I also hope our considerate service will encourage your return stay. Hope to receive you next time!
Best regards
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Address: No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#8 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#85 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen is located in the heart of Shenzhen's bustling LuoHu commercial and shopping district. What's more,we offer a first class selection of restaurant and bar venues,as well as range of recreational facilities that add to the quality of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.