We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for business for 2 nights.

Good location near a mall and cinema plus plenty of food options. Went out at 1 am on foot at night and there were still plenty of places to eat all within 5 mins walk of the hotel. At no time did I feel unsafe. Another plus point was that there was the subway within walking distance too.

Rooms were large, but quite a bit of wasted space in my opinion. Nice rainforest shower with good water pressure and a very large comfortable bed.

I wouldn't mind at all staying here again if needed in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear flitting_bird:
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback. I hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    143
    35
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
29
29
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our room was upgraded. It was very comfortable to stay. Loved the shower, there were option of taking of hot bath. But for our busy schedule couldn't enjoy it. :(. Breakfast was excellent. Staffs know english and they are very much helpful. Guided us to use MRT to go to different places, which was very easier to find our way. Location of the hotel is good. Number of big shopping malls and restaurants are near. Enjoyed the swimming pool service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Farjana:
Thank you for you kind comments. I am pleased you enjoy your stay and the care from the team. We hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We upgraded our room and it was massive, with incredible quality furniture and bedding, truly five star at a great price. The room is luxurious, the bed is incredibly comfortable, staff all speak at least some English and they are so keen to please. Highly recommend this hotel plus you must eat at Prego Italian restaurant on the third floor!

Room Tip: For only $200 cny per room per day you can get a whole range of extras including breakfast, free hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Ms. Donna C:
Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Decent hotel for the price, not best hotel in Shenzhen but there are definitely worse. Very helpful staff, very friendly, rooms are very big and clean, however even many of the “non-smoking” rooms smell like smoke or even musty, but they are quick to move you to a room that is cleaner or doens't smell if you ask. The restaurants in the hotel are pretty good, not that pricey for “hotel food” but there are also plenty of good restaurants within a very short walk of the hotel. Very close to Lohu railway station (long walk or very short taxi ride) whihc makes this one of my favorite in Shenzhen

Room Tip: Definately ask for NON smoking room and be sure to "check" the room before accepting it, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. JosephSloboda:
Thank you for staying with us. I will handle the freshness of our nonsmoking rooms. Thank you for the constructive feedback. I hope to be able to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

By far one of the best experiences i have had whilst using a hotel for business. The staff were attentive to every detail and really treated you like a 5 star hotel should. Please niote other 5 start hotels you could learn alot from these guys.
Superb food, must try the fab Italian restaurant, the head chef taught me how to make a desert which was amazing to watch and even more aprreciated when eaten.

There is a warmth about this hotel from every aspect and i would strongly recomend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Its not often that i make comments about hotels so to all the staff keep the good work up and well done on make us feel the way you did

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a suite then i wholly recomend it..... its definately has a WOW factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Jobsz73:
Thank you for choosing us and for your glowing review. The team are trilled you appreciate their work. I hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Our commendable on the excellent customer's services. A special thanks to Jay & Kelly for making our stay a memorable one.
Club room was spacious & comfortable. Happy hours in club lounge was relaxing & fantastic.
Close to shopping centres, restaurants & Dongmen.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Tomgab1:
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attentive care of both Jay and Kelly. They are delighted you appreciated their care. I hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I and our 14yr old son stayed at the Crowne Plaza Landmark Shenzhen in September 2012 for 6 nights. A little business but mostly leisure.
We had never stayed in a Crowne Plaza Hotel before but will absolutely stay with them in the future.
The Hotel and rooms are beautiful to look at as well as very comfortable to stay in.
The staff were so helpful and willing to make our stay a special one, from learning how we liked our tea and coffee ( and my husbands preferred scotch ) to suggesting things to do and see in and around Shenzhen. Our room was large and comfortable and spotlessly clean and maintained.
We stayed on the Club Floor and had many advantages such as a lounge area, wifi, afternoon tea, happy hour and breakfast included.The staff on the club floor were particularly special,always happy to answer questions and have a chat. I cannot speak highly enough of everyone from the Hotel that we came into contact with. We ate several times in the Beer House, tried the Italian restaurant and had a massage, very enjoyable!
We will be staying at this Hotel again and in future will add Crowne Plaza group to our list of potential accommodation quotes when we travel next.

Room Tip: The Club floor has many advantages. It is worth paying a little extra for this service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam h, Web Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Jeanette,
Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback and review. I am delighted the team made a real difference to your stay – they are thrilled you appreciated their care.
I am pleased we have introduced you to the brand, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Neil Houghton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Address: No.3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#64 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen is located in the heart of Shenzhen's bustling LuoHu commercial and shopping district. What's more,we offer a first class selection of restaurant and bar venues,as well as range of recreational facilities that add to the quality of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.