We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen to your Saves list
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1002 Jianshe Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More and Earn More
Ranked #36 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,754 Reviews
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a nice stay. Lobby was average (though it was really time they reconstructed it), rooms were small. Service however, was fantastic, esp. from Diana Wang who was from the hotels sales and marketing office. She made me feel welcome and home to this hotel, so that was really great! :) thanks diana! :))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Marie C,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your business trip with our service. We are proud to hear that you appreciated our heartfelt hospitality through our colleagues such as Diana.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    865
    169
    40
    12
See reviews for
58
72
57
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family for two days on 8th and 9th January, It was a big relief from over priced hotels in Hongkong..room was big and good enough for two adults and two kids..extremely comfortable stay.. highlight is the breakfast where they have a separate western counter, their Gym is getting renovated and the temporary facility was not to the mark. Hotel is bang opposite Lohou Market, which is a big advantage for people looking for bargain shopping. Shenzhen has some of the biggest theme parks in the world and has lot to offer..Hotel is typical Shangrila with world cass quality and service, will highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Manish283,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our room, food, location and service together with your family. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Warmest regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is about two hundred yards from the China Hong Kong border check point making it very convenient if you are planning a trip to Hong Kong from China. The Hotel is in very nice condition and is accentuated by its very professional staff. I do not dine in a hotel restaurant on a regular basis however I was impressed so much by the tour of the Coffee Garden restaurant by the reservation taker that I gave it a try. The food was buffet style and was excellent and I recommend it highly. The room was a standard style hotel room that was very clean and showed little signs on wear. The bedding was of good quality and comfortable. The Shangri-la group does a great job of ensuring a comfortable stay with many amenities that you will not find in western hotels of this star rating. This Hotel does its part in ensuring that their standard is upheld.

Room Tip: Shangri-la has a Loyalty club "Golden Circle" I recommend becoming a member prior to trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear si2ygsa,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen, as your choice of stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback with regards to the location, food and service. We also appreciate your support with our "Golden Circle" program. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferlach, Austria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times. Excellent service, scrupulously clean. Overnight laundry service and the best meals in Guangzhou. Rooms are well equipped and contain everything the business person on the go needs

Room Tip: The best rooms are at lvl 12 and above. Quieter also. Ask for a room facing the front for some great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Rad1945,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our service. We truly appreciate your support as always, and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Warm regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

lets start with pros: pretty clean, friendly staff, good location. cons: was not told i was given handicap room, old looking room, mattress was just sitting on box, looked very bad..., checkin took like 10 min...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Yi C,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you like our service and location. Our apologies for the poor experiences you have mentioned, we would appreciate if you could provide more details via e-mail at slz@shangri-la.com so we may investigate and follow up accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable stay in Shenzhen at half he prices of hongkong, Shangrila-la is the place to be at! Great hospitality, best food, extremely convenient, modern and the best part, the whole staff speaks English, such a great relief. I would always stay here next as many times I come to Shenzhen. Thanks to Shangrila-la

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Arora_vin,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with our service, food and location. We truly appreciate your support as always, and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Horizon Club exceptional with wonderful service, rooms and foods and drinks in afternoon. Staff welcoming and easy to get on with. Great spot to come to Shen Zhen to go shopping for a few days and an oasis to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear sallyking1,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location, service and food together with your friends. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Warm regards,

George Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.1002 Jianshe Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#33 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#91 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.